Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
BMW & MINI of Monrovia
BMW Dealer
Today 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
5 followers|80,522 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Don't forget to drive on over tomorrow and check out the all new #BMWi3! We will be hosting our Event from 9:30am-4:30pm and providing snacks and drinks for everyone!
1
Add a comment...
 
If "#Roadster?" is the question, yes is always the answer. #BMWRoadster
1
Add a comment...
 
Exciting news, BMW fans! The Alpina B6 Gran Coupe is coming stateside and will start arriving at BMW dealerships this summer!
1
Add a comment...
 
Here's hoping you find your treasure at the end of the rainbow. Have a happy and safe St. Patrick's Day! #BMW #Warhol 
1
Add a comment...
 
Proven performance at exceptional value. It doesn't get much better. Learn more about the BMW Certified Pre-Owned Sales Event going on now: http://shout.lt/rghQ
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
5 people
 
If "#Roadster?" is the question, yes is always the answer. #BMWRoadster
1
Add a comment...

BMW & MINI of Monrovia

Shared publicly  - 
 
BMW: The perfect mix between sophisticated designs and performance engines.
1
Add a comment...
 
Exciting news, BMW fans! The Alpina B6 Gran Coupe is coming stateside and will start arriving at BMW dealerships this summer! #BMW
1
Add a comment...
 
Which color do you prefer: Glacier Silver (top) or Alpine White (bottom)? #un4gettable http://shout.lt/rgPv #bmw #4series
1
Add a comment...
 
Did you know the all-new BMW i3 features open-pore Eucalyptus Wood in its Giga World interior? #BMWi3 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1425 S Mountain Ave Monrovia, CA 91016
1425 S Mountain AveUSCAMonrovia91016
(626) 358-4269bmwofmonrovia.net
BMW Dealer, Auto Repair ShopToday 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday Closed

BMW of Monrovia is a Premier New & Used BMW Dealer in the Los Angeles Region

BMW of Monrovia has the BMW you have been searching for in the Los Angeles area at a price you can afford. With a friendly and helpful sales staff,  highly skilled mechanics and multiple automotive certifications, BMW of Monrovia is the greater Los Angeles BMW dealer you can trust. Our mission is to make every customer a customer forlife by consistently providing world class services.  Superb customer care, competitive prices and a knowledgeable staff are a few ofthe things you will find at our new and used BMW dealership.  Visit us today and take a test drive in your dream BMW or give us a call. We are located a short drive from Los Angeles,Pasadena, Glendale and Alhambra.

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
5 people
Write a review
Review Summary
1.9
53 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
38 reviews
People talk about service department, car purchase, service manager, sales people and internet sales
Photos
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Yesenia Sanchez's profile photo
Yesenia Sanchez
reviewed 6 months ago
Bought My MINI in April 2013. Best experience of my life. I purchased 2 cars already both are paid off this one is my third car that I'm purchasing & this has been the best shopping experience ever. Kristin made it fast & easy. I will recommend all my family for future car purchase.
Beau Selisker
reviewed 5 months ago
I should have gotten a clue that this dealership had its issues by the low ratings it received. Yet, they had a CPO car that had my preferences and was at a reasonable price. Ventured the 30 miles to go out and meet with a salesperson. Now, this negative review is not a reflection of him/her. He/she did her best to keep in contact frequently and in a timely manner leading up to the showing. However, I come out to see the vehicle. This car had black smudges all over the headliner, missing tow hitch covers, light scratches all over the vehicle(why would you not try and buff them out before you put it on the lot), and the passenger door lock was faulty....that gave me all the faith in the world in regards to THEIR CPO certification process. The tire tread depth was also considerably low. Regardless, the re were better options for the same price elsewhere and sometimes that is just the case. I obviously frustrated the salesperson, as he/she said that they would be pulling my offer and credit approval so that I would be "blocked from other dealers." There is no need to threaten a customer...especially when it was not my fault that the car was not in tip-top order when they showed it. Who wouldn't walk away when they are presented a car like that? Overall, it seemed like this was a sub-par dealership providing sub-par quality CPO vehicles. Perhaps if you are looking for a new vehicle you will have more luck. Hope this helps.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Dear Beau: Thank you for making the long drive out to our dealership and giving us an opportunity to earn your business. We also greatly appreciate your review. We are sorry to read that you had a poor experience with our Sales Department. We would very much like to hear about your visit in further detail, so if you have a free moment, please give us a call at (626)358-4269 and ask for Liaa. Your feedback will help us improve our customer service. Again, thank you for your review and for your visit. We certainly look forward to speaking with you soon.
Duncan Lee
reviewed 6 months ago
On June 2nd, 2013 I leased a BMW 335i from George. Helped me on finding a right car for me with right payment plan. His assistant who is also called George, showed me the car and taught me how to use the features in it. Great sales and service. The car has a lot of power and feels solid. After driving around in the summer, I realized my car is always hot for at least 15 minutes after I turned the A/C on. Which means I am always sweating when I drive my car to lunch during work days. I talked to George the assistant. He helped me arranged someone to check it out. When I went to the dealership service department, the service guy took the car for a spin. After he came back he put a thermometer into the A/C fan and show that the air coming out if 60 degrees, same as the coolest setting, but that's after I drove it from El Monte to Monrovia and the service guy took it out for a spin. He also told me it is because my car is jet black and the interior is mostly black, making it very hot during summer. My parents' Mercedes-Benz E350 is also black and black interior, and the A/C works great. Then I showed him that my engine coolant is slightly low. He told me I can add water when I go home after the engine cooled. I texted George the assistant and he confirmed that it is ok to do so. I have heard that I can do this, but I did not expect to add water to the coolant tank when I leased a $50,000+ car. On September 27th, 2013, I texted George the assistant that my floor mat on the drive side broke and it is sliding forward. I am concerned about the safety but unable to find time to visit them yet. He said he will mail one to me. Today is October 14th, 2013, I haven't received the floor mat and the broken one is still sliding forward. October 14, 2013, I texted George asking what is the penalty on early terminating the lease. He replied saying that I have to pay off the remaining payments. I have never leased any car or terminate any lease before, but to me it sounds weird. It means I am paying off all the payments and returning the car early. It doesn't make any sense. When I received his text about the payment I texted him back asking about the floor mat right away at 4:10PM. No reply since then. The sales George told me and my dad's friend who went along with me on the day I leased the car that I can text him directly and he will definitely help me. I texted him on August 21, 2013 about the A/C problem, no respond since then. So I called the assistant a later who then arrange a time for me to visit the service department. I am describing my experience. I am not asking anyone not to go there or not see George. My experience is the worst and I will never buy or lease some them again, but your experience may differ. Please research on your own and make your judgement. P.S. Dear BMW Monrovia staff, If you care to read all the way until this part, please don't send me one of those standardized message asking me to contact you. If you really care, both George should be able to locate my information easily and text me to resolve the issues. That is if you want to resolve my problems. Please do not call my phone or visit my house.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Duncan Lee: Thank you for taking the time to leave your detailed review. We have notified the appropriate staff at our dealership and they will be reaching out to you via text, as per your request, to resolve this issue. Thank you and we look forward to hopefully coming to mutually agreeable solution.
David Marks
reviewed 4 months ago
Fraudulent! They routinely list cars on Craigslist under the category "By Owner Only." When I called about a particular vehicle, they assured me I could inspect it that day. I repeated said, "I'm driving 110 miles to see this car, it's really going to be there, correct? Yes! Kim Schotz said. "It will come out of detailing at 3 p.m." At 3 p.m. a dusty car was delivered to the lot, but I couldn't inspect it because it hadn't been detailed yet. Yet I had driven 110 miles to see it! And then they closed (Saturday) at 4 p.m. Here's the on-line conversation: MINI of Monrovia: Thank you for choosing MINI of Monrovia! This conversation will be recorded System: We have alerted the online representatives that you are waiting. Someone should be with you momentarily. System: A representative has joined the conversation. Compose your message and then click send. Kim Scholz: . Kim Scholz: Hello, How may I help you? You: Is the Mazda3 for $9991 still available? Kim Scholz: please let me check. May I have your name and contact information? You: I guess that's the standard reply, eh? That's just a scam to gather information. Here's the article I'm writing. Will also post on your reviews: Kim Scholz: hi there, it is not a standard reply Kim Scholz: I need to go check to make sure the car is still here You: I contact Mini Cooper of Monrovia, and they say let me have your contact info, I don't want to give inaccurate info. Kim Scholz: hi there, you don't have too but if you can come please ask for me. My name is Kim Scholz Kim Scholz: by the way the car is still here You: They never give any details about the car. When pressed, they say, We advertise before receiving vehicle. We haven't received it yet. It's in the detailing shop. Kim Scholz: Are you looking to come in this weekend? You: Bullshit You: The guy I talked to earlier promised he wouldn't tell me to come see the car and then not have it. You: It's a 108 mile drive for me. I already said I would buy the car today if it's there. If it's there, why hasn't the guy called me back? Kim Scholz: who did you talk to? Kim Scholz: yes the car is here, but again I need to go touch the car to make sure it is ready for sales You: I talked to Steven Chen and I talked to Tony You: Right! Kim Scholz: Did either of them leave a contact number for you? You: They both promised to call me back if the car is there. Tony said the car is NOT there. So who is telling the truth? Slimly car dearers. Kim Scholz: Okay there is no need for this !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We are a high volumn dealership. There are hundreds of cars here. I'm sure its just miss communication thru departments. You need to calm down. I will help you but not with this attitude. Your call. You: Let's see. I want to buy a car. You supposedly sell cars. I inquire about a car you are advertising, but no one can say if the car is there. Funny! You: Anyway, it will make a good article about shopping for used cars from dealerships. Kim Scholz: Car is here. We're confirming with detail. You want our help or not? You: Yes, I want the car. Kim Scholz: I am still waiting from my used car manager. he said that it should be ready by today but I told him that I need the exact time. So just wait for a few more minute to get more accurate timing You: Okay Kim Scholz: the car will be ready from detail today at 3pm. if you come in, please ask for me. I will help you. my name is Kim Scholz You: So I'm going to drive 114 miles and the car is going to be there. And keep in mind, I've copy and pasted this conversation for the record. Car wasn't ready and I drove 220 miles because they lied.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear David Marks: Thank you for making the long drive out to our dealership and giving us an opportunity to earn your business. We are very sorry to hear about your frustrating experience with our sales department. We appreciate you including a transcript of your chat session as this does provide us with some details on your experience. We would like to get some additional clarity on what transpired, so if you have a free moment, please give us a call at (626) 358-4269 and ask for Liaa. We take all feedback very seriously and are always striving to improve our customer service. Again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
Rick C
reviewed 5 months ago
SERVICE IS HORRIBLE. I have taken my 528 in for service several times and they just dont have the BMW experience down like others. First i had to take it in since every single headlight, brake light and fog lamp went out. I must have taken it in 3 times on the same light and they still couldn't tell me why it was failing. Second they broke my window and told me it was my fault. I had to threaten court action before they actually admitted fault and paid for it. By the way I had to replace it with an aftermarket front windshield. They would pay for a new BMW window. Third. my transmission wasn't shifting right. Three times at the dealer before I had to buy a new software. 2 years after I bought it I needed new software. Guess what? Its not covered under warranty since they said it was an UPGRADE. $200 for new software so that I can drive the car. Its not just BMW stuff. I took mine to South Bay BMW twice when I was living there for a short time. They at least gave me a loaner car even for just an oil change. This dealer has like 2 loaners and you have to schedule an appointment a month in advance just to get one. Service guys/gals are really rude too. They cant be bothered with any questions about the car. One told me to read the owners manual about a questions about the engine. You have to fight with them about anything under warranty or service contract. If I buy another BMW it will definitely be at another dealership.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Dear Rick: Thank you for visiting our dealership and for taking the time to write your review. We certainly appreciate the opportunity to earn your business. It sounds like you had a very frustrating experience with our Service Department & we would like to hear about your visit in further detail in order to improve on our service, so When you have a chance, please give us a call at (626) 358-4269 and ask for Liaa. Your feedback is very valuable to us. Again, thank you for your visit and we look forward to hearing from you soon.
xinda lin
reviewed 7 months ago
Terrible dealership, arrogant and slow. I saw a posting online and asked their manager, they say they have that in stock. But after I drove there they told me it has not arrived yet. After that a salesman showed me a couple of other cars and try to ask all my information, meanwhile he picked up a couple of phone calls. When talking about the price he say he need to ask their manager across street, and I waited more than 10 mins for his manager. Then I was angry and went home, the salesman didn't even say sorry neither do their manager. Worst experience ever with a BMW dealer.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Dear Xinda: Thank you very much for your visit and for taking the time to review our dealership. It certainly sounds like you had a very frustrating experience with our sales department. We would like to hear about your visit in further detail so that we can improve on our customer service. If you have a chance, please give us a call at (626) 358-4269 and ask for Liaa. Your feedback is very valuable to us. We look forward to speaking with you soon.