Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
myBekins
Mover
Today 7AM–11PM
96 followers|55,881 views
AboutPostsPhotos

Stream

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
MyBekins has quite a bit of experience helping both small and large organizations move all over the world. We are dedicated to assisting you in every way possible to make your office move easier than ever expected.
When you are relocating an office, keeping everything in your head can get overwhelming quick. The key to a seamless office transition is proper planning and preparation. Here is the perfect checklist to make sure your move goes as smoothly as possible.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Before storing your leather couch, you should thoroughly clean all the surfaces of your couch. Removing dirt, grime, and excess moisture will prevent your leather couch from molding, or growing mildew during storage. Mildew and mold is the most common source of damage for stored leather furniture.
A leather couch can be one of the most valuable pieces of furniture you own. It is crucial that you prepare your couch for storage and choose the right storage facility that can keep your couch safe and in pristine condition. MyBekins can help you safely store your leather couch.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Some of the greatest challenges in commercial relocations involve office equipment & furniture http://buff.ly/1G7f0xj
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check your current state’s restrictions to ensure you will still be able to receive unemployment where you move.
Whether or not you will be able to receive unemployment benefits is a common concern when moving out of state. There are some specific rules involving moving and collecting unemployment benefits, but it isn’t as complicated or convoluted as you might think.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Review By: Alan
The guys were great and the move went without any problems http://localreviewdirectory.com/movers/fl/sarasota/mybekins-sarasota/rid/NzQ3NzY2OTM3MA==
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Everyone has experienced the frustration of tangled necklaces and bracelets during transport or the heartbreak of a scratched watch face. Thankfully myBekins knows how to quickly and safely pack your jewelry, so it remains in pristine condition when you reach your new destination.
Everyone has experienced the frustration of tangled necklaces and bracelets during transport or the heartbreak of a scratched watch face. Thankfully myBekins knows how to quickly and safely pack your jewelry, so it remains in pristine condition when you reach your new destination.
1
Chrysella Chris's profile photo
 
Amazing :)
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Even something as large as a car can be put into long-term storage if you know how to properly prepare.
You may be a bit nervous about packing your items for long-term storage. However, with the proper preparation and the right company, your items can come out of long-term storage in pristine condition.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Portable storage containers are a flexible, convenient, and cost-effective way of dealing with your stuff during a remodeling project or renovation.
Portable storage containers are a flexible, convenient, and cost-effective way of dealing with your stuff during a remodeling project or renovation.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
More young women moving back home - The Boston Globe
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Check your doorway to see how much room you have to maneuver. If the sofa’s back height is longer then the width of the door, the sofa’s width must not also be wider than the opening.
Many people dread moving sofas because of the dreaded trek through tight doorways. MyBekins successfully moves couches each and every day, and we are happy to share the tricks of the trade. Read this article for a few ways to making moving your couch through the door a bit easier.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1755 University Pkwy Sarasota, FL 34243
1755 University ParkwayUSFloridaSarasota34243
(941) 315-7150mybekins.com
Mover, Moving and Storage Service
Mover
Moving and Storage Service
Moving Supply Store
Piano Moving Service
Today 7AM–11PM
Saturday 7AM–11PMSunday ClosedMonday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–5PM
myBekins Moving & Storage is a comprehensive moving company that offers local, state and long distance moves. We also offer short and long term storage solutions for both residential and commercial clients.


Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
5 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"When the moving crew (also very nice and professional, Kenny and crew) showed..."
"When delivered to our new home, almost every piece of furniture was damaged."
"This poor planning impacted us in two significant ways: 1."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
All reviews
Ilyse Sauer
2 weeks ago
Excellent. Great crew. Fantastic driver. Professional and kind. Made the move from Florida to Texas in the time promised with no damage to anything. A+++ service. Would recommend highly to family and friends.
Donna Beames
a year ago
Worst moving experience ever! The marketing guy, STEVE GATES, estimate was way below what we actually paid, and he had the audacity to yell at my husband on the phone and hang up on him. My husband never raised his voice (of which I was very proud because I would have lost it with Steve). Steve Gates came out and took a thorough inventory of all items that were to be moved and gave us a reasonable estimate. His estimate was based on using an 18 wheeler; however, I soon found out that the neighborhood we were moving to restricts trucks to 35'. I emailed Steve regarding this requirement that went unanswered. The following Monday I left Steve a voice message, but did not get a return call. Finally, I called the office and spoke with Laura (very nice) and she put in the request for a 35' truck. When the moving crew (also very nice and professional, Kenny and crew) showed up they knew right away that our stuff would not fit in one 35' truck. They had not been told that a 2nd truck would be needed. This poor planning impacted us in two significant ways: 1.) it took two days to move our stuff rather than one, and 2.) it took more hours (at $187/hr) which increased our actual cost 33% above the estimate. Had Steve Gates communicated with the crew that two trucks were going to be needed, they could have brought two trucks on the first day and saved me a lot of money. The other option would have been to pack an 18 wheeler and shuttle the items into the neighborhood in a 35' truck (may have cost more, but still significantly less than what we ended up paying.) To make matters worse, when we were presented the invoice, which of course was much higher than expected, my husband called Steve and asked why the bill was so much more. Steve was out of control yelling at my husband. We did pay the invoice, but will tell everyone we can NOT TO USE BEEKINS A-1 in SARASOTA. I hope the resultant loss of business far exceeds the extra that we had to pay.
• • •
Kristina B
2 years ago
Do not use this company. They handled our move and stored our furniture for 3 months while we were waiting for a new house to be completed. When delivered to our new home, almost every piece of furniture was damaged. In a 5 piece leather sectional, every piece had slices, tears and rubs, not to mention that it was COVERED in sawdust. There were chunks of wood out of the furniture and every box was crushed. Even plastic storage totes were crushed. We had brand new nursery furniture that had been delivered only days before Bekins picked it up and was never used (baby was born after). When arriving at my new home, the dresser, crib, and bookcase were damaged (the dresser significantly). The rod on mattress support was bent at a 90 degree angle. We had purchased the Valuation Protection. This is where the nightmare continues. They had the furniture "repaired" but not to the previous state which is what they are bound to according to the terms and conditions. It so bad that on the piano repairs, if you touch the piano, the color comes off on your hand. I have documented everything in writing. Ken Speroni, the GM has been incredibly rude and unhelpful. He was not abiding by the terms and conditions during the process and when I pointed that out he advised that he didn't care what I said (when quoting the terms and conditions verbatim) and if I didn't like what he said and didn't want to do it his way I should "do what I need to do". He apparently just bullies people when they are pushing back and standing up for what is right. To date, the company has not replied to my subpar repairs and instead, sent a letter dated a week AFTER I provided the complaint in writing, saying my claim was closed. I have responded advising it was not closed because they have not completed the repairs or provided replacement value. I also have open complaints with the BBB and Dept of Consumer Affairs.
• • •
ServiceMaster SRQ Jason's profile photo
ServiceMaster SRQ Jason
a year ago
They did a great job for our company, ServiceMaster SRQ. We needed medical equipment packed and stored in a short time frame and they delivered. Marvin and his team gave great service and provided the fast professional service we needed in a disaster situation. I will use them again and I will recommend their services.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks for the great review Jason! Reviews like this help motivate us even more! It was a pleasure serving you. Keep us in mind the next time you need a mover around the Sarasota area!
Neil Parker's profile photo
Neil Parker
2 years ago
Bad beyond my wildest dreams! We hired these guys because they told us they only used "their" packers who were employees and professionals. After all, that's where damage is stopped, by people who know how to pack properly. We paid $1600+ for the packing alone and when we began unpacking we found that my kids could have done a better job! There are too many examples to list. Damaged wood furniture, damage to antique musical instruments (that were not packed at all), our possessions just "dumped" into a box with no packing material are just a few things not done "professionally". Thank God we bought insurance, but several things are not replaceable. Then there were the items they "forgot" to pack, and didn't even make it on the truck because it was "too full"! Still don't have any of it. In all, $8,000++ and our stuff is damaged and/or missing! I complained. Their response, we won't deal with you anymore - now you have to deal with our corporate office! Then you can file a claim within their time frame and wait to see if they approve it. We will see... What a SCAM!!! I can not describe just how HORRIBLE our move was due to these buffoons. They lied to us, their employee packers are a joke, and now they weasel out of even discussing our losses with them. Hire these guys and you can have a similar experience. Read the other revirew of these clowns. I'm not the first. I just wish I'd read the reviews before hiring them.
• • •