Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care
Transmission Shop
Today Closed
15,632 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
316 N Polk Street Pineville, NC 28134, United States
316 N Polk StreetUSNorth CarolinaPineville28134
(704) 889-3001aamcopinevillenc.com
Transmission Shop, Auto Radiator Repair Service
Transmission Shop
Auto Radiator Repair Service
Brake Shop
Oil Change Service
Today Closed
Monday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
We are the experts in transmission repair and complete car care - clutches, brakes, factory scheduled maintenance, electrical, check engine lights, radiators, overheating problems, a/c and more.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.4
17 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"My experienced with AAMCO of pineville has been nothing but professional."
6 reviewers
"I have taken my car in for transmission service and starter problems."
"The customer service and quality of work is excellent."
Photos
Upload first public photo
All reviews
Sara McLellan
2 months ago
I bought a Groupon for a brake job and called to make the appointment. I spoke with Brad who told me that they were booked until the first of the year but when I explained that I was going out of town and needed the brakes (and rotors) done sooner he worked me in the following day. I dropped my car off in the morning and it was finished before lunch! Price was as fair and resonable; they were very kind and personable. I will be bringing my cars here for service again!
• • •
Dez Collins
6 months ago
This place was great. Very quick service. Honest people. The mechanics are very helpful and patient to answer all questions. Vanessa rocks. She handles all customers with a great attitude and shes super funny!!!
Jill Watkins
a year ago
I was able to have my vehicle serviced the same day I called AAMCO. The customer service was excellent proactively giving updates, explaining what the issues were and how they could be remedied along with the associated costs. They were able to gain the parts, fix the problem and have me on my way within a reasonable period of time. They also followed up with me the following day to ensure all continued to be fine with my SUV.
Lisbelle Perez
a year ago
i went in for a check engine light and 4 visits later the entire problem was resolved. they made sure i was getting a good deal. each time i went, they treated me with excellent customer service; made me feel welcomed and like they cared to help. and the follow up call surprised me. never had a business call me back a week later to make sure that my car is running smoothly. will be going back for my next oil change and i do recommend this business to everyone.
Gina Eu
3 weeks ago
WORST PLACE EVER. THIEFS AND RUDE I bought this Groupon for changing the brakes and they charged me an extra 200 dollars ( 141$ for the rotors that worth 30-40 $ each and 60$ for some TAXES that the guy couldn't explain). In addition the guy "kindly" told me that he should have actually charged me 600$. I already talked to my mechanic and I am following a complain. So if you are a single mom and want to throw your money out of the window buy a coupon and go there.
• • •
Csm Aamco pineville
a year ago
In response to Mr. Webb, I am very sorry that your not happy with our service. We have made the effort to reach out and try to make things right but cant help you if you choose to go to another shop. Also when you came in on 5/24/13 we told you that your alignment could not be done do to a bad right rear wheel bearing. On 8/15/13 when you came back to have work done there was no noise present when your car was completed and test driven. Then on 10/25/13 over two months later when you came back we found that your left bearing and brakes (to include rotors) weir causing noise. We take a great deal of pride in our customer service and would love a chance to make things right with you but it has to be a fair process for all involved. Please feel free to contact me personally and I will take any steps necessary to help you! Brad Gregersen Owner
• • •
Douglas Webb's profile photo
Douglas Webb
a year ago
TL:DR - Don't bring your car here. I brought my car in to AAMCO to have an alignment, and asked them to check the brakes because they were making some noises. They called me back and said they couldn't do the alignment because the rear wheel bearing was busted (they said this was the cause of the noise), and it would instantly negate the alignment. They quoted me $390. When I picked the car up, they added an extra $30 in extra charges. When I drove off, the car was making the same noise. When I finally called them back and told them to look at it, they said warranty didn't cover it, because now the other rear wheel bearing was busted. Plus, the noise is also coming from the brake pads and rotors (my brake pads were only 15'000 miles or so old at this point). They offered me free labor on the wheel bearing, and about a $50 discount on the brakes since I wasn't pleased with my first visit. It all came to about $600. The night before I was supposed to bring my car in, I used an "Instant Quote" feature on another site to get a price on the wheel bearing. I found a shop that was quoting me $150 less to fix the wheel bearing. When I brought my car in, they told me my wheel bearings and brake pads were fine, but it was actually the rotor causing the noise. They said that despite AAMCO telling me the wheel bearing needed to be fixed right away, otherwise my tire might break off, there was no safety issue. Even the rotor wasn't a safety issue - it just had a uneven rotation. I liked the guys who tried to correct the problem I had with AAMCO (Kevin and Brad), but feel that there are other shops out there with better prices, and a better propensity for honesty.
• • •
Chonda W
a year ago
I have taken my car in for transmission service and starter problems. This is by far the BEST place for automotive care. They have WONDERFUL customer service and are very honest with you about what needs to be serviced. Best of all my car works great. Very thankful to have found them!

Stream

AAMCO Transmissions & Total Car Care hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.