Can A User See My Post?From +Yonatan Zunger , Chief Architect, Google+:
"Start with the question, "Has user A added me to a circle?,"
instead of how you shared it. Really, there are two questions: is it visible to A, and how is it delivered to A?
It's visible to A if any of:(a)
the post is public;(b)
you shared it with extended circles, and A is either in your circles or in the circles of someone in your circles;(c)
you shared it with a circle containing A; (d)
you shared it with A directly; or(e)
you shared it with a private community of which A is a member.
It's delivered to A's circle stream if it is visible to A, and A has you in a circle. It's delivered to a particular community stream if it's a post to that community.
It's delivered to A's main stream if it's visible to A, and any of:(a)
A has you in a circle, and that circle's volume is such that it got displayed in that stream;(b)
you posted to a community that A is a member of, and A has opted to have posts from that community in the main stream; or(c)
your post is public, and our content recommendation system (aka What's Hot -> plus.google.com/explore/_
) has decided to show it to A.
It generates a notification for A if it's visible to A, and you are in A's "who can notify me" settings, and any of(a)
you have shared it with A directly;(b)
you have shared it with a circle containing A and marked that this circle should be notified; or(c)
A has you in a circle marked "subscribe." "
OP: plus.google.com/+MarkTraphagen/posts/FjLucNQWCUmMore - How To Google & Google Plus: goo.gl/OZ5zHO