Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Unleash Kids
34 followers -
Unsung Heroes of the OLPC/Sugar Labs communities, interviewed live!
Unsung Heroes of the OLPC/Sugar Labs communities, interviewed live!

34 followers
About
Unleash Kids's posts

Post has attachment
Here's a quick summary of our experience at SoCal Linux Expo, and a video of the talk James and I gave for the education track.  Check it out and let us know what you think!

http://www.unleashkids.org/2014/04/03/unleash-kids-presentation-from-scale12x/

Post has attachment
Hi everybody, Curt here.  Look for updates on the Unleash Kids blog as we make our way to Haiti this weekend.  I'm hoping we'll be able to do a Google Hangout at some point too.  Wish us luck, and we'll do our best to keep you all updated!

http://blog.unleashkids.org/

Post has attachment
Another awesome hangout coming this Friday!
Photo

Post has attachment
Added photos to Unleash Kids Hangout On Air #14: olpc BaseCamp 2013.

Post has attachment
The olpc BaseCamp 2013 @ Malacca (http://www.olpc.asia/basecamp2013/) is just getting underway as I write these lines. This community event is bringing together folks from all over Asia but also has some international participants such as Walter Bender, Nancie Severs, Bernie Innocenti, Adam Holt, Tony Anderson and myself (Christoph). Similarly to our last Hangout on Air from the OLPC SF Community Summit 2013 Afterparty (https://plus.google.com/u/0/events/c98dil2l43vmq7g2743d547bvck) we will use this opportunity to talk to different participants about their work and their take on the event's theme "OLPC 2.0: the next journey".

This Hangout on Air will take place on Monday, November 18 at 2PM (Malaysia) / Monday, 7AM (Central Europe) / Monday, 1AM (New York) / Sunday, 10PM (San Francisco).

Post has attachment
The olpc BaseCamp 2013 @ Malacca (http://www.olpc.asia/basecamp2013/) is just getting underway as I write these lines. This community event is bringing together folks from all over Asia but also has some international participants such as Walter Bender, Nancie Severs, Bernie Innocenti, Adam Holt, Tony Anderson and myself (Christoph). Similarly to our last Hangout on Air from the OLPC SF Community Summit 2013 Afterparty (https://plus.google.com/u/0/events/c98dil2l43vmq7g2743d547bvck) we will use this opportunity to talk to different participants about their work and their take on the event's theme "OLPC 2.0: the next journey".

This Hangout on Air will take place on Monday, November 18 at 2PM (Malaysia) / Monday, 7AM (Central Europe) / Monday, 1AM (New York) / Sunday, 10PM (San Francisco).

Post has attachment
The olpc BaseCamp 2013 @ Malacca (http://www.olpc.asia/basecamp2013/) is just getting underway as I write these lines. This community event is bringing together folks from all over Asia but also has some international participants such as Walter Bender, Nancie Severs, Bernie Innocenti, Adam Holt, Tony Anderson and myself (Christoph). Similarly to our last Hangout on Air from the OLPC SF Community Summit 2013 Afterparty (https://plus.google.com/u/0/events/c98dil2l43vmq7g2743d547bvck) we will use this opportunity to talk to different participants about their work and their take on the event's theme "OLPC 2.0: the next journey".

This Hangout on Air will take place on Monday, November 18 at 2PM (Malaysia) / Monday, 7AM (Central Europe) / Monday, 1AM (New York) / Sunday, 10PM (San Francisco).

Post has attachment

A bunch of us are here enjoying the One Laptop Per Child Summit in San Francisco! We will do a live hangout from the "afterparty" at 7PM San Francisco time! Stay posted for more info

Post has attachment
Later today: The Spanish-language Paraguay / eduJAM Hangout with more guests, Martín Abente, Gonzalo Odiard, Manuel Quiñones!

Broadcast live at 1PM NYC Time / 2PM Paraguay Time and archived after right here: http://goo.gl/AVqldA
Wait while more posts are being loaded