Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Little Bennett Golf Course
Public Golf Course
Today 6:30AM–8:30PM
1 follower|625,423 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
Don’t Forget to Sign Up for our MCG Juniors, Coming to a Golf Course Near You This Fall! Please Call the Specific Course for Registration. For Details Go to Our Website: http://ow.ly/sm1h303fq6Y
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us for the MCG Juniors Fall League. We Will Be Offering 3 Different Age Divisions! Please Call the Specific Course for Registration, Click Here for More Details: http://ow.ly/sm1h303fq6Y http://ow.ly/d/58bR
1
Add a comment...
 
AUGUST SPECIAL! Aug 15-18 (7am-Noon) for just $27.99. This Includes: Greens Fee, Cart Range, Lunch, Free Replays & More! Book Directly from this link: http://ow.ly/RWOz3032dNa
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us July 23rd for our MCG Studio Demo Day from 9AM-12PM. Come check out the newest demo products. #Ping and #Titleist. http://ow.ly/3VxL301GIKV
1
Add a comment...
 
Come out August 1st for our Player's Club Event: 2-Person Alternate Shot, Best Ball and Scramble at 6PM. Click here for more details: http://ow.ly/ofJO301ksXT
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us Monday, July 11th for our 2-Person Scramble event at 6PM. One person must be a Little Bennett Players Club Member. Click here for more details http://ow.ly/zr8J301kdl0
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Rich Smith's profile photo
 
Calling All Juniors, The MCG Juniors is Back for the Fall! Click Here to Get More Information on the Age Divisions. http://ow.ly/sm1h303fq6Y
1
Add a comment...
 
AUGUST SPECIAL! Aug 15-18 (7am-Noon) for just $27.99. This Includes: Greens Fee, Cart Range, Lunch, Free Replays & More! Book Directly from this link: http://ow.ly/RWOz3032dNa
1
Add a comment...
 
Little Bennett Golf Course will be hosting the Player's Club Event: 2-Person Alternate Shot, Best Ball and Scramble on August 1st at 6PM. Click here for more details: http://ow.ly/ofJO301ksXT
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us August 1st for our Player's Club Event: 2-Person Alternate Shot, Best Ball and Scramble at 6PM. $25 per person and includes prizes, drinks, appetizers and much more! Click here for more details: http://ow.ly/ofJO301ksXT
1
Add a comment...
 
Last chance to sign up for 2-Person Best Ball Tournament on Monday, July 11th at 6PM. $25 per person which includes golf cart, range prizes, giveaways and much more! Click here for more information: http://ow.ly/O5Lv301kjGP
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us June 19th for a FREE Family Golf Lesson today from 4-5PM Little Bennett Golf Course. Its a great way to learn about golf as a family. To register and for more information please call the Little Bennett Pro Shop at (301)253-1515.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
25900 Prescott Rd Clarksburg, MD 20871
25900 Prescott RoadUSMarylandClarksburg20871
(301) 253-1515mcggolf.com
Public Golf Course, Golf Course
Public Golf Course
Golf Course
Golf Driving Range
Golf Instructor
Today 6:30AM–8:30PM
Wednesday 6:30AM–8:30PMThursday 6:30AM–8:30PMFriday 6:30AM–8:30PMSaturday 6:30AM–8:30PMSunday 6:30AM–8:30PMMonday 6:30AM–8:30PMTuesday 6:30AM–8:30PM
Menu
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Rich Smith's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
12 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
"...regularly play Rattlewood another Montgomery County course..."
"However, the management needs to be fired."
"First of all, the course was packed, as expected, on a Veterans Day..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
A KinZ's profile photo
A KinZ
a month ago
Challenging course and is always in nice shape. Would love to see a starter and/or ranger on weekdays but for the price it's a steal.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for the rating. We understand your comments regarding the starter and/or ranger but please feel free to contact the golf shop if you need assistance while on the course.
Al Lin's profile photo
Al Lin
2 years ago
The course itself is challenging but in decent shape for a municipal course, but my complaint is with the customer service. They advertise a Players Pass for $29/month with complimentary greens fees after 4 pm and $12 if you want a cart when I signed up in April of this year. However when I signed up for a round this week, they said now the cart fee is mandatory regardless if you walk or ride. When I said that at sign up I was told it was optional they told me that policy had gone into effect in January of this year. I contacted the manager who kept switching back and forth between a special cart fee and a special trail fee, yet when I told him in the contract I signed and on all their advertising it makes no mention of the trail fee, all he could offer was "sorry for the confusion." It's not even that $12 is that expensive, but if you tell me one thing at sign up, I expect it to be honored, especially if the contract I sign says the same thing; you can not just go change policies and not have it in writing anywhere.
• • •
Daniel Karabaich's profile photo
Daniel Karabaich
4 years ago
This was the longest round of golf that I have ever played. Our round took 5 1/2 hours from start to finish. About two hours out of the 5 1/2 was spent waiting to take our next shot. There was a group of 36 who came together and they played very slow. I did see the ranger two times and he seemed to have no impact. I am unsure if he even talked to them as the course continued to back up. I will not go back and neither will the two guys who I played with. I drove over an hour and paid around $70 for a waisted day. My recomendation would be to play Challedon or Rattlewood which are not very far. The course did look good overall but the lack of a ranger to control the pace ruined the day.
• • •
Ryan James's profile photo
Ryan James
2 years ago
Great golf course!!
Jim Frank's profile photo
Jim Frank
a year ago
Worst golf experience in 40 years. Little Bennett is a very nice course. The greens are a little tricked up but it is a nice scenic course with interesting holes. However, the management needs to be fired. First of all, the course was packed, as expected, on a Veterans Day with the temperatures expected to be mid-60s. The problem was that there was no ranger to move the slower groups along. Bottom line, we completed the front nine in three hours. That's right, three hours. To make matters worse, there was no cart girl. How much money could have been made from a couple of hundred golfers waiting around for their next shot?. The Woodlands, a Baltimore County public course that I play regularly, had both a ranger and a cart girl out that day. After nine holes, I stopped a the clubhouse and told the employee that we had just completed the front in three hours and asked if there was anything he could do to help. He explained that there was no ranger and the length of time was a result of an earlier frost delay. That was bull as we had gone off at our scheduled time and in no way should we have been out there for three hours. After nine holes, the twosome in front of us left and we were able to complete the back nine faster, Yeah, it only took two hours and forty-five minutes. Can u believe it, 5 hours and forty five minutes to play a public course? Adding insult to injury, when we finally reached the clubhouse grille, we were informed that it was closing and we had to almost beg to get a drink. I regularly play Rattlewood another Montgomery County course just down the road from Little Bennett. I have always been impressed by their hospitality. Apparently Little Bennett's management needs to take some serious lessons. Never again.
• • •
Kumar Maloney's profile photo
Kumar Maloney
4 years ago
One of the best public course in MD! I play here at least twice a month and the greens are always in top condition. Water management is excellent, too since they've let scatter with carts even if it rained the night before. Replay is highly recommended!
Nancy Lim's profile photo
Nancy Lim
a year ago
allways same condition.
Vernon Brown II's profile photo
Vernon Brown II
3 years ago
Awesome