Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Formula One Autocentres
Garage
Today 8:30 am – 6:00 pm
70,861 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
London Rd Stevenage, Hertfordshire SG1 1XF United Kingdom
London RdGBHertfordshireStevenageSG1 1XF
+44 1438 747444f1autocentres.co.uk
Garage, MOT Test Centre
Garage
MOT Test Centre
Car Service
Tire Shop
Today 8:30 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Your local Formula One Autocentres offers expert advice, professional service and great value on budget & premium tyres, exhausts full and part systems, car servicing and MOTs.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
13 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"Had 4 new tyres fitted which I purchased online via the F1 website."
3 reviewers
"I would NOT RECOMMEND FORMULA ONE AUTOCENTRE in STEVENAGE."
"The prices were extremely good and I cannot fault the fitting service."
Photos
Upload public photo
All reviews
Terry Pickford
3 months ago
DON'T BOTHER ! I wish I could give them less than one star. I have used both F1 centres in Stevenage & both have damaged my car. Grease on seats on two different occasions & they smashed the drivers door getting the car off the lift. I only used them this last time because I thought they could fit tyres ok. WRONG ! They damaged my brake drum by overtightening the wheel bolts. Also one of the valves they fitted was leaking causing a slow puncture. Despite contacting them twice they have not rectified this. The London Road manager is very rude & unpleasant.I had to go else ware to get it fixed because I got fed up pumping the tyre up every week. Yes they are a little cheaper than the competition but use them at your peril.
• • •
Sam Marsh's profile photo
Sam Marsh
5 months ago
I had to get a replacement tyre as I had curbed the original. The manager and mechanics were very friendly and polite. Prices we're a bit on the up side as the new tyre was £55 (ex VAT), they do charge for the valves, wheel balance and tyre disposal, also the tracking came in at £33 (they took the VAT off themselves), it took about 45 mins but they were quite busy. I would have given them a 4 if they were a little quicker and the prices were less.
Cyle Florens
10 months ago
Tried for 30 minutes to get hold of head office as I had an issue with one of their branches and the head office numbers advertised do not work, I have dialed several numbers advertised for head office, so they either confused or stupid or putting too much effort in getting rid of cold callers... Giggle
Shaun R's profile photo
Shaun R
a year ago
No fuss, no muss, no surprises. This branch has been looking after my wife's car and done good work so they were my first choice when I got a car of my own. Took it in for a service, was kept informed of any changes/additional work that needed doing, got the car back by the end of the day running lovely and sweet. No dramas at all. Considering they cost half of what the main Mazda dealer wanted to charge, I'll definitely be taking my car back to them for any future work. I can see they've had a rash of bad reviews and honestly I'm at a bit of a loss as to why, they've been really good to both me and my wife!
• • •
john dick
11 months ago
AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! They are worth less than a star. Cheaters, unprofessional and trying to rip you off. I went for an MOT with a car with 15,000 miles on the clock and they tried to convince me to change three tyres due to some small cuts from the kerb. They were charging £ 94 for a tyre, when normally costs £ 50 - £ 60. I refused to pay and went to another centre and they laughed at me when they heard what I've been told. I passed the MOT without any problem, every tyre has some minor cuts from the kerb . Bunch of grumpy thieves.
• • •
Robin Mead's profile photo
Robin Mead
9 months ago
I just don't understand some of the reviews posted here or perhaps I was just lucky! Had 4 new tyres fitted which I purchased online via the F1 website. The prices were extremely good and I cannot fault the fitting service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I took advantage of the free tracking check and, unlike some quick fit places I could mention, the fitter was very open in telling me the alignment was only 0.5mm out and didn't need doing. I will certainly use them again.
• • •
Jaroslaw Aftyka's profile photo
Jaroslaw Aftyka
a year ago
I fit two year a go one cv boots i make this only because I travel abord next days and dont have time doing by my self. Cost me 120 pounds after 7 months I change oil and was broken like cat nife around ties were too tight. After complain staff told me gurranty is only 6 months and reason is rock hit and damage.... :) Im not stupid but they trate you like child. Offer me another replament for extra 120 pounds.... :) I anser no way .... I buy two cv boots on ebay cost me abaut 30 pounds and 3 hours work, Im not have big experience. Done. Till today looks perfect and lot money stay in my pocket. One job what I let them do is replace tyres but ewen with this job Im scare :) I write abut F! from PIN GREEN cant tell how service looks other centres... Sorry for English this is not my original language.
• • •
Rebecca Barrow
a year ago
I Took my car in to FORMULA ONE AUTOCENTRE STEVENAGE for new TYRES and TRACKING on 15th July 2013. I left the car with them as they were fairly busy. When I picked the car up and got my car home I noticed a large swipe of white residue on the bumper. At first I thought it was paint but after wiping it straight off I realised it was the same TYRE SOAP residue on the tyres they had just fitted. After I wiped the residue off I found a substantial amount of DAMAGE to my car including a SCUFF and three DENTS which has gone through to the plastic and primer. The guy who fitted my tyres SHANE had given me his personal number as he said he knew someone who could MOT my car at a cheaper price, so I text him and asked what had happened to my car as it had been damaged, I received a reply asking to call him. I called him and he seemed immediately concerned about getting into trouble at work and continuously offered to personally come and inspect the car himself, despite this I decided to take the car in and spoke to the assistant manager who apologised and asked me to bring the car in so they could have a look. The next day I brought the car in for inspection and the branch manager came over looked at the car and was immediately DISMISSIVE, RUDE, SARCASTIC and INTIMIDATING. He kept saying that is wasn’t them as their equipment is blue and they didn’t go near the back of the car. When I questioned why there was tyre soap on my car he again dismissed the question and told me he would no longer speak to me and walked away. We asked to speak to Head Office, he would not supply his full name he just said its FRANK. We had to obtain the contact details from the internet. I would NOT RECOMMEND FORMULA ONE AUTOCENTRE in STEVENAGE. They were happy to take my money, scratched and dented my bumper and refused to admit liability. The manager FRANK is RUDE, ARROGANT, SARCASTIC and DISMISSIVE and offers the WORST customer service I have every come across. “I Always Judge a company when things go wrong”
• • •

Stream

Formula One Autocentres hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.