Cover photo
Verified local business
Today 10:30 AM – 9:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Cherry Knolls Shopping Center 6830 S University Blvd Centennial, CO 80122
6830 South University BoulevardUSColoradoCentennial80122
Restaurant, Pizza RestaurantToday 10:30 AM – 9:00 PM
Sunday 10:30 AM – 9:00 PMMonday 10:30 AM – 9:00 PMTuesday 10:30 AM – 9:00 PMWednesday 10:30 AM – 9:00 PMThursday 10:30 AM – 9:00 PMFriday 10:30 AM – 9:00 PMSaturday 10:30 AM – 9:00 PM
A unique family-friendly restaurant that is locally owned and operated. Featuring pizza, pasta, heros, calzones play area, balloon twister, dedicated gluten free oven, and dairy/soy/nut-free cheese
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
16 reviews
5 star
11 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
2 reviews
Classic New York-style pies from a family-run pizzeria showcasing local kids' art on the walls.- Google
"Also try their garlic knots and home-made minestrone."
"Then go play in the play area while it's being baked."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Melissa Yongue
3 weeks ago
Horrible service. Last visit, we waited an hour and a half. Never got an apology from the owner. Owners kids were running around. Other people's kids are allowed to run around. Only reason it is popular is because it has GF menu and you don't have to parent your kids while your there. Waste of time and money
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Melissa, I am sorry that you waited that long for your food. Please contact me so I can see if there is anything we can do to make this right for you. I would like to get more details from you and so I can understand when this was and why we had a long wait. You should never wait more than 30 minutes for your meal. Gary 623-698-4752
Mike Parker
10 months ago
It's hit or miss at this place. Sometimes the pizza is pretty good the other half of the time it's crap! Soggy, uncooked crust, veggies clumped up in the middle.... take a chance. You might get lucky.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Mike, I am sorry that you have had some consistency issues. I am not sure when you were in last but we have made some changes and are still working on more. We have had some problems with our oven in the past but we seem to have gotten that taken care of for the most part. The veggies should not be clumped in the middle that is probably just our error. please let me know if I can be of assistance or can help you on your next order. My cell phone is 623-698-4752 Gary
TimR Hebbert's profile photo
TimR Hebbert
8 months ago
Great pizza, fun staff and quick service in a fun habitat!
Celeste Anderson's profile photo
Celeste Anderson
a year ago
I was excited by the idea of play place for kids that wasn't a fast food restaurant. They have a fun play area for kids but that was where the "fun" ended at this place. They wouldn't let both the kids use their free meal coupons from summer reading at the library. Which they only told us after we had ordered them both kids meals. Oh well. If the pizza had been great it would have been worth it. it basically tastes like pizza you can make at home. The crust was so flimsy the toppings all fell off. Not worth the money in my opinion.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Celeste, After 4 years of trying to figure out how to format the kids meal coupons from the library we think we have gotten them figured out. You are now able to use all of the coupons that you have children present for. Last year most of the summer reading coupons should have been like that as well but the restrictions are clearly stated on the coupon I am sorry if that was unclear when you ordered. We have gotten the crust more consistent and I am sorry if you had a bad experience. I would like to have the opportunity to have you come back a give us another try please call me. 623-698-4752 Gary
Daniel Langdon
6 months ago
I've been a regular here for a while. I don't know what went wrong for the other reviewer who said that the pizza wasn't cooked well; it's always been great whenever I've been here. I really appreciate their extensive menu of toppings and specialty pizzas. The mini-sundaes are a nice touch too when your sweet tooth hurts and you don't want to indulge in a huge dessert.
Dale Gaff
a month ago
Da peeps be sweet
Karen Ram
a year ago
Great NY-style pizza -- the best I've had in the Denver metro area. The two-slice lunch special is a bargain. I try to eat here at least once a week. Also try their garlic knots and home-made minestrone. Excellent! (And Gary and Ashley are very nice folks!)
Zach Swinehart's profile photo
Zach Swinehart
8 months ago
I am a big fan. I always get it for delivery and have never been disappointed by the pizza.


PizzaDoodle hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.