Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bell Tower Hotel
Boutique Hotel
4 followers|2,573,298 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
300 S Thayer St Ann Arbor, MI 48104
300 South Thayer StreetUSMichiganAnn Arbor48104
(734) 769-3010belltowerhotel.com
Boutique Hotel, Hotel
Boutique Hotel
Hotel
Luxury Hotel
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
People
Have them in circles
4 people
DeWayne Grann's profile photo
Dianna Ordway's profile photo
Jeremy Albright's profile photo
James Turner's profile photo
Make a Reservation
3-star hotel
$193
Book at Expedia.com
Booking links sponsored. $214 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
41 reviews
5 star
234 reviews
4 star
90 reviews
3 star
26 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
1 review
Classic hotel with elegant rooms offering free breakfast, WiFi & valet parking, plus a restaurant.- Google
"They do offer complimentary valet (yes, FREE) and a free breakfast."
"If looking for a boutique place to stay in town, this is it/ expensive though."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Helene Davis's profile photo
Helene Davis
2 weeks ago
Friend and I came over to Ann Arbor for the art fair and stayed at Bell Tower. It is literally next to the art fair and the campus while being close to the bars and restaurants around town. The staff were very nice and welcoming. I quite liked the breakfast there. It was delicious and the environment was neat. What stood apart were the rooms. I have expected better cleanness during our stay over. I'm not sure what were cleaned beside of tiding the bed. There was stain on my blanket. The place with stocked towels in the bathroom was dusty. I also saw a housekeeper with glasses cleaning the glass cups in the bathroom using the SAME towel that she just used to wipe the toilet area. I usually shy away from hotel amenities due to sanitary concerns so I wasn't TOO surprised. My expectation, however, still fell short.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
I am glad that you found the location and breakfast exceptional. I am not sure I agree that you found dust in the bathroom and I know that you did not see the cleaners using the same rag to clean the toilet. We use toilet brushes for that exact reason. There can be no confusion on our part if we use different tools. I don't mean to be defensive but we take a lot of pride in our cleanliness and doing things right. We don't cut corners when it comes to our standards. I hope you try us again in the future so we can show you that we are the cleanest hotel in Ann Arbor that offers the best service. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager
Caitlyn Mancini's profile photo
Caitlyn Mancini
6 months ago
This was a quaint and simple hotel. It was very clean, but just not a lot to offer especially for what you pay. The rooms were also small for what you pay and that was disappointing. The staff was very friendly and the restaurant inside was great but again overpriced for the portions that you get. The complimentary valet parking was nice, but no guy greeted us at the door like they told us, we had to go in. Also, the complimentary breakfast wasn't that good. For what you pay (I paid $270 for the king Parlor suite) the room was a bit small. It has a TV, a little bar counter with a sink and a small portable coffee maker. There was a small sofa and a chair and a table and a king sized bed, which was nice, but because of the limited space it felt cramped. It has an old fashioned heater at the base of a wall, but it does have a thermostat. The problem was that the room was a little chilly probably because even with the closed window cold air was getting through, so we turned it up. When we turned it up to 77 from 73. It got a little warmer but then the heater was making such a horrendous noise that we turned it back down. The bathroom was nice and had a nice rain-like shower head and a pointless but interesting TV screen built into the mirror (o.O) but the water did not get super hot. And I like my showers hot. Also there wasn't much to offer besides a simple, small lobby area with a fireplace and the restaurant. There was no pool, no jacuzzi, not much else. If the rooms were a lot larger and had a fireplace with a nice big cozy couch to cuddle on in front of, and were just more elegant, it wouldn't have been a problem, but the rooms were small for what you paid for and just didn't feel like a grand escape. If you're looking for something simple for one night, this might be the place for you because it was fine, but if you're looking for a great escape or something more elegant that has more to offer, this probably isn't for you. I was hoping for more because it was Valentine's Day weekend, but it wasn't terrible.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to respond to your recent stay. I am sorry that you did not find great value in the Bell Tower. I am a bit surprised you did not like some of the recent additions to our amenity package and restaurant. Eves (the in house restaurant) has received glowing reviews since it has opened. It is a very upscale-high quality dining experience. We have also recently completed a very elegant bathroom renovation. We have top of the line granite throughout, an in mirror television with a tiled walk in shower. You even mentioned the wet bar, which is also new and very elegant with upgraded granite and a high end mini fridge. We have also recently added in room heating last year with individual temperature controls so the guest is able to have the room at whatever temperature they would be comfortable. You are correct, we are not a "flashy" hotel but simply offer a very nice experience with complimentary evening turn-down service, a complimentary hot breakfast in eves, complimentary valet parking, complimentary Wi-Fi, 24 hour fitness center and are located on the campus of the University of Michigan. I hope you reconsider and try our hotel when you return to Ann Arbor. Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager
Carlo Sidore's profile photo
Carlo Sidore
in the last week
The hotel is nice and clean. Personnel is kind. The breakfast is very poor and below my expectations.
Vinal Desai Burbeck's profile photo
Vinal Desai Burbeck
8 months ago
This is for eve, the restaurant inside the Bell Tower Hotel. While the food was wonderful, the service left something to be desired. Our waiter was not very attentive and after my group made a small mess, he did not clean our table. I expected better, especially considering the price of our meal.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
I will make sure to share this with the restaurant. Thank you for taking the time to review your experience! Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager Bell Tower Hotel
Tim Hayter's profile photo
Tim Hayter
2 months ago
We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant, Eve. The good was exceptional and drinks were original with a Mexican influence. Upscale and comfortable. We will definitely return.
Tim Korhumel's profile photo
Tim Korhumel
3 weeks ago
Had dinner at Eve, and it was excellent! One of the best steaks I've had in Ann Arbor.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Glad you enjoyed the restaurant. I agree, eve offers exceptional food! Sincerely, DeWayne Grann General Manager
Adam House's profile photo
Adam House
9 months ago
Nice classic hotel. Beautifully renovated bathrooms. Rooms need some updating. Excellent, courteous service by all staff from front desk to valet to housekeeping.
Ben Taylor's profile photo
Ben Taylor
a month ago
Visited Eve restaurant, which was underwhelming and overpriced. Case in point, $42 lamb chop entree that contained less than three ounces of actual lamb.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
You responded to an eve dinner on the Bell Tower site.

Stream

Have them in circles
4 people
DeWayne Grann's profile photo
Dianna Ordway's profile photo
Jeremy Albright's profile photo
James Turner's profile photo

Bell Tower Hotel hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.