Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
myBekins
Mover
Today 8AM–5PM
96 followers|67,328 views
AboutPostsPhotos

Stream

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
We all remember the old TV show Beverly Hillbillies. A family of exaggerated rural folk finds themselves smack dab in the middle of the hustle and bustle of luxury city life in Los Angeles. If you are moving from a rural area, your experience will probably not be so dramatic, but you may experience a bit of a culture shock.
Moving to an urban neighborhood comes with a number of benefits and opportunities. If you've never considered relocating to the city, you'll certainly want to after reading this blog! We outline the top reasons for a move to the big city.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
There is nothing like moving into a brand new home. Whether you are the first to live in a newly constructed home, or you decided to build one from your own custom plans, it doesn’t come without some hiccups.
There is nothing like moving into a brand new home. Whether you are the first to live in a newly constructed home, or you decided to build one from your own custom plans, it doesn’t come without some hiccups. MyBekins is happy to share our wisdom and knowledge to help you accomplish a stress-free move!
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Rental fees for these green alternatives can sometimes make more financial sense.
Everyone has reused an old cardboard box during a move. However, cardboard boxes have a limited shelf life and can only be recycled a couple of times before they are no longer strong enough to use. Thankfully, there are greener alternatives gaining popularity.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Before choosing a patio home, it may be useful to go over a list of pros and cons. MyBekins deals with many clients moving in and out of different homes, so we have picked up on what people like and dislike about living in a patio home.
You have begun your search for a new home. You are finding that single-family homes are too big, but townhouses are a bit too small. A patio home may be the perfect fit for you.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
While we don’t claim to be marriage professionals (we are moving and storage experts), we do know that a bit of extra space can be a good thing.
Every married couple has had a disagreement about an old piece of furniture, toys, keepsakes, or memorabilia that seems to be taking up too much space. While we don’t claim to be marriage professionals (we are moving and storage experts), we do know that a bit of extra space can be a good thing.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Before choosing a place to live in Chicago, research which areas interest you. It may be helpful to drive around to get a sense of things before making a final decision.
Making the move to Chi-town can be a fantastic adventure. MyBekins has helped countless clients make their move to Chicago. Check out this handy list of what you need to know before moving to Chicago.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
96 people
Quality Crafted Leather's profile photo
TopMov ErReviews's profile photo
Top Five Packers Movers's profile photo
New Venture Escrow's profile photo
‫آبتین آریا‬‎'s profile photo
Kevin Harper's profile photo
Pinnacle Chiropractic's profile photo
All Secure Self Storage's profile photo
Martand Technologies's profile photo

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Bekins A-1 is happy to share with you everything there is to know about every service fee you may encounter as part of your move.
On your moving estimate, you may see something called an auxiliary service. But, what exactly is an auxiliary service provided by a moving company? Bekins A-1 is here to explain!
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Moving playground equipment can be quite a challenge.
Moving playground equipment can be quite a challenge. It is usually far too bulky, heavy and awkward to be easily moved. Bekins A-1 is up to any moving challenge, including moving a playhouse.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
While most people forego the stretch wrap, we believe it is the best and most cost-effective ways to protect your furniture during your move.
Stretch wrap is a thin material made from plastic, which is often used as packing material for moving. While most people forego the stretch wrap, we believe it is the best and most cost-effective ways to protect your furniture during your move.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
If you are not using a moving company that provides packing materials for your move, you will need to find your own.
With so many things to do before moving, thinking about it all can get very overwhelming. To stay on track before you move, you need to have a solid moving plan. Check out what you should have done six weeks before your move.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
The truth is, if you are used to city life, the country may be a bit of a culture shock.
When you are tired of the hustle and bustle of the city, you may begin to dream about a quiet life in the country. The truth is, if you are used to city life, the country may be a bit of a culture shock. MyBekins is happy to give you an idea of what you can expect when moving to a rural area.
1
Add a comment...

myBekins

Shared publicly  - 
 
Experts say that selling your house furnished can complicate your deal and may even cost you more money!
It is not uncommon to find a completely furnished house on the market. Experts say that selling your house furnished can complicate your deal and may even cost you more money!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1755 University Pkwy Sarasota, FL 34243
1755 University ParkwayUSFloridaSarasota34243
(941) 315-7150mybekins.com
Mover, Moving and Storage Service
Mover
Moving and Storage Service
Moving Supply Store
Piano Moving Service
Storage Facility
Transportation Service
Today 8AM–5PM
Monday 8AM–5PMTuesday 8AM–5PMWednesday 8AM–5PMThursday 8AM–5PMFriday 8AM–5PMSaturday 7AM–11PMSunday Closed
myBekins Moving & Storage is a comprehensive moving company that offers local, state and long distance moves. We also offer short and long term storage solutions for both residential and commercial clients.


Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
5 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"We had purchased the Valuation Protection."
"There were chunks of wood out of the furniture and every box was crushed."
"This poor planning impacted us in two significant ways: 1."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
96 people
Quality Crafted Leather's profile photo
TopMov ErReviews's profile photo
Top Five Packers Movers's profile photo
New Venture Escrow's profile photo
‫آبتین آریا‬‎'s profile photo
Kevin Harper's profile photo
Pinnacle Chiropractic's profile photo
All Secure Self Storage's profile photo
Martand Technologies's profile photo
All reviews
Ilyse Sauer's profile photo
Ilyse Sauer
5 months ago
Excellent. Great crew. Fantastic driver. Professional and kind. Made the move from Florida to Texas in the time promised with no damage to anything. A+++ service. Would recommend highly to family and friends.
Donna Beames's profile photo
Donna Beames
2 years ago
Worst moving experience ever! The marketing guy, STEVE GATES, estimate was way below what we actually paid, and he had the audacity to yell at my husband on the phone and hang up on him. My husband never raised his voice (of which I was very proud because I would have lost it with Steve). Steve Gates came out and took a thorough inventory of all items that were to be moved and gave us a reasonable estimate. His estimate was based on using an 18 wheeler; however, I soon found out that the neighborhood we were moving to restricts trucks to 35'. I emailed Steve regarding this requirement that went unanswered. The following Monday I left Steve a voice message, but did not get a return call. Finally, I called the office and spoke with Laura (very nice) and she put in the request for a 35' truck. When the moving crew (also very nice and professional, Kenny and crew) showed up they knew right away that our stuff would not fit in one 35' truck. They had not been told that a 2nd truck would be needed. This poor planning impacted us in two significant ways: 1.) it took two days to move our stuff rather than one, and 2.) it took more hours (at $187/hr) which increased our actual cost 33% above the estimate. Had Steve Gates communicated with the crew that two trucks were going to be needed, they could have brought two trucks on the first day and saved me a lot of money. The other option would have been to pack an 18 wheeler and shuttle the items into the neighborhood in a 35' truck (may have cost more, but still significantly less than what we ended up paying.) To make matters worse, when we were presented the invoice, which of course was much higher than expected, my husband called Steve and asked why the bill was so much more. Steve was out of control yelling at my husband. We did pay the invoice, but will tell everyone we can NOT TO USE BEEKINS A-1 in SARASOTA. I hope the resultant loss of business far exceeds the extra that we had to pay.
• • •
Kristina B's profile photo
Kristina B
2 years ago
Do not use this company. They handled our move and stored our furniture for 3 months while we were waiting for a new house to be completed. When delivered to our new home, almost every piece of furniture was damaged. In a 5 piece leather sectional, every piece had slices, tears and rubs, not to mention that it was COVERED in sawdust. There were chunks of wood out of the furniture and every box was crushed. Even plastic storage totes were crushed. We had brand new nursery furniture that had been delivered only days before Bekins picked it up and was never used (baby was born after). When arriving at my new home, the dresser, crib, and bookcase were damaged (the dresser significantly). The rod on mattress support was bent at a 90 degree angle. We had purchased the Valuation Protection. This is where the nightmare continues. They had the furniture "repaired" but not to the previous state which is what they are bound to according to the terms and conditions. It so bad that on the piano repairs, if you touch the piano, the color comes off on your hand. I have documented everything in writing. Ken Speroni, the GM has been incredibly rude and unhelpful. He was not abiding by the terms and conditions during the process and when I pointed that out he advised that he didn't care what I said (when quoting the terms and conditions verbatim) and if I didn't like what he said and didn't want to do it his way I should "do what I need to do". He apparently just bullies people when they are pushing back and standing up for what is right. To date, the company has not replied to my subpar repairs and instead, sent a letter dated a week AFTER I provided the complaint in writing, saying my claim was closed. I have responded advising it was not closed because they have not completed the repairs or provided replacement value. I also have open complaints with the BBB and Dept of Consumer Affairs.
• • •
ServiceMaster SRQ Jason's profile photo
ServiceMaster SRQ Jason
a year ago
They did a great job for our company, ServiceMaster SRQ. We needed medical equipment packed and stored in a short time frame and they delivered. Marvin and his team gave great service and provided the fast professional service we needed in a disaster situation. I will use them again and I will recommend their services.
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thanks for the great review Jason! Reviews like this help motivate us even more! It was a pleasure serving you. Keep us in mind the next time you need a mover around the Sarasota area!
Neil Parker's profile photo
Neil Parker
2 years ago
Bad beyond my wildest dreams! We hired these guys because they told us they only used "their" packers who were employees and professionals. After all, that's where damage is stopped, by people who know how to pack properly. We paid $1600+ for the packing alone and when we began unpacking we found that my kids could have done a better job! There are too many examples to list. Damaged wood furniture, damage to antique musical instruments (that were not packed at all), our possessions just "dumped" into a box with no packing material are just a few things not done "professionally". Thank God we bought insurance, but several things are not replaceable. Then there were the items they "forgot" to pack, and didn't even make it on the truck because it was "too full"! Still don't have any of it. In all, $8,000++ and our stuff is damaged and/or missing! I complained. Their response, we won't deal with you anymore - now you have to deal with our corporate office! Then you can file a claim within their time frame and wait to see if they approve it. We will see... What a SCAM!!! I can not describe just how HORRIBLE our move was due to these buffoons. They lied to us, their employee packers are a joke, and now they weasel out of even discussing our losses with them. Hire these guys and you can have a similar experience. Read the other revirew of these clowns. I'm not the first. I just wish I'd read the reviews before hiring them.
• • •