Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Simon Stainsby
117 followers
117 followers
About
Simon's interests
View all
Simon's posts

Summer reading time makes me think It worth having a go at #virtualbookclub. This time with a bit more structure.

Here's how I imagine it working...
Once a month on an agreed date (the first Tuesday),
at an agreed time (9:30pm Melbourne/Sydney DST = 6:30pm Perth time = 10.30am UTC) interested people log onto a video conference tool (Google Hangouts / Facetime / Skype) to discuss a book.

If that sounds like your thing, please respond with:
A) Suggested books for January and
B) Preferred video messaging client


Post has attachment
A dormant blog is revived and a transport nerd reflects on airport rail links and the skyrail debate.

Post has attachment

Post has attachment
I've updated my blog - with reflections on returning home and plans for the new year.

Post has attachment
The final photo dump from the bike tour.

Post has attachment
New blog post - Port Augusta to Adelaide - and a few tips about touring during fire season.

Post has attachment
New Blog post - Eyre Peninsula - Beautiful bays, killer head winds.

Post has attachment
Blog update - Nullarbor (Sorry No Pics, crappy internet connection)

Post has attachment
On the road again and it feels good - A blog update for the Perth to Kalgoolie leg.

Post has attachment
Kangaroos in the top paddock.
Photo
Wait while more posts are being loaded