Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bell Tower Hotel
Boutique Hotel
3 followers|2,369,479 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
300 S Thayer St Ann Arbor, MI 48104
300 South Thayer StreetUSMichiganAnn Arbor48104
(734) 769-3010belltowerhotel.com
Boutique Hotel, Hotel
Boutique Hotel
Hotel
Luxury Hotel
Welcome to The Bell Tower Hotel, where old-world elegance and gracious service meet superb, modern accommodations. Step back in time to rich English décor, twice-daily maid service, complimentary hot breakfast buffet, complimentary valet parking, and the New York Times delivered to your door every morning. Recipient of Ann Arbor’s coveted Award for Outstanding Historic Preservation, the Bell Tower Hotel captures the true essence of a small European-style Inn. It is at once elegant, quiet and affordable.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
3 people
Jeremy Albright's profile photo
DeWayne Grann's profile photo
James Turner's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$192
Book at Expedia.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $213 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.2
30 reviews
5 star
197 reviews
4 star
101 reviews
3 star
23 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Classic hotel with elegant rooms offering free breakfast, WiFi & valet parking, plus a restaurant.- Google
"They do offer complimentary valet (yes, FREE) and a free breakfast."
"If looking for a boutique place to stay in town, this is it/ expensive though."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tim Hayter's profile photo
Tim Hayter
a week ago
We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, Eve. The good was exceptional and drinks were original with a Mexican influence. Upscale and comfortable. We will definitely return.
Derek Coatney's profile photo
Derek Coatney
3 weeks ago
Renovated bathrooms. Great complimentary breakfast at Eve. Amazing location eight in the heart of Ann Arbor.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our location and some of our complimentary amenities. I look forward to your return visits to the Bell Tower Hotel. DeWayne Grann General Manager
Randy Fitzpatrick's profile photo
Randy Fitzpatrick
3 weeks ago
Staff was courteous and friendly. My colleague needed to charge her phone urgently and the staff were very obliging.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. I am glad we helped your colleague with her phone issue. We look forward to your return visit when in Ann Arbor again. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager
Adam House's profile photo
Adam House
7 months ago
Nice classic hotel. Beautifully renovated bathrooms. Rooms need some updating. Excellent, courteous service by all staff from front desk to valet to housekeeping.
Caitlyn Mancini's profile photo
Caitlyn Mancini
4 months ago
This was a quaint and simple hotel. It was very clean, but just not a lot to offer especially for what you pay. The rooms were also small for what you pay and that was disappointing. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant inside was great but again overpriced for the portions that you get. The complimentary valet parking was nice, but no guy greeted us at the door like they told us, we had to go in. Also, the complimentary breakfast wasn't that good. For what you pay (I paid $270 for the king Parlor suite) the room was a bit small. It has a TV, a little bar counter with a sink and a small portable coffee maker. There was a small sofa and a chair and a table and a king sized bed, which was nice, but because of the limited space it felt cramped. It has an old fashioned heater at the base of a wall, but it does have a thermostat. The problem was that the room was a little chilly probably because even with the closed window cold air was getting through, so we turned it up. When we turned it up to 77 from 73. It got a little warmer but then the heater was making such a horrendous noise that we turned it back down. The bathroom was nice and had a nice rain-like shower head and a pointless but interesting TV screen built into the mirror (o.O) but the water did not get super hot. And I like my showers hot. Also there wasn't much to offer besides a simple, small lobby area with a fireplace and the restaurant. There was no pool, no jacuzzi, not much else. If the rooms were a lot larger and had a fireplace with a nice big cozy couch to cuddle on in front of, and were just more elegant, it wouldn't have been a problem, but the rooms were small for what you paid for and just didn't feel like a grand escape. If you're looking for something simple for one night, this might be the place for you because it was fine, but if you're looking for a great escape or something more elegant that has more to offer, this probably isn't for you. I was hoping for more because it was Valentine's Day weekend, but it wasn't terrible.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not find great value in the Bell Tower. I am a bit surprised you did not like some of the recent additions to our amenity package and restaurant. Eves (the in house restaurant) has received glowing reviews since it has opened. It is a very upscale-high quality dining experience. We have also recently completed a very elegant bathroom renovation. We have top of the line granite throughout, an in mirror television with a tiled walk in shower. You even mentioned the wet bar, which is also new and very elegant with upgraded granite and a high end mini fridge. We have also recently added in room heating last year with individual temperature controls so the guest is able to have the room at whatever temperature they would be comfortable. You are correct, we are not a "flashy" hotel but simply offer a very nice experience with complimentary evening turn-down service, a complimentary hot breakfast in eves, complimentary valet parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24 hour fitness center and are located on the campus of the University of Michigan. I hope you reconsider and try our hotel when you return to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager
David C's profile photo
David C
3 weeks ago
small but cute hotel. if looking for a boutique place to stay in town, this is it/ expensive though
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
I am glad you thought the hotel was cute and charming. You are correct, there are other types of hotels in the Ann Arbor area but I don't think they have the charm that we have. We look forward to seeing you in the future. Regards, DeWayne Grann General Manager
Vinal Desai Burbeck's profile photo
Vinal Desai Burbeck
6 months ago
This is for eve, the restaurant inside the Bell Tower Hotel. While the food was wonderful, the service left something to be desired. Our waiter was not very attentive and after my group made a small mess, he did not clean our table. I expected better, especially considering the price of our meal.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
I will make sure to share this with the restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager Bell Tower Hotel
Narith Ta's profile photo
Narith Ta
4 months ago
I think that the services and accomodations offered were of quality and the decor gives a very comforting appeal.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for the nice review. We look forward to your return when in Ann Arbor again! Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager

Stream

Have them in circles
3 people
Jeremy Albright's profile photo
DeWayne Grann's profile photo
James Turner's profile photo

Bell Tower Hotel hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.