Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Blue Sushi Sake Grill Old Market
Sushi Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 am – 12:00 am
3 followers|940,450 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
416 S 12th St Omaha, NE 68102
416 South 12th StreetUSNebraskaOmaha68102
$$Sushi Restaurant, Lounge
Sushi Restaurant
Lounge
Cocktail Bar
Today 11:00 am – 12:00 am
Monday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmTuesday 11:00 am – 10:00 pmWednesday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmThursday 11:00 am – 11:00 pmFriday 11:00 am – 12:00 amSaturday 11:00 am – 12:00 amSunday 12:00 – 10:00 pm
Menu
Fresh and energetic, Blue Sushi Sake Grill serves fun sushi! You will enjoy a dining experience infused with flavor and spirited atmosphere. A large maki, sashimi and nigiri menu complements Asian-inspired cold plates, hot plates, entrees, soups, desserts and an extensive premium sake menu. We offer weekday Sushi Lunch Specials and daily Happy Hour specials!
Google+ URL
People
In their circles
3 people
Have them in circles
3 people
Kathleen  Guilliams's profile photo
Brian Roge's profile photo
Small Guy Promotions's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.9
77 reviews
5 star
33 reviews
4 star
22 reviews
3 star
9 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
Modern, clubby restaurant featuring sushi & Japanese tapas, plus a lounge with happy hour.- Google
"Try the tuna tacos they were amazing and so was the Ceviche sushi."
"Recommend the Sea Bass."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jason Weaver's profile photo
Jason Weaver
2 weeks ago
If you aren't that into sushi (like me) try a veggie roll. That, along with house salad with carrot ginger dressing and sometimes the chicken satay are my go-to order. The service here is always friendly, but particularly upstairs it's hit-or-miss on how quickly your food is served.
alexa palmer's profile photo
alexa palmer
a month ago
The mango crab rangoon's are worth the long waits, and downtown parking. Absolutely amazing!
Sandra Beasley's profile photo
Sandra Beasley
8 months ago
Came here a couple times enjoyed myself. Came tonight with hubby. 3 tables came and were waited on before us. Is it because we're black
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Hi Sandra! Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I'm glad to hear you've enjoyed your past experiences, and so terribly sorry to hear that you had a disappointing experience on Monday, September 8. I'd love the opportunity to learn more about your visit. Could you please send a note my way via email at jenn[at]flagshiprestaurantgroup.com. Best Regards, Jenn
chickenpotpie43's profile photo
chickenpotpie43
2 months ago
Courteous waitress and excellent food! Recommend the Sea Bass.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi there! Thank you for sharing your kind words about our food and service! We appreciate your review! -Jenn
Daniel Joseph's profile photo
Daniel Joseph
5 months ago
Now I would like to start off by saying I don't usually post reviews on my service at restaurants but I feel that this needed to be addressed. Yesterday my girlfriend and I went to Blue for some sushi and had high hopes for the service as we have been there many times before. When we walked in the hostess told us to just find a table anywhere and a waiter would come by our table. We sat down, talked for a while and after 10-15 minutes and at that point we were curious if anyone would come up and eventually they did. The waitress asked us if we had ever been to Blue before which we replied yes, she then went to grab us waters. At that point after already waiting for 20 minutes and we were more than ready to order our food, she took our order and then we started the waiting game again. During the wait for the food she only approached our table to refill our water once AFTER we had already asked someone else to. We had to grab another waiter to refill our water because she didn't notice we were empty and trying to get her attention. After about 20-25 minutes the food came out and so did our waitress, she asked us if we needed anything else we replied with no. We enjoyed our food but yet again ran out of water. We tried to get her attention multiple times but she was busy entertaining another table. Now mind you the restaurant was not incredibly busy at this time, she was waiting on 2 maybe 3 tables at the most. After getting tired of waiting for about 20-25 we put on our jackets walked up to her and asked if we could have our checks. I feel like that that is unacceptable. You should never have to WALK up to your waitress to ask for a check, period. Recently I've had a couple of friends who came here 2 weeks prior and had the same sub par service and i didn't want to believe it but it's true. It's had to recommend Blue to anyone with service like that.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Hi Daniel, I'm so sorry to hear that your recent visit was disappointing. We would really appreciate the opportunity to learn more and make this up to you and your girlfriend. Could you please get in touch with me via email? Jenn jenn[at]flagshiprestaurantgroup.com
suzanne M Oliver's profile photo
suzanne M Oliver
8 months ago
Delightful, modern aire to the place both during 'Happy Hour' upstairs & the chic evening Sushi bar downstairs. Blue expanded my personal favorites with its creative menu.
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Suzanne, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words and five-star rating! I'm so glad to hear you were impressed by our menu and atmosphere. Hope to see you again sometime! Best, Jenn
offbeatron
a year ago
I had heard good things about it so I was excited to try it for the first time. However, not being in the mood for sushi, I thought I would try the Chop Chop salad. The salad had a great flavor but the Chicken was so overcooked that it was dry and extremely tough. I asked the waitress for some dressing, explaining how dry the chicken was. Although she didn't offer to take the chicken back and have it made correctly, she did bring me dressing. I drenched the chicken in the dressing. it didn't make it any more edible. I finished the salad, but could not eat the chicken. when she came back to take my plate, she asked me about it but didn't offer to make it right. I won't be back.
• • •
David Pauls's profile photo
David Pauls
8 months ago
Met a good high school friend here to catch up, was packed full on a Friday night, no surprise. Ordered three different rolls, and all of them were absolutely delicious. An extremely reasonable price as well.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hi David! Thanks so much for taking the time to share your feedback! I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the rolls you tried. We hope to see you again sometime. Best, Jenn

Stream

 
Extended Happy Hour TODAY, noon-11 p.m.! Only at our Old Market location.
1
Add a comment...
 
We're offering Extended Happy Hour tomorrow (5/24) at our OLD MARKET location, noon-11 p.m.! See ya in Sake Bombers Lounge!
1
Add a comment...
 
Lunch on these delicious vegan rolls! Shojin and VLT.

#fanphoto https://instagram.com/p/0n36diKfPn/?taken-by=millerspace
1
Add a comment...
 
Score a Dirty Blue or any of our Signature Martinis for only $5.50 during Happy Hour.

#fanphoto https://instagram.com/p/0wI9jvqa2Z/?taken-by=olivemuhlove
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Easter! We're closed today, Sunday, April 5, to spend the holiday with our families.

See you tomorrow for a Sushi Lunch Special? Regular business hours resume on Monday, 4/6 at 11 a.m.
1
Add a comment...
In their circles
3 people
Have them in circles
3 people
Kathleen  Guilliams's profile photo
Brian Roge's profile photo
Small Guy Promotions's profile photo
 
Happy Memorial Day, friends! We are indeed open today!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Hour at our Old Market location isn't over yet! Join us for Happy Hour specials until 11 p.m.
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us for Extended Happy Hour, noon-11 p.m. TODAY at our Old Market location only!
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...
 
Cheers to Friday! Get some Signature Martinis in your life.

#fanphoto https://instagram.com/p/0wCSlGy9F1/?taken-by=alfonsodiii
1
Add a comment...
1
Add a comment...