Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Brides & Beyond
Bridal Shop
Today 12:00 – 6:00 pm
23 followers|20,834 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Brides & Beyond

Shared publicly  - 
 
Lace is so classicly beautiful.  We love lace!  What about you?  Are you a fan of lace?  We want to hear from YOU!
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
23 people
Deb WhitePigeon Bloom's profile photo
Clive Clark's profile photo
Bella Photographs's profile photo
Julie Smith's profile photo
Serendipity Diamonds's profile photo
Shadibyaah.com's profile photo
Stephen Doyle's profile photo
Rachel Duncan's profile photo
Jessica Ares's profile photo

Brides & Beyond

Shared publicly  - 
 
Countdown to the Black and White Gala: 6 days left people!  There's still time to get your last minute 'Gala Gear'.  Come see us today until 6 o' clock!

817-641-7070 or bridesandbeyond.net
1
Add a comment...

Brides & Beyond

Shared publicly  - 
 
The Black and White Gala is one week away.  Hurry in to get your last minute tuxedos and evening gowns!!!!

817-641-7070 or bridesandbeyond.net
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
16 E Chambers St Cleburne, TX 76031
16 East Chambers StreetUSTexasCleburne76031
(817) 641-7070bridesandbeyond.net
Bridal Shop, Tuxedo Shop
Bridal Shop
Tuxedo Shop
Wedding Store
Formal Wear Store
Today 12:00 – 6:00 pm
Monday ClosedTuesday 12:00 – 6:00 pmWednesday 12:00 – 6:00 pmThursday 12:00 – 6:00 pmFriday 12:00 – 6:00 pmSaturday 12:00 – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
A full service Bridal and Special Occasion Salon, Brides and Beyond has the best selection of Bridal, Prom, Evening wear and Tuxedos in the Metroplex.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
5 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"When I went for my final fitting, she ignored me."
"I know where to come for selection AND service locally."
"Terrible customer service!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
23 people
Deb WhitePigeon Bloom's profile photo
Clive Clark's profile photo
Bella Photographs's profile photo
Julie Smith's profile photo
Serendipity Diamonds's profile photo
Shadibyaah.com's profile photo
Stephen Doyle's profile photo
Rachel Duncan's profile photo
Jessica Ares's profile photo
All reviews
Daniel Larson
3 weeks ago
If I could do no star I would. She did my sisters wedding. The communication was terrible. They had for ever to prepare and waited till the day of to get stuff together. They messed up the alterations on the flower girls dress.My aunt took the dress to someone else to fix it and made her pay the bill. For my moms dress she ordered. They didn't get it till the night before and when my mom put it on they altered it. Even when my mom told her not to touch it. The alterations were horrible. The arms were tight in some places and lose in others, and the waist was loosely sown together. My mom was in tears when she tried it on. The shop would not refund her. I have yet to talk to someone that would recommend them. The hair dresser at my sisters wedding said they do this stuff all the time. My sisters wedding was a few years ago. The reason I am writing this now is I have a client that is having some of the same problems my sister had.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
To whom it may concern, This review is fraught with misinformation and the facts have been misrepresented to suit this agenda of this individual and to make my business look incompetent. Furthermore, the individual who has posted this review is not listed anywhere in our files as the customer for the order placed with Brides and Beyond that is addressed here. We work extremely hard at Brides and Beyond to ensure that our orders arrive in a timely manner and the statement: "They didn't get it till the night before and when my mom put it on they altered it." - is factually incorrect. For the record, this event took place 9 years ago. I do not want to give this give this misguided, misrepresentation of my business the dignity of a point by point answer, so I won't bore anyone with the phone logs, order manifest details, etc., but I will ask the webmaster to please remove this review as soon as possible. Thank you very much. - Andrew G. Brides and Beyond
A Google User
3 years ago
Terrible customer service!!! The owner/seamstress was very rude and unprofessional. I called to check on my dress 2 weeks before my wedding, but she did not return my call. So, I called several more times and left messages, but she refused to return any of my calls. I finally called a week before my wedding and insisted on speaking with her. When she got on the phone, she yelled at me and told me I was bothering her. She said she was too busy to return calls. She argued with me, insulted me, and made me feel terrible. She even told me she did not call me back because she had other dresses to finish and I wasn't special. When I told her that I would pick up my dress and have it tailored somewhere else, she finally changed her tune and said she would have it ready before my wedding. When I went for my final fitting, she ignored me. She never apologized or even came by to see if I was ok with the dress. I have never felt less appreciated as a customer in my whole life. Even though I worked hard to pay for this dress myself and took off of work for every appointment, she treated me like a child.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
To whom it may concern, Brides and Beyond does our utmost to make every bride that we work with feel at home and at ease when dealing with her gown and the gown preparations for her special day. We have never, nor would we ever "yell" at any of our customers. If we did, I doubt that we would still be in business and we certainly would not be doing very well. We have not come close to missing a wedding date with alterations and I expect that we never will. So, the statement: "When I told her that I would pick up my dress and have it tailored somewhere else, she finally changed her tune and said she would have it ready before my wedding." - is disappointing. We offer alterations as a convenient service to our customers because we know how difficult it is to find a professional who is even qualified, let alone trustworthy to work on the special materials and complex construction of today's bridal apparel. This service is a huge benefit to our customers but it is truly a service as it does not really benefit Brides and Beyond in any way other than making our customers love their experience that much more. Furthermore, we can admit when we make a mistake and the idea that anyone on our staff would ignore a bride and refuse to offer an apology if one was due, is just in error. The individual who posted this review obviously has an agenda and as I can't divine their identity from this post, I cannot address the individual but I would ask the webmaster to remove this review as it is most certainly a misrepresentation of the facts and it slanders my business for no good reason. Sincerely, Felicia G. Brides and Beyond
A Google User
3 years ago
Darcy Force's profile photo
Darcy Force
10 months ago
She was 35 minutes late to our appointment, even though I called and confirmed with her the day before, and wouldn't answer her phone the day of. We were leaving just as she pulled up and then gave us attitude because we couldn't be more patient.
A Google User
6 years ago
I visited this shop to see about renting a tux and what kind of selection they had for my wife... and was very surprised by what I saw! Racks and racks of beautiful dresses for the "Lady of the hour" as well as formal wear for kids too! Her in-house tailoring really showed that they cared about making it fit correctly the FIRST time... nice to have such a great shop in my home town. I know where to come for selection AND service locally. R. Charles