Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Coloma / St. Joseph KOA
Campground
87 followers|1,164,650 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
3527 Coloma Road, Benton Harbor, MI 49022
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
When I get ready to go camping, I never leave home without __________________.
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
You love camping. You love rewards. Meet the VKR Program. One purchase.. 365 days.. 485+ campgrounds. Save 10% and collect points toward FREE camping at the best places to enjoy the outdoors in the USA and Canada.
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
You've been bundled up in your parka all winter, shivering each time you walked out the door. Just like you need to shake off the winter blues, your RV does too! Here are some tips to prepare for a summer of fun.
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th!
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
David N. left us a 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟 review on TripAdvisor: "Had a great time at the KOA in Coloma, MI. We had the pleasure of visiting this RV Park twice in 2013 and were not disappointed. Lot's to do for the kids and the site was very clean and friendly. Book early as it is not a very big campground and the sites go fast. Will definitely return sometime in the future."
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
You live for the open road. Highways are the moat to your traveling castle. After so many campgrounds and so many memories.. What would you say to someone pulling in their rig for the first time?
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
This weekend marks the start of camping season. Who is celebrating?
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you ever went camping with Mom? Happy Mother's Day!
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
It’s finally here…Opening Day! The crew here at the Coloma/St. Joseph KOA want to welcome you all to the 2014 camping season. We look forward to helping you make lasting memories.
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
Happy Easter! How do you celebrate this special day?
1
Add a comment...

Coloma / St. Joseph KOA

Shared publicly  - 
 
How do you like your marshmallows? Warmed up a little, with a nice golden brown coating or fried to a crisp?
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3527 Coloma Rd Benton Harbor, MI 49022
3527 Coloma RoadUSMichiganBenton Harbor49022
(269) 849-3333koa.com
Campground, Camp
Campground
Camp
Park
RV Park
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.5
19 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
5 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Liked the cement slab with picnic table for less dirt near food."
"I will never recommend this place to anyone not even my worst enemy."
"Perks: kids really enjoyed all of the amenities."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Abigail Whitaker's profile photo
Abigail Whitaker
3 weeks ago
Absolutely the worst customer service! I called to cancel my reservation and was first told that I to give a seven day notice. I apologized and said I only saw the 48 hour notice and then we got cut off due to where I was making the call from. I called back a minute later and the husband answered and told me his wife already canceled my reservation and I said thank you and he said I would be receiving a cancellation email. When I got my email I saw that I was charged $42 for canceling my site even though my confirmation said cancellation fee would be $10. There was a disclaimer about the possibility of additional fees if it was a holiday weekend however in the one minute and 37 seconds I was on the phone with the owners neither one of them bothered to talk to me about this policy they just went ahead and canceled and took my $42. Terrible terrible terrible customer service ! I will never recommend this place to anyone not even my worst enemy.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Abigail, and please accept our sincere apologies for the confusion surrounding our cancellation policy. Throughout the year, we often have a 48 hour policy but that does change on holiday weekends as well as during some special events. This is always detailed on the email confirmation you receive when making your reservation. We will pass along your feedback however, and do our best to ensure that this is communicated more clearly with our guests when they want to make changes or cancellations. We do hope you are still able to enjoy your holiday weekend and wish you all the best.
David Bergum's profile photo
David Bergum
3 months ago
My family and i visited this campground during a memorial day weekend and overall enjoyed our camping experience. Close to silver beach which made for a great day trip! Perks: kids really enjoyed all of the amenities. Staff was friendly! We really enjoyed staying an extra day after the holiday...when everyone left we felt like we had the campground to ourselves...lots more room to spread out! Negatives: small camp sites, especially when the place is packed. We really felt on top of eachother. And the mosquitos were pretty bad.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us David! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed most of your visit, and do apologize that you felt so cramped during your stay. Memorial Day Weekend, as you can imagine, gets very busy for us and there is a little more room to spread out during other times of the year. We do hope you will come back and see us again soon!
clint lentz's profile photo
clint lentz
2 months ago
I love this campground a lot, and it even has heated salt water and a hot tub!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Clint, and for leaving us such a great review! We hope to see you again soon and are so glad you enjoyed our amenities!
Ronald Handley's profile photo
Ronald Handley
9 months ago
Love this place! Like any KOA there are cabins available if u don't have an RV, and always have a fenced pet area.
kristy conley's profile photo
kristy conley
a month ago
The cabins themselves were not bad. However we arrived at our cabin and realized there was a strong sewage smell coming from the bathrooms that were close by. By time we were settled in to our cabins we realized the smell was not going away and it was even stronger every time someone flushed. Thank goodness we were only staying the one night! At checkout myself and another couple we were staying with told the front desk lady about the sewage smell and se informed us that they have been aware of the smell for not just one week but THREE! Their pump was broke and instead of letting anyone that is renting the cabin know of the situation and that we would feel like they were camping in a sewage tank they never mentioned it. Nor did the lady at the front desy seem apologetic to the situation she seemed more offended that we were upset about the situation. Will never camp here again!
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. Please accept our sincere apologies for the difficulties you had during your recent stay with us. While we have known about the issue, we have also been doing our best to order the parts needed to get it fixed. We anticipate this to be very soon but will definitely pass along your comments to see where we can improve for future guests.
Ryan Kelbel's profile photo
Ryan Kelbel
a month ago
Nice campgrounds, lots of shade. Could use one more large bathroom/shower house on the opposite side of the property instead of the private baths (not as clean either) but was still a really nice campgrounds.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Ryan. We definitely appreciate your feedback on the bathhouse situation and will pass that along to our management team for review. We hope to see you again soon!
Rebekah Arias's profile photo
Rebekah Arias
a year ago
Liked the option of having a pool and hot tub. Kids liked the bounce pillow. Liked the cement slab with picnic table for less dirt near food. Pics show this place to be a lot cleaner/nicer than it is. Everything just needs a good power washing with some bleach and some fresh paint and it would be 5 star. Lots of mildew by pool and the bathroom you have to pass thru to get to the pool should just be torn down...super gross. But again these are things kids could care less about, my kids had a blast.
• • •
Dawn Kuhn's profile photo
Dawn Kuhn
a year ago
Will not go back. Put us on trashed seasonal sites. Told us we would be back to back with friends. we were not. Made reservations well in advance. Not sure how they are a KOA. Thought KOA's had higher standards. Very disappointed. Will not recommend
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We apologize for any inconvenience during your stay and do our best to accommodate special requests like being placed near family and friends who are camping with you. Most of the time we can do this but it sounds like we just had a situation where we couldn't make it work during your visit. We'll do our best to see where we can improve in the future on this. We appreciate your feedback and wish you safe travels.