Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Miller's Heating & Air
HVAC Contractor
10 followers|17,459 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Miller's Heating & Air

Shared publicly  - 
 
Look what we found...
1
Add a comment...

Miller's Heating & Air

Shared publicly  - 
 
Our thoughts and prayers are with Boston.
1
Add a comment...

Miller's Heating & Air

Shared publicly  - 
 
New Frequently Asked Questions Page with videos! Take a look.

https://www.1hourheating.com/faqs/
1
Add a comment...

Miller's Heating & Air

Shared publicly  - 
 
Yum! Benny's Rod & Custom Pizza Cafe.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
10 people

Miller's Heating & Air

Shared publicly  - 
 
We apologize for delayed responses from our call center. Due to the recent weather we are flooded with calls. We are working hard to get all of our customers taken care of. We appreciate everyone's patience, thank you.
1
Add a comment...

Miller's Heating & Air

Shared publicly  - 
 
Enjoy the long weekend everyone.
1
Add a comment...

Miller's Heating & Air

Shared publicly  - 
 
yum yum @ Benny's Rod and Custom Pizza Cafe.
1
Add a comment...

Miller's Heating & Air

Shared publicly  - 
 
This little guy stopped by the office today.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6109 NE Hwy 99 Vancouver, WA 98665
6109 NE Hwy 99USWAVancouver98665
(360) 524-2880millersheating.com
HVAC Contractor
Miller's One Hour Heating & Air has been providing comfort since 1947. We are successful by listening, educating, and meeting the needs of our valued clients. We offer a 100% satisfaction guarantee and we perform with a "Nobody Does it Better" attitude!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
10 people
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
13 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
6 reviews
People talk about conditioning companies, heater, duct, conditioner and hvac
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Brian Friesen's profile photo
Brian Friesen
reviewed 4 months ago
Our furnace was not heating. We called on a weekend and the technician came out within the hour. The service call cost us 2 bills. He was professional and knew what he was doing. He told me that the control circuit board was going out, and that to replace it would cost us around $650. We tried to sell me on their club membership, but that I could not claim the club membership benefit on this visit if I purchased it. I choked at the price and said I think I can find one for less. He turned off the breaker to the furnace and said he does not recommend that I work on it myself. The circuit board is mounted right in front and has about 15 wires plugging into it, very easy to swap out. So I thanked him for coming out and diagnosing. I then made some calls and found a circuit board with Area Heating and Cooling for $140. I understand they have bear the liability of their work, but $500 to swap out a circuit board?? Really? It seemed that the technician/salesman was more interested in making a killer profit margin than helping me find the best solution to my problem. Had the prices been MUCH more reasonable, they would have earned a loyal customer.
• • •
Emily Hanson's profile photo
Emily Hanson
reviewed a year ago
This company is great. They are extremely helpful and hardworking. They get the work done in a timely and professional manner. The technician that came out to my home was very polite and answered all of my questions. I am very pleased with the experience I had with this company. I highly recommend Miller's One Hour to anyone looking for heating or a/c work on their home.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
Beware of Miller. My heat pump went out and scheduled a repair. From the start the technician was tiring to sell me all kinds of services. After 2 hours of diagnostics and sales job he told me my compressor was bad and sent out a Sales Rep. to sale me not only a new heat pump, but I also had to buy a new furnace. So after getting that $12,000 estimate I got suspicious and called for a Second opinion from another local company here in Vancouver. I called this company and Lenny the owner arrived himself within the hour and in 15 minutes he found that the problem was only a $200 valve. Lenny saved me $11,800. I've been with Millers for 20 years, but now that One Hour bought them Sales seem to be the priority over repair and service.
• • •
Disliked: Service
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Compressors are the most expensive repair on a heat pump and usually cost thousands of dollars. Therefore, if the system is older, it often makes more economic sense to purchase a new system instead of spending thousands of dollars repairing an older system. The service you are referring to is a Comfort Club Membership, a maintenance program designed to eliminate big-ticket repairs and includes discounts on parts & services. Thus, discounting the big ticket repair you were currently facing. We try to give our customer's multiple options when confronted with large repair bills. In regards to the $200 valve, this may have only been a temporary fix to a larger overarching problem with the system. Our proposals represented reliable long-term solutions and not temporary fixes. We stand behind the diagnosis of our service technicians and are not responsible for the diagnosis of other companies. We guarantee the work of our technicians.
steve bowden
reviewed 6 months ago
Millers one hour heating is without question one of the worse companies I've ever dealt with, Their service is terrible, Their advertising borders on lies and the prices they charge borders on being criminal. I will never deal with these people again, and would never recommend them to anyone.
Dusti Kimmons's profile photo
Dusti Kimmons
reviewed a year ago
My technician was able to find the source of a leak in my furnace quickly, and ordered the parts needed for the repair. He was able to come up with a repair that would last during the couple days it took to get the parts in (not an urgent fix). The technician was very professional, clean (used booties to go through the house), and cleaned up after his work. I have had no complaints with Miller and signed up for the yearly service.
A Google User
reviewed 2 years ago
nice people, but feel ripped off by the charge for a freon top off! I'll call for a quote next time and try to avoid the service call cost...
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for writing us a review. This Google User contacted us for a service call. Our representatives are trained to state that a service call during regular business hours is $129. This covers the cost for our service technician to drive out to the home and diagnose the problem. Repair costs are not included in the $129 service call. The service technician will never proceed on any repairs until the homeowner has approved the repairs. Therefore, this Google User approved the charge to top off their Freon before the technician performed the repair. If this was not the case, please let us know.