Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Eagle Point Apartments
Apartment Building
Today Closed
1 follower|33,612 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4401 Morris St NE Albuquerque, NM 87111
4401 Morris Street NortheastUSNew MexicoAlbuquerque87111
Apartment Building, Apartment ComplexToday Closed
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday ClosedSunday Closed
Eagle Point Apartments offers studio, one, and two bedroom rentals in Albuquerque, NM. Learn more about the 332 residential units available for lease at this Garden style community located the Albuq
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
J and J Landscape LLC. David Robertson's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.1
8 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
Photos
Upload first public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Monica Martinez
2 months ago
Close to cnm... however my apartment got broken in to and damaged and the management refused to fix it so left me responsible for all damages. Plus the on site security locks up the weight room than leaves. Any money you put down for pets or yourself does not cover any damages either. I would never recommend this place to any one. There is dog feces all over the place and no cleans it up. For how much they charge none of the above things should be an issue. Plus the walls are super thin and you can hear everything your neighbors are saying.
• • •
Chace Ashcraft's profile photo
Chace Ashcraft
2 months ago
Just living there was okay, but their contracting and fees are outrageous. I wouldn't recommend it.
Ryan Shoemaker's profile photo
Ryan Shoemaker
4 years ago
Great response to maintainence requests, great staff. I just wish we hadn't gotten an apartment right next to the road, the windows are cheap 1 panes. But they're even installing a whole new shower because I saw a crack in the old one, and they seem happy to do it!
A Google User
4 years ago
Jason Eubanks
5 months ago
Where to begin...if you have the option of living somewhere else, DO IT! I have lived at Eagle Point Apartments for 3 years and it has progressively gotten worse. Being that I have a large dog my apartment options in Albuquerque are rather limited. Otherwise, I would've moved a long time ago! First off, be prepared to have your rent raised every time you renew. I have renewed my lease at least four times and have had my monthly rent raised every time. I understand that rates increase over time, but every 6 months?!? Also, make sure if you sign a long term lease you have no plans to relocate. They require 60 days notice if you plan to move...that's right, 60 DAYS NOTICE! This is the only apartment complex I have dealt with that requires 60 days notice. My guess is they changed their policy from 30 days to 60 days due to the fact that they can not retain tenants. So, if you plan on moving early or relocating for a new job be prepared to pay close to four months additional rent. This includes the early termination fee, 60 days worth of rent, utilities and pet rent. As for safety, security is non existent. I personally witnessed a motorcycle get stolen from right outside my apartment window. Building graffiti has occurred. Resident mailboxes and the rent drop box have been broken into. A neighbor had her personal items removed from one of the laundry facilities and hung in trees around the complex. A guest of mine also had their vehicle broken into and had items stolen out of their vehicle. Rather than provide adequate security for residents, they are more concerned with placing parking boots on vehicles without parking permits. Night time lighting is hit or miss. There are numerous areas throughout the complex with very poor or non-existent lighting. Not to mention numerous burnt out lights that have not been addressed. The apartment complex is aging so there are numerous ongoing issues. This summer alone I had my water shut off at least 3 times due to plumbing repairs. Coincidentally, all residents saw a subsequent increase in their utility bill. I emailed management to find out if this was due to the ongoing repairs. Not surprisingly, I did not receive a response. Also, the laundry facilities are sub par. Not only have they recently increased the cost of using the machines, they consistently have machines out of order for extended periods of time. On the surface this complex looks like an acceptable place to live, but the issues I have seen and experienced over the past 3 years have made me regret my decision to move here. As I stated earlier, if you are looking into other places to live I would highly recommend it. Rates continue to increase, management is disinterested with the concerns of current tenants and only interested in "meeting quotas", safety and security are non existent and building utilities and facilities are constantly out of order or under maintenance. I hope this review serves as a warning to potential residents to reconsider their living situation as well as shed light on the deteriorating living conditions within the complex.
• • •
Cody Allen Covert's profile photo
Cody Allen Covert
a year ago
Great community awesome features and a horrible security staff. They don't solve issues and they boot cars. Great if you don't have a car or need security for any reason.
A Google User
a year ago
I love living here. :)
A Google User
4 years ago

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
J and J Landscape LLC. David Robertson's profile photo

Eagle Point Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.