Cover photo
Verified local business
La Jolla Crossroads Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
8 followers|7,347 views


Have them in circles
8 people
Contact Information
Map of the business location
9085 Judicial Dr San Diego, CA 92122
9085 Judicial DrUSCASan Diego92122
Apartment BuildingToday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:30 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Picture yourself in a Mediterranean village... the aroma of fresh food, the chatter of people in the park and an easy stroll to shops and fun.

La Jolla Crossroads offers this special lifestyle and so much more.

Enjoy a tasteful blend of architectural details, flowing fountains, draping flowers, and unprecedented collection of contemporary art.

Experience a management team whose devotion to residents extends beyond outstanding customer service. Discover our commitment to the finer details like assistance with parking, 24-hour courtesy patrols and quality maintenance to the community and apartment homes.

Don't go on vacation. Live it, at La Jolla Crossroads.
Google+ URL
Have them in circles
8 people
Write a review
Review Summary
26 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
People talk about oakwood at la, three bedroom, place to live, cathedral ceilings and security company
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Erica Kirk's profile photo
Erica Kirk
reviewed 8 months ago
I also wish I could give this company 0 stars. They are by far the worst Slum Lords I have ever dealt with. This is an extremely disorganized property management. They rarely ever answer the phone or get back to e-mail. They try to nickle and dime you every chance they get and are extremely unfair and unjust. Not only did I get hundreds of dollars of extra charges they tried to charge me when I moved out. But I also had Mold growing in my closet, which destroyed my clothes and shoes the property would do nothing about it saying it wasn't their fault. They are so unhelpful, I would never recommend living here to anyone.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We value your opinion. If you feel you were not charged correctly when you moved out, please feel free to send an email to and we will look into your claim.
aakash mulchandani's profile photo
aakash mulchandani
reviewed 9 months ago
I wish i could give them 0 stars. Their customer service sucks to the extent, they don't know a thing about management, period! I had countless experiences of their poor management skills and their rude behavior. Their staff keeps on changing and can really act dumb at times. Well 1 star's for the customer service, on the other hand, their apartment are nice , spacious and clean. I have stayed there for 5+ years and i just loved the amenities around it.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your tenancy for 5+ years and that you really like the interiors and amenities. We apologize for your interactions that may have been with new staff in training and we continually strive to be better. We hope that you will continue to call La Jolla Crossroads home.
mutaz shukair's profile photo
mutaz shukair
reviewed 6 months ago
This is one of the worst places you could ever live in. 1- Management is very difficult to deal with, once you sign the contact you will see all kind of problems. 2- Apartments are very hot inside, no air path 3- Very noisy construction 4- A lot of noise, you can hear your neighbors walking or showering even talking. even if this is the only option you have, I still recommend against selecting crossroads
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for construction noise but we are a growing community – one of the newest in the area. Please know if you are having issues with hot air, contact maintenance as you may need service to you’re A/C. We do not know what you are referring to with seeing all kinds of problems once you sign a lease agreement. We encourage you to visit our property manager to resolve any type of issues you may be having. We want your experience to be a positive one.
Ryan sullivan's profile photo
Ryan sullivan
reviewed 5 months ago
I pray you never have to deal with the people in the office. They are slow, not very knowledgable, and have no multitasking abilities. They have security services but we still manage to have a ton of vehicle burglaries. This company also manages a lot of the other complexes in the area so expect the same from the other locations
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We manage a large community and if there is delayed service, we are most likely helping someone that called right before you. It is our goal to get back to everyone as fast as we can. Please know the following regarding vehicle thefts: La Jolla Crossroads has several buildings with several parking garages. A security guard at every entrance and exit is impossible. We always recommend to our resident to not leave anything valuable in your car and do what it takes as a car owner to minimize theft of your vehicle such as an alarm system or steering wheel lock. Car theft in San Diego County is an epidemic. Please know it is not a landlord’s fault that someone steels your car. We do sympathize and know it is not a situation we want any of our residents to be in at any time. We do work with the local policy agency to help monitor our communities.
Darius Corvo's profile photo
Darius Corvo
reviewed 10 months ago
They are jerks who act it is such a high honor to live there that their residents should be grateful. They lied and kept part of our deposit for BS stuff. Fire alarm goes off for the entire building all the time. Just don't live there, there are plenty of other options in UTC.
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback. Our fire alarms are for our residents’ protection in the event of a fire. Unfortunately we cannot control an alarm if a resident accidentally sets one off. Also, if you felt you did not get a portion of your security deposit back and it could be a mistake, please email and we will investigate your claim.
kumar deepak Challa's profile photo
kumar deepak Challa
reviewed a year ago
Been living here for 3 years Pros: - Space (its huge) - Maintenance (very quick and responsive) - great price for the area (one can negotiate the price) - Gym(good programs and size, trainers, avoid rush hours 6pm to 8pm at the gym as its difficult to find a machine) cons: - Summit Security (feel insecure with them rather than secure - doesn't look like a trust worthy security company) - management - they treat residents like pests, esp. the managers (few exceptions though) - gas and water bill are shared by the whole building and the bill spikes(doubles) few times a year without any reason (neither SDGE/ISTA or La Jolla crossroads management can explain). - Thin floor walls(walking after 10pm causes loud noises for downstairs neighbor and someone from summit security will show up midnight suggesting not to walk in the night) - very difficult to find parking space for guest. There are a lot of pros but for me cons are very difficult to live with. Hence, my rating. So, its up to you to live here.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you have called La Jolla Crossroads home for 3 years. Please know living in any apartment community you will hear noise from neighbors. It is to be expected with shared walls. We would always recommend to our residents to keep noise down after quite hours. We hope if you are still living at La Jolla Crossroads that your experience has improved and you are happy to call our community home.