Cover photo
Verified local business
Kelly Park Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8131 W 132nd Pl Overland Park, KS 66213
8131 West 132nd PlaceUSKansasOverland Park66213
Apartment BuildingToday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 10:00 AM – 5:00 PMSunday 1:00 – 5:00 PMMonday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMThursday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Changing the way you think about apartment living!

Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
9 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
1 review
"...the apartments, stainless steel appliances, granite counters..."
"...don't seem to realize they live in an apartment complex with other people..."
"The location is also great."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Nate Bruns's profile photo
Nate Bruns
a year ago
I lived at Kelly Park for 3 years and have nothing but good things to say about this apartment complex. The upscale facilities and friendly, helpful staff are exceptional. Being located right off of 69 Highway makes it even more desirable. I would recommend Kelly Park Apartments to anyone.
Stacy Williams's profile photo
Stacy Williams
a year ago
Lived here for 2-1/2 years. Has gotten progressively worse. Looks nice from the outside, but made cheap. Things are starting to fall apart: tile floors coming up, carpets stretching, multiple work orders put in for heat/air breaking, street lights burnt out and broken, dumpster constantly overflowing, noisy neighbors, security gates removed (but rent increased). New management is horrible.
Rachel Attebery's profile photo
Rachel Attebery
a year ago
My husband and I have lived at Kelly Park for a year and a half. The office staff has always been friendly and helpful to us, and we haven't had any bad experiences with the manager. The pool is awesome, although there have been a few times when we decided not to hang out there because of all the kids. The maintenance crew does a great job of keeping the complex clean, and when our kitchen faucet got clogged up, they were in and out and fixed it perfectly while we were at work. If you stay for over a year, you get a free carpet cleaning with the renewal of your lease. The apartments themselves are very nice and new. We are on the third floor in a one bedroom apartment, and the vaulted ceilings make the space feel much bigger. We love the granite countertops, the double vanity in the bathroom, and the stainless steel appliances. We have been very happy at Kelly Park, and it will be easy to stay there until we are ready to buy a house.
• • •
Patricia Ordiway's profile photo
Patricia Ordiway
3 years ago
Looks can be very deceiving. Not everything is bad about Kelly Park (KP), but my experiences at Kelly Park have me regretting my decision to sign a lease w/ them. KP has a beautiful appearance & is a brand new complex (only about a year old). There are a lot of nice amenities, such as a very nice fitness ctr & gas grills available to all residents, in the pool area. I was the first to occupy my apartment. There are some very nice features in the apartments, stainless steel appliances, granite counters (which are NOT sealed), & overall, they offer some very nice floor plans. However, if I had known that I would have so many issues with the complex/office staff, I wouldn’t have signed a lease w/ Kelly Park. There is very little, if any, insulation in between the floors. I hear everything from the apartment above me & it really stinks b/c I pay an extra $30 PER MONTH to live on the first floor. I have a ridiculous silverfish problem, my clothes are getting ruined by these annoying bugs. I’ve told the office staff about the issue. Although they’ve sent an Orkin person to supposedly take care it, it has clearly NOT been taken care of. My clothes are still getting ruined by silverfish. I have several sticky traps around the area where I notice them the most & they’re filled w/ silverfish that’s how I know there is still a problem. In addition, the overall maintenance of the complex isn’t maintained very well. The grass has a lot of weeds, there is slime mold in the mulch by my building, moss in the pool with an overload of chlorine, & the sensor to the gate when exiting my bldg doesn’t work properly. I’m constantly having to push the emergency/disabled button just to exit my building. The ofc staff is incredibly rude & arrogant. They’re great when you’re possibly going to sign a lease with them, they’re chatty & friendly, but once you sign the lease, the I don’t care attitude comes out. The leasing staff is not the only problem, the property manager has the same poor attitude & is very unprofessional. When I first moved in I had issues w/ my breaker box constantly tripping, causing half my power to go out. Upon contacting the office & speaking w/ the ofc mgr I was told due to strict fire codes, just walking across my carpeted floors, creating static could trip my breaker box. I couldn’t believe that this was the explanation I got from the property manager. I feel that the manager/office staff could definitely work on their customer service skills. Kelly Park also doesn’t give renters an option for short-term leases or to rent month-to-month. So I wouldn't have to move multiple times, I was going to stick it out at KP until I had another place lined up. I asked if I could sign a short-term lease when my 12 mo lease was up or rent month-to-month. I was told they can only allow a certain # of people to move each month so they couldn’t allow me either option. How can you fully control who moves out each month? The complex isn’t even fully occupied by residents so why would you turn down money from someone who pays their rent on time & takes care of their apartment? I see several vacant apartments when I walk my dog around the complex. It doesn’t make sense to me. If you want to be fooled by the beautiful appearance of this complex & the nicely finished apartments, along w/ the fake staff, the same way I was, then sign a lease with Kelly Park. However, I highly recommend you keep looking for another place to rent. There are many other upscale apts in the same area as Kelly Park. It would be well worth it to look into renting from another complex OR for the price KP charges in rent per month, you may be better off purchasing a home!
• • •
No No
5 months ago
There is a single trash compactor for the entire complex, so if you live on some of the corner you have to walk the entire complex just to dispose of your trash. It is also not large enough to fit everyone's trash and will over flow quiet often. This has gotten so bad that they have sent out emails stating you are not allowed to place trash outside the compactor when it is full. Instead of fixing the situation by placing getting another compactor they expect you to keep it in your apartment or they will charge you extra on your rent.
• • •
Tom McDaniel's profile photo
Tom McDaniel
a year ago
I've been here a couple of years and have never regretted moving in. The place is solidly built which cuts down on noise from the neighbors. Also, the property has been very well maintained, the landscaping, pool etc.looks fine all the time. Unlike some people that have complained about the staff, I have had MANY interactions (at least a dozen) with them and have always gotten a very friendly attitude. The few times I have required the maintenance staff, they have responded the very same day. How much more can you ask for? I think some of the people that complained were either asking for unreasonable things or just cranky... For people coming in from out of town, I have lived in this area for years and it is quite a safe one. This is NOT true of the entire KC Metro. But, here you can relax here and almost all the shopping and services you might need are minutes away.
• • •
Karilee K
3 years ago
I am honestly surprised by the previous negative reviews of Kelly Park. I had a great experience there and only had to leave because I was moving out of state. The apartments are beautiful (LOVED my bathroom and closet the best!) and before I settled on Kelly Park, I looked at many other apartments in the area that were more expensive and not nearly as nice. I lived on the first floor and never experience excessive noise from neighbors above or around me. Perhaps the previous reviewers just had really loud tenants around them and they would have encountered the same noise no matter what complex they lived in. The office staff was always very friendly and professional whenever I had a question or needed anything and I never had any maintenance or major bug problems. One thing I loved about Kelly Park was they offered shorter lease terms at the same price as longer ones. When I first moved in I only wanted a 6 month lease (renewed after that) and every other place I looked at either wouldn't offer that option or charged significantly more. The location is also great. Close, easy access to 69 Hwy and close to lots of major shopping. I would gladly recommend Kelly Park to anyone!
• • •
Won Lee's profile photo
Won Lee
a year ago