Cover photo
Verified local business
Sunblockers, Inc.
Window Tinting Service
Today 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
1 follower|56,369 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3504 Railroad Ave Redding, CA 96001
3504 Railroad AvenueUSCaliforniaRedding96001
Window Tinting ServiceToday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Thursday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMFriday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMSaturday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMSunday ClosedMonday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMTuesday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMWednesday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Residential, Commercial, Safety & Security, Automotive Window Films & Auot Paint Protection Films.
Google+ URL

Street View

Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
7 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"Their installers were very professional, and very cooperative."
"They told me 30% or less was legal for your front windows."
"Love warranty great service and freindy staff."
Upload first public photo
Have them in circles
1 person
Madico Window Films's profile photo
All reviews
Dalton Boecking
2 weeks ago
Terrible "family" business. These people are so unbelievably rude and inconsiderate. They told me 30% or less was legal for your front windows. So I pay $250 for them to tint my windows. Within a week, I'm pulled over and have a ticket for not only my 2 front windows being too dark because IT'S ILLEGAL TO HAVE THEM TINTED, but the front eyebrow they couldn't even do right. It's way to low and impedes on my vision. NOT TO MENTION the tinting is peeling off on the back window and flaps in the wind. The gentlemen i spoke to couldnt even say sorry. Instead he darts back with " you signed the paper". Yeah i was given false information! Save your time and money, shop elsewhere!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
I have looked back in my records to July 2015 I don't find a customer by the name of Dalton... But Sunblockers has been in business for 20 years and it certainly isn't because we treat customers rude and disrespectful. I take care of and am honest with all my customers ...word of mouth is everything. I have never received a call or visit from this unhappy customer. Praise be to God!
Scott Russell's profile photo
Scott Russell
3 years ago
They offered great information to help us choose which product we wanted. Their installers were very professional, and very cooperative. When we added more windows to be filmed they did the extra work quickly with a great attitude even though they were getting close to an 8 hour day with us. Their work was done in a very timely manner and with great respect to our needs and concerns.
Larry Cox
3 years ago
Love warranty great service and freindy staff
A Google User
3 years ago
Using only premium products and having a life-time guarantee sold me. If you want a job done right, use the best tools for the job. In this case, the best people.
Jason Hill's profile photo
Jason Hill
a year ago
Not Professional at all. Scam Artists for sure! Their entire deal is all about talking bad about other shops in town. And say how great they are, but from my experience with my car is that its all the same. They say their product is far better than others so they try and charge more but it turns out Eclipse Tints has the same stuff at a far better deal. I felt talked down to the whole time talking to them and them feeding me a giant pile of cow doo doo.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We've been with the same manufacture for over 40 years! We have an exclusive on Madico Window Films. NO one has this product west of Willows to the Oregon border. Sorry you must have confused us with other tint shop. You do have an opinion and that is your right as a consumer, it is our job to educate the client and it is their choice to make the right decision. WE stand by our product, labor, and warranty 100%. .
Jrox chase's profile photo
Jrox chase
2 years ago
We went there about a year ago and had our Chrysler 300 tinted. Lifetime warranty and quality parts. friendly atmosphere. everything was well. We are going there this Monday to have another car of ours done. I recommend anyone and everyone to go here.
A Google User
3 years ago
I have had a car tinted before a few years back because I was recomended my a Car Dealer. Tint was good then. I also just had another car done last week, Different story... When I called I got a price and a crazy sales pitch about having a $100 off special, which turns out to be going on for years. When I called other shops they had the same price without the crazy sale. So when I went in to drop my car off I was treated poorly by the woman behind the counter. However the tint seems to be ok.
• • •


Have them in circles
1 person
Madico Window Films's profile photo

Sunblockers, Inc. hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.