Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Gay Buick GMC
Buick Dealer
Today 7AM–9PM
58 followers|1,083,663 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
1
Adam Hawkins Sr.'s profile photoGay Buick GMC's profile photo
2 comments
 
Thank you Adam we appreciate your business!
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
 
"Extremely happy with Gay GMC Buick service department. I had a problem with the bug shield on my 2014 GMC P/U. Gay replaced the shield under warranty in less than an hour. I have been doing business with Gay GMC for 16 yrs and have never been disappointed." -D. Selva
1
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
 
"I was the best experience I have had purchasing a vehicle. I am working a lot and did not have the time to sit, and draw out a long day of negotiating. I made a simple request of Byron Schirmbeck to figure up what the deal I had in mind for a lease would look like so I could make my mind up if it was something I could do. I called 3 other dealers with the same request, they all wanted credit checks, applications just to tell me numbers. Byron understood my circumstance and came through with flying colors in just about an hour, the others called a day later. The deal was perfect, Byron was great to deal with, knew the vehicle details from front to back, and had me in and out with my new truck in 2.5 hours AWESOME. I have bought over 20 vehicles in my life between my wife and myself and this was the best experience ever. The truck is so nice to drive." -Nicholas M.
1
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
 
"Fantastic experience once again at Gay Buick GMC. This is the 3rd vehicle I have purchased there and will definitely recommend this dealership to anyone I know that is looking for a new car or truck."  -Christopher Wallen
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
58 people
jalen jack's profile photo
juan perez perez's profile photo
Liem Nguyen's profile photo
Lisa lopez's profile photo
khairul amri's profile photo
Snider Transmission's profile photo
carnewshq's profile photo
Marvin Graham's profile photo
Kristi Brasel's profile photo

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
4
1
Gay Buick GMC's profile photoDeborah Bonsignore's profile photoKristi Brasel's profile photoSandy Moody's profile photo
6 comments
 
Great place to by a car!
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
 
"I bought a 2014 Buick Regal...and I can't tell you how happy I am. The service was awesome and friendly and they went well out there way to make sure I was taken care of. If it wasn't for a friend of mine I would of never of known how great a dealership could treat a person...Thank you to Ben and to Richard Laws....AWESOME." - R. Francis
1
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
 
Gay Buick GMC
3033 Gulf Fwy, Dickinson, TX 77539
When we came in to the dealership, it was our 4th auto dealer in two days. We had been to look at the Honda Pilot, Toyota 4Runner and Ford Explorer. We were looking for an Acadia SLE-2 which had what we thought we wanted. Our salesman, Monte, explained a lot of the features of the Acadia. He didn't have what we were looking for on the lot but told us he could get one for us without a problem.

After going home and comparing all the information we received from all the dealers, it came down to the Acadia and the Ford Explorer. The clincher was the cargo bed in the Acadia was bigger than the Explorer and Monte said he could match the trade-in offered by Ford for my Toyota Highlander. When we went back to see Monte to actually drive the car now that we had pretty much decided to buy it, he let us know that with the rebate offered on the SLT, we could upgrade to that for not much more than the SLE-2 and he had one there on the lot that we liked.

Monte made buying a new car a pleasant experience. He was knowledgeable about what options were available compared to what we were looking for and, I feel, put us together with the perfect vehicle.

We picked up the car 4 days ago and he has already been in touch to make sure we know that even though the sale was over, we could contact him with any questions that arise.
1
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
 
"I purchased a 2015 Canyon from Justin. He was extremely helpful, very knowledgeable about the truck, and no pressure. Excellent customer service! Everyone we worked with at Gay Family Auto was professional and pleasant. Will definitely recommend you all!" -J. Boswell
1
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
 
"When we called Gay in the morning, we were shocked that they were able to take us in the morning. We were having problems with our GMC Sierra, which seemed to be the brakes. We received a loaner vehicle as they weren't sure when the car would be ready. I thought that was super as I would have had problems not having my vehicle. Mark Neal handled our account/repair and was super! He was very informative and a great personality. Because of Mark and the great service we received, we would highly recommend Gay to others and would definitely consider purchasing a vehicle there if and when we need one."  -Stephen W.
1
Add a comment...

Gay Buick GMC

Shared publicly  - 
 
reviewed:
Gay Buick GMC
3033 Gulf Freeway, Dickinson, TX 77539
Got home tonight with my new Sierra. Thank you Stephen Dommert for working hard to get me a good deal, and more importantly, get me what I really wanted. The whole dealership has much improved these past 7 years and it definitely shows. I can't forget John our service manager, who takes care of all my GM vehicles when I need to.

Bill McCarty
2015 SLT 4x4 Z71
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3033 Gulf Fwy Dickinson, TX 77539
3033 Gulf FreewayUSTexasDickinson77539
(832) 769-4378gaybuickgmc.com
Buick Dealer, Used Car Dealer
Buick Dealer
Used Car Dealer
Auto Parts Store
GMC Dealer
Auto Body Shop
Today 7AM–9PM
Wednesday 7AM–9PMThursday 7AM–9PMFriday 7AM–9PMSaturday 8AM–8PMSunday ClosedMonday 7AM–9PMTuesday 7AM–9PM
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.6
122 reviews
5 star
103 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
"The people at Gay Family Auto were very friendly and knowledgeable."
"I am really enjoying my 2015 GMC Sierra crew cab 4x4, 6.2 L truck!"
"The whole team makes the car buying experience as simple and quick as possible."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
58 people
jalen jack's profile photo
juan perez perez's profile photo
Liem Nguyen's profile photo
Lisa lopez's profile photo
khairul amri's profile photo
Snider Transmission's profile photo
carnewshq's profile photo
Marvin Graham's profile photo
Kristi Brasel's profile photo
All reviews
Chris Smith's profile photo
Chris Smith
in the last week
I had a fantastic experience at Gay Buick GMC when I purchased my car there. They were super friendly and made sure I was a happy customer. Probably the best car buying experience I have ever had. Totally go check them out!!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you for taking the time to share this, Chris! We're pleased to know that our team made your visit so enjoyable and that you got your new car. We hope you enjoy it!
Sharon Lilly's profile photo
Sharon Lilly
3 weeks ago
I contacted Stephen Dommert about a 2015 new Verano"s best price six weeks ago. At first, he gave me a price that was $1400 over the price listed on the internet. When I told him the internet price, he changed the quote to that. I asked him to come down $2500 on the price to be more in line with a Verano at a competing dealership (taking into account the differences between the vehicles), he told me through emails that he could not come down even a penny. He said he could not lose that much money on the car and that he was not that desperate. I told him that I preferred his model, but that I was going to go with the competitor's car due to the large discrepancy in the prices. He didn't seem to care and told me the car was too pretty and hard to find to drop the price that low. At the end of the next month, just after I had just purchased the other vehicle, he dropped the price $2000.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Ms. Lilly, we truly appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience with our team here at Gay Buick GMC, as you are very important to us and we are always looking for ways to provide an amazing experience for every guest. We want you to know that we will be looking into this internally to see how we can improve in the future. If you'd like to discuss this in further detail or have any questions about anything, please feel free to contact our Customer Service Manager, Sonia Molina, at 281-337-8332. Thank you.
Tasha Porter's profile photo
Tasha Porter
2 months ago
My Husband came into the dealership and came out a very satisfied person. D Brown had a 2014 GMC Sierra and Mr Stephen Dommert convince him into the 2016 GMC Denali. He is very happy and can't believe the great service he received at the facility. Can't wait for another purchase in the future.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks for sharing your husband's experience with us, Tasha! We're pleased to know that he had such a great time purchasing that new Denali. We hope you both enjoy it for many years and we look forward to seeing you in the future here at Gay Buick GMC.
Kelly Still's profile photo
Kelly Still
in the last week
Bryon took good care of us in the purchase of our new Yukon. He made the transaction very efficient while taking the time to explain all the features in our new vehicle. No need to look anywhere else! Gay Family Auto is a great group.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Kelly, I'm very glad that Byron was able to help you find the perfect new Yukon. We really do appreciate your business and thank you for choosing Gay Buick GMC!
S Yi's profile photo
S Yi
2 weeks ago
Stopped by today due to a tire pressure problem. The service itself was good. They fixed it instantly and did not charge. However, the guy at the service department was rude. He interrupted me when I spoke to a technician. He even told me "good bye" while I was still speaking to him. Not quite a pleasant experience.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
We're incredibly disappointed to hear about this! We always work to provide honest and respectful service to all of our guests and that includes you. If you have a moment, please contact our Customer Service Manager, Sonia Molina, at 281-337-8332 if you'd like to discuss this further. Thank you.
Valeria Cantu's profile photo
Valeria Cantu
2 weeks ago
Very disappointing. My parents have always suggested we go to Gay due to their great customer service but our experience was the opposite. We passed out on a great deal at another dealership due to the sales team at Gay promising a way better deal and suggested we don't take the deal from Beck and Masten. They asked us to leave a deposit so the vehicle we wanted could be ordered. We left the deposit right away and they stated the truck would come within 2-3 days. A week and a half passed and no truck!!! We finally decided to show up in person and the sales rep stated they were unable to find the truck nor make a trade. They would be able to make a deal but no where near the price range they promised. They made us pass up on a great deal at Beck and Masten due to the promises they couldn't keep. We picked up our check and left.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Ms. Cantu, we're truly sorry to hear about this. Please know that we constantly strive for excellence, as your parents suggested, and we will definitely be looking into this to see how we can improve upon your experience. If you would like to discuss anything further or have any additional concerns, please contact our Customer Service Manager, Sonia Molina, at 281-337-8332. Thank you.
Leigh Adams's profile photo
Leigh Adams
a month ago
Everyone was attentive and responsive until my son signed the paperwork. We noticed a problem with the brakes prior to leaving the dealership and pointed it out to one of the sales managers that were helping us. He claimed it was because the truck had been sitting on the lot. (we found out later the truck had only been on the lot a week). We questioned this again and he assured me that because the vehicle was checked under their certified pre-owned program that there wasn't anything wrong with the brakes. WRONG! We have been told by a reputable mechanic that the rotors are warped, and of course now being told this isn't covered by the wonderful certification program. On top of that, one of the tires had a 3 inch nail in it and a quarter size chunk of rubber missing. This could only be seen when under the truck looking at the inside of the tire. The used car sales manager claimed we did the damage, even though we brought the truck back to him the next day to have them replace the unsafe tire. He was very unprofessional to the point of being rude - even walked away saying he wasn't going to stand outside while we were kicking and screaming. The only thing that was positive about this situation was that Mr. Billy Moore got involved when the used car manager asked his opinion about the tire. Mr. Moore said that the tire very well could have been that way when we left the lot and suggested that they simply replace the tire with one of similar condition. Mr. Moore actually took over the situation and assured the tire was replaced and that our issue was addressed. The used car sales manager needs to take some lessons in customer care from Mr. Moore. We have called and emailed the dealership and no responses. My son works out of town so we couldn't return to the dealership after finding out about the brakes, but we will be there as soon as he gets back home. I am very disappointed in how things changed after my son's name was on the contract. Now no one wants to deal with the problems - BUYER BEWARE
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Ms. Adams, we are truly sorry to hear that you were not happy with your experience with our team after purchasing that truck with your son. Please know that this is not common practice for us and that we uphold our staff to the highest standards of customer service for every guest. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as we will most definitely be addressing this on our end in order to improve for the future. We are pleased to know that Billy started to take care of the tire issue for you, and we would love to finish that work for you. Please contact our Customer Service Manager, Sonia Molina, at 281-337-8332 to get this all taken care of promptly. Thank you.
Michael Greener's profile photo
Michael Greener
2 weeks ago
Awesome Byron took great care of me. I got a great deal a 2013 GMC SIERRA 1500 4X4 SLT I Love this truck looks brand new im still trying to figure out how to work all of the options on this truck it has so many. Thanks again
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
That's fantastic to hear, Michael! Thanks for taking the time to share this with us and for that five-star rating. We hope you continue to enjoy your new Sierra for many years!