Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
PizzaDoodle
Pizza Restaurant
Today Closed
245,609 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Cherry Knolls Shopping Center 6830 S University Blvd Centennial, CO 80122
6830 South University BoulevardUSColoradoCentennial80122
(303) 442-2940pizza-doodle.com
Pizza Restaurant, RestaurantToday Closed
Monday ClosedTuesday 10:30AM–9PMWednesday 10:30AM–9PMThursday 10:30AM–9PMFriday 10:30AM–9PMSaturday 10:30AM–9PMSunday 10:30AM–9PM
Menu
A unique family-friendly restaurant that is locally owned and operated. Featuring pizza, pasta, heros, calzones play area, balloon twister, dedicated gluten free oven, and dairy/soy/nut-free cheese
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
22 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Classic New York-style pies from a family-run pizzeria showcasing local kids' art on the walls.- Google
"Also try their garlic knots and home-made minestrone."
"Please do your child a favor by having a birthday party here!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
drew cole's profile photo
drew cole
a month ago
The staff was so awesome. We loved our time with them. It was fun and easy to plan. We had a large group of 20 and they were able to work with us day of. They made the pizzas before hand and put them in the oven when we got there so they were ready quickly and hot. They also have a great selection of gluten free pizzas. They served us so well and were so friendly. The pizza was great and tasted great. Thanks for the stay and would totally recommend to others.
Alison Brown's profile photo
Alison Brown
4 months ago
I guess it depends on what you're expecting. If you're expecting a nice, clean, pizza restaurant where there's also a space for kids to play, you'll be disappointed. If you're ok with a daycare that happens to serve pizza you'll love it. The restaurant had a weird smell overall and the bathrooms were horrendous. The playroom was a mess and didn't look much like the pictures online. The food was better than expected but it didn't make up for the overall sketchy atmosphere. We went for family night on Tuesday and it was really disappointing. The website says, "Our wait staff will be dressed up and ready to greet your little hero or princess and engage them as they serve you." One employee was wearing half of a bee costume and I wouldn't call any of the staff engaging. Bringing our children in costumes was pointless. The owner's children were running around barefoot in the entire restaurant, including the kitchen. I guess all that matters is the kids had fun but we won't be back.
• • •
Laura Garcia's profile photo
Laura Garcia
6 months ago
ABSOLUTELY HORRIBLE SERVICE!!! WE WAITED OVER AN HOUR FOR OUR FOOD. THEN OUR PIZZA CAME OUT BURNT. WHICH WE WERE TOLD, OH WE ARE MAKING YOU A NEW ONE (WHICH TOOK ANOTHER HALF HOUR) SO WE WON'T CHARGE YOU FOR THE BURNT ONE- SHOOT WE SHOULDN'T HAVE BEEN CHARGED AT ALL!! MY HUSBAND, MYSELF AND A FRIEND HAD 1 TICKET SO WE SPLIT IT DOWN THE MIDDLE. MY FRIEND PAID HER HALF IN CASH AND WE PAID THE OTHER HALF WITH OUR CREDIT CARD. THE RECEIPT WE SIGNED HAD THE CORRECT AMOUNT. LOW AND BEHOLD, THEY ACTUALLY CHARGED THE ENTIRE TICKET ON OUR CREDIT CARD!! RIP OFF!!!! STILL WAITING FOR THEM TO "LOOK INTO IT" ... HMM ... WHERE DID HER CASH GO??
• • •
Melissa Yongue's profile photo
Melissa Yongue
7 months ago
Horrible service. Last visit, we waited an hour and a half. Never got an apology from the owner. Owners kids were running around. Other people's kids are allowed to run around. Only reason it is popular is because it has GF menu and you don't have to parent your kids while your there. Waste of time and money
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Melissa, I am sorry that you waited that long for your food. Please contact me so I can see if there is anything we can do to make this right for you. I would like to get more details from you and so I can understand when this was and why we had a long wait. You should never wait more than 30 minutes for your meal. Gary PizzaDoodle@gmail.com 623-698-4752
Kate Anderson's profile photo
Kate Anderson
3 months ago
Please do your child a favor by having a birthday party here! We had my daughters sixth birthday here and we couldn't be more pleased by our friendly service and yummy food. The children could not have been more pleased by all they had to offer from games, imaginary playroom, and build your own pizza . The owners really worked hard to make sure all thirty of us had a great time! Well done! Parents from the party drove up to thirty minutes and said they would come back again and tell others about this fun birthday venue idea. Thank you again!
• • •
shawna rafteseth's profile photo
shawna rafteseth
2 months ago
My first experience here was not very good. I ended up posting a bad review and was not very happy. The owner contacted my within 24hours and advised he wanted to correct the error and bring me lunch again. First whether the food is good or bad I would still rate this place 5 because that is outstanding service. To acknowledge the error, accept responsibility, and offer to fix the problem is amazing all in its own. Not many companies would go out of their way to work with a customer to try to fix the problem. That is very admirable. The owner worked with my schedule to bring me in a new order. Provided me a formal apology and was very polite. Now the food. The food was sooooooo much better this time. Everything was cooked to perfection. Nothing soggy. Nothing cold. Just a delicious meal. This is a place I will order from again and a place I will suggest to people I know. Thank you Pizza Doodle.
• • •
Heidi Thomas's profile photo
Heidi Thomas
2 months ago
They have the most excellent customer service! Great food, at a friendly and fun place.
Daniel Langdon's profile photo
Daniel Langdon
a year ago
I've been a regular here for a while. I don't know what went wrong for the other reviewer who said that the pizza wasn't cooked well; it's always been great whenever I've been here. I really appreciate their extensive menu of toppings and specialty pizzas. The mini-sundaes are a nice touch too when your sweet tooth hurts and you don't want to indulge in a huge dessert.

Stream

PizzaDoodle hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.