Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Cafe Boulud
French Restaurant$$$$
Today 8–11AM, 12–3PM, 5:45–10:30PM
3 followers|10,668,916 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Cafe Boulud

Shared publicly  - 
1
Add a comment...

Cafe Boulud

Shared publicly  - 
 
20 E 76th St, New York, NY 10021, United States
1
Add a comment...

Cafe Boulud

Shared publicly  - 
 
20 E 76th St, New York, NY 10021, United States
1
Add a comment...

Cafe Boulud

Shared publicly  - 
 
20 E 76th St, New York, NY 10021, United States
1
Add a comment...

Cafe Boulud

Shared publicly  - 
 
20 E 76th St, New York, NY 10021, United States
1
Add a comment...

Cafe Boulud

Shared publicly  - 
 
20 E 76th St, New York, NY 10021, United States
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
20 E 76th St New York, NY 10021
20 East 76th StreetUSNew YorkNew York10021
(212) 772-2600cafeboulud.com
$$$$French Restaurant, Bars and Pubs
French Restaurant
Bars and Pubs
Cocktail Bar
Dancing
Discos and Night Clubs
Lounge
Western Food
Today 8–11AM, 12–3PM, 5:45–10:30PM
Sunday 8–11AM, 12–3PM, 5:45–10:30PMMonday 7–10:30AM, 12–2:30PM, 5:30–10:30PMTuesday 7–10:30AM, 12–2:30PM, 5:30–10:30PMWednesday 7–10:30AM, 12–2:30PM, 5:30–10:30PMThursday 7–10:30AM, 12–2:30PM, 5:30–10:30PMFriday 7–10:30AM, 12–2:30PM, 5:30–11PMSaturday 8–11AM, 12–2:30PM, 5:30–11PM
Menu
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
194 reviews
5 star
111 reviews
4 star
62 reviews
3 star
18 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
Daniel Boulud's cafe is run by chef Aaron Bludorn, serving high-end French fare in a chic setting.- Google
"Front staff service is the best part of experience"
"Highly recommend this French Vietnamese restaurant."
Featured by Zagat
NYC's Best Hotel Restaurants
, and 6 other lists
See more from Zagat
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a reservation - cafeboulud.com
All reviews
yuan wei's profile photo
yuan wei
a week ago
This location is definitely much more relaxed than the location uptown, which I really liked. I took my mom here for an early lunch and we were the first in the empty restaurant. We ordered sandwiches and got our food promptly, which was nice. Overall, a good experience with good food.
Response from the owner - in the last week
Dear Yuan, It is wonderful to know how much you, and your mom, enjoyed a relaxing lunch here. Thank you for your kind compliments for our cuisine and attentive service, as well as for your superb review. Gratefully, Cherif Mbodji, Café Boulud
Will B's profile photo
Will B
in the last week
Too subtle. I'm afraid that for $400 I require actual flavor. The food wasn't even adequately salted. Not one dish popped. There was no rapture. The maitre'd was sneeringly condescending. Too bad. All that hard work put in by so many good people, too. A shame.
Yulia Sokolova's profile photo
Yulia Sokolova
4 months ago
Absolutely amazing. Great food and friendly staff. We were celebrating my friends birthday and Andreas and Carlos made our experience just over the top amazing! I ordered the Strip Lion and my friend had a Sea Bass and both dishes were cooked to perfection and served beautifully. Great place, will come back.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear Yulia, We are delighted to learn how much you enjoyed our cuisine while celebrating your friend's birthday with us! Thank you for your wonderful compliments for Andreas and Carlos, and for your terrific review. We look forward to serving you again soon. Gratefully, Cherif Mbodji, Café Boulud
Benjamin Roberts's profile photo
Benjamin Roberts
2 months ago
Always very high quality food, with excellent service. Beautifully prepared, and the contrast in texture really makes it special. Have a very nice wine, from $200 to $6000. Your choice!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Dear Benjamin, We are always delighted to make sure your time dining with us is special. Thank you for your marvelous review! Gratefully, Cherif Mbodji, Café Boulud
Stephanie Manivanh's profile photo
Stephanie Manivanh
in the last week
I am at an utter loss for words because this place far exceeds any restaurant in both food and service. I came here with friends to celebrate a 23rd birthday and it was the best dining experience we could have ever imagined. To start we arrived at the restaurant during a busy weekend so we waited in the lobby for our table to be prepared. The front desk woman was extremely kind and gracious to us and made sure to walk out and inform us of the status of our table and later came back to tell us our table was ready. During our meal we were meticulously cared for and our water was always filled. When waiting for our main course to arrive we were served a complimentary appetizer to tide us over. When our food arrived quickly after, one person in our party was absent so her plate was covered to keep her food warm. On her walk back to our table our waiter made it to our table in time to pull out her chair and lift the cover off her food. It is service like this where we honestly could not have asked for more, especially in a restaurant completely full of patrons. To top it off, our birthday girl was also served a complimentary cake with a candle and two more dessert courses. Our server Jorge (I hope I spelled that correctly) was the most attentive and gracious waiter during our dinner and I hope to see him again as I will most definitely make a point of visiting Café Boulud each time I visit the city. Thank you, thank you, thank you for making this experience so memorable for the four of us! You have gained a very loyal follower.
• • •
方蘭生's profile photo
方蘭生
3 weeks ago
The food's great, the prices are great & the owners are great! What else could you ask for? I never would have found this place if it weren't for all you yelpers. I pretty much live my life according to Yelp .... Rarely disappoints . Okay... 5 stars for what it is. A small, clean, delicious & friendly storefront.
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
I am delighted you found us, and thank you for your kind compliments! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Gratefully, Cherif Mbodji, Café Boulud
Maria Petrova's profile photo
Maria Petrova
4 months ago
Best service I've had in my life. Staff to guest ratio is about 1:1. You are constantly doted on. Most staff speaks French, feels like you're in Paris. We were given 4 extras — compliments of the chef — it was incredibly generous & kind. The food is beyond delicious. It was really full, but we never felt rushed. They let us talk for a long time after we finished eating. 25% tip is the least we could do to give back.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Dear Maria, We couldn't be more pleased to know you had such an enjoyable time dining with us. Your appreciation of our attentive service and delicious cuisine, helps us realize we are achieving our goal of making every guest feel relaxed and welcome. Thank you for your fantastic review. Gratefully, Cherif Mbodji, Café Boulud
Catt Small's profile photo
Catt Small
2 months ago
Absolutely amazing experience. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is nice without being too pretentious. The prices are just right for this caliber of offerings. Would recommend.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendation. We are delighted to know how much you enjoyed your time with us, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Gratefully, Cherif Mbodji, Café Boulud