Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Becky Evans
2,788 followers
2,788 followers
About
Becky Evans's posts

Post has shared content
i'll be there. will you? apply!
PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT

The GTA is heading back down under.

Announcing the next Google Teacher Academy, two days of professional development at the Google office in Sydney Australia on May 7-8, 2013. We look forward to your applications, which are due on February 28th.

Learn more on the site: http://www.google.com/edu/teachers/google-teacher-academy.html #gta   #gtasyd   #gafe   #gapps  

Post has shared content
check out this partnership with google edu and donors choose. give back to the kids!
Do you have any friends or family in education? For this holiday season, we’re partnering with DonorsChoose.org, an online charity, to provide teachers the opportunity to request Chromebooks at a special discounted price of $99. If you’re a full-time public school teacher in the U.S., register a project on the DonorChoose.org website (http://goo.gl/SVa65) where anyone can make a donation to support your classroom.

Post has shared content
very excited to announce another GTA in 2012. apply, apply, apply!
We are pleased to announce that we are now accepting applications for the next Google Teacher Academy. We will host it at the Google main campus in Mountain View, California on December 5-6th, 2013.

Apply by October 4th to be part of 2 days of PD and to become a lifetime member of the Google Certified Teacher community.

Visit this Google+ page on Sept 12th at 7pm Eastern to watch a Hangout On Air with tips for applying. More information: http://www.google.com/edu/teachers/google-teacher-academy.html #gta   #gtamtv  +Danny Silva +Jaime Casap +Becky Evans +Allison Merrick 

Post has attachment
loving the "create your own name badge" station at the #ohiogoesgoogle summit!
Photo

Post has attachment
Ohio Goes Google!

700 people at the Ohio Google Apps Summit. Many great sessions led by our Google team, Google Certified Teachers, and Apps Certified Trainers. +Jaime Casap +Steven Butschi +Sean Beavers +Larry Pogue

If you're an educator and not here,
start planning for next year!

Photo
Photo
2 Photos - View album

Post has attachment
goodbye, ireland. it was certainly great craic!

i hope i used that correctly :)
Photo

Post has shared content
these three districts are near and dear to my heart. please join!
----
Interested in moving to Google Apps for Education? Join one of the three webinars we're hosting with Berkeley Unified (CA), Fall River Schools (MA), or Littleton Public Schools (CO) to hear their experience "going Google"

Register: http://lp.google-mkto.com/googleappsforschools-webinars.html


Google Apps @ Fall River Schools
Monday, April 23rd, 3PM ET/2PM CT/12PM PT

Google Apps @ Berkeley Unified
Tuesday, April 24th, 3PM PT/5PM CT/6PM ET

Google Apps @ Littleton Public Schools
Wednesday, April 25th, 3PM CT/4PM ET/1PM PT
Do you want to learn about Google Apps for Education and how schools are using it?

Sign up for one or more of our webinars with School systems using Google Apps, by visiting the site below.

http://lp.google-mkto.com/googleappsforschools-webinars.html

Post has attachment
Professional Development Webinar

has your school recently implemented Google Apps for Education or other online tools? want some resources on cyberbullying and internet safety?
---
Join Common Sense Media to hear about their free K-12 curriculum that you can use to teach students to be good digital citizens. You’ll be introduced to key lessons that help jump start learning on being safe and responsible online, touching on topics such as cyberbullying, privacy violations, and Internet safety. We’ll share resources that will help you build a whole-community approach around ethics and safety with students, teachers, and parents. Participants will walk away with ideas and tools they can implement immediately in your school.

March 28, 2012
2 pm PT

http://www.google.com/apps/intl/en/edu/webinars.html
Photo

Post has attachment
Photo

Post has shared content
be there or be square.
Don't miss the Google Apps for Education California Summit in Santa Clara, July 12 & 13. With Google employees, Google Certified Teachers, and Google Apps Certified Trainers leading all sessions, this promises to be a fantastic event.

The first 200 to register have a 1 in 4 chance of winning a tour of the Googleplex! Website: http://ca.gafesummit.com
+Molly Schroeder +Mark Wagner
Wait while more posts are being loaded