Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Formula One Autocentres
MOT Test Centre
Today 8:30 am – 6:00 pm
116,375 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
London Rd Stevenage, Hertfordshire SG1 1XF United Kingdom
London RoadGBHertfordshireStevenageSG1 1XF
+44 1438 747444f1autocentres.co.uk
MOT Test Centre, Garage
MOT Test Centre
Garage
Car Service
Tire Shop
Today 8:30 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmThursday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmFriday 8:30 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 8:30 am – 5:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 4:00 pm
Your local Formula One Autocentres offers expert advice, professional service and great value on budget & premium tyres, exhausts full and part systems, car servicing and MOTs.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.9
13 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"Had 4 new tyres fitted which I purchased online via the F1 website."
"The prices were extremely good and I cannot fault the fitting service."
"I would NOT RECOMMEND FORMULA ONE AUTOCENTRE in STEVENAGE."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Terry Pickford
7 months ago
DON'T BOTHER ! I wish I could give them less than one star. I have used both F1 centres in Stevenage & both have damaged my car. Grease on seats on two different occasions & they smashed the drivers door getting the car off the lift. I only used them this last time because I thought they could fit tyres ok. WRONG ! They damaged my brake drum by overtightening the wheel bolts. Also one of the valves they fitted was leaking causing a slow puncture. Despite contacting them twice they have not rectified this. The London Road manager is very rude & unpleasant.I had to go else ware to get it fixed because I got fed up pumping the tyre up every week. Yes they are a little cheaper than the competition but use them at your peril.
• • •
john dick
a year ago
AVOID! AVOID! AVOID! They are worth less than a star. Cheaters, unprofessional and trying to rip you off. I went for an MOT with a car with 15,000 miles on the clock and they tried to convince me to change three tyres due to some small cuts from the kerb. They were charging £ 94 for a tyre, when normally costs £ 50 - £ 60. I refused to pay and went to another centre and they laughed at me when they heard what I've been told. I passed the MOT without any problem, every tyre has some minor cuts from the kerb . Bunch of grumpy thieves.
• • •
Jaroslaw Aftyka's profile photo
Jaroslaw Aftyka
a year ago
I fit two year a go one cv boots i make this only because I travel abord next days and dont have time doing by my self. Cost me 120 pounds after 7 months I change oil and was broken like cat nife around ties were too tight. After complain staff told me gurranty is only 6 months and reason is rock hit and damage.... :) Im not stupid but they trate you like child. Offer me another replament for extra 120 pounds.... :) I anser no way .... I buy two cv boots on ebay cost me abaut 30 pounds and 3 hours work, Im not have big experience. Done. Till today looks perfect and lot money stay in my pocket. One job what I let them do is replace tyres but ewen with this job Im scare :) I write abut F! from PIN GREEN cant tell how service looks other centres... Sorry for English this is not my original language.
• • •
Shaun R's profile photo
Shaun R
a year ago
No fuss, no muss, no surprises. This branch has been looking after my wife's car and done good work so they were my first choice when I got a car of my own. Took it in for a service, was kept informed of any changes/additional work that needed doing, got the car back by the end of the day running lovely and sweet. No dramas at all. Considering they cost half of what the main Mazda dealer wanted to charge, I'll definitely be taking my car back to them for any future work. I can see they've had a rash of bad reviews and honestly I'm at a bit of a loss as to why, they've been really good to both me and my wife!
• • •
Sam Marsh's profile photo
Sam Marsh
10 months ago
I had to get a replacement tyre as I had curbed the original. The manager and mechanics were very friendly and polite. Prices we're a bit on the up side as the new tyre was £55 (ex VAT), they do charge for the valves, wheel balance and tyre disposal, also the tracking came in at £33 (they took the VAT off themselves), it took about 45 mins but they were quite busy. I would have given them a 4 if they were a little quicker and the prices were less.
Robin Mead's profile photo
Robin Mead
a year ago
I just don't understand some of the reviews posted here or perhaps I was just lucky! Had 4 new tyres fitted which I purchased online via the F1 website. The prices were extremely good and I cannot fault the fitting service. All the staff were friendly and helpful. I took advantage of the free tracking check and, unlike some quick fit places I could mention, the fitter was very open in telling me the alignment was only 0.5mm out and didn't need doing. I will certainly use them again.
• • •
Cyle Florens
a year ago
Tried for 30 minutes to get hold of head office as I had an issue with one of their branches and the head office numbers advertised do not work, I have dialed several numbers advertised for head office, so they either confused or stupid or putting too much effort in getting rid of cold callers... Giggle
Piers Griffiths
9 months ago
Terrible , we will beat any price is rubbish, show them a cheap price and the manager was rude and refused to even look at the advert!! Never again! Avoid like EBOLA

Stream

Formula One Autocentres hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.