Cover photo
Verified local business
Northern Greens Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8150 N 61st Ave Glendale, AZ 85302
8150 North 61st AvenueUSArizonaGlendale85302
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Saturday 9:00 AM – 5:00 PMSunday ClosedMonday 8:30 AM – 5:30 PMTuesday 8:30 AM – 5:30 PMWednesday 8:30 AM – 5:30 PMThursday 8:30 AM – 5:30 PMFriday 8:30 AM – 5:30 PM
Now you can enjoy the Mark-Taylor lifestyle in a newly renovated community surrounded by shade trees, with lush landscaping everywhere you look. With I-17 and the 101 close to home, you're conveniently near the attractions of Westgate, the hockey arena and football stadium, Glendale Community College and downtown Glendale…plus beautiful parks and golf just a short drive away. 

Northern Greens features one and two-bedroom apartment homes with brand new floors, pecan wood cabinets and faux granite countertops. Laze on your private patio or balcony overlooking the scenic courtyard. And take advantage of having your own full-size washer & dryer and extra storage space at home.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
19 reviews
5 star
5 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"...the one time we had our garbage disposal go out..."
"Your loss northern greens."
"...gym (which was just added when RK Properties took over), pools and hot tub..."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
All reviews
Danielle Anderson
3 weeks ago
When I first moved they didn't have my apt ready , but they put me in a new apt , 2 weeks into living here my apt was infested with maggots, they came in and asked if I maybe had a dead animal somewhere in my apt , Really! No I didn't , this weird bug guy came in and sprayed and they were gone , next I had scorpions so I caught one and took it up front and they said they would take care of it , then I found more so this lady up front told me " we'll it's Arizona " like it's part of living here , she even told me to just black light my apt every night before I go to bed to prevent from getting stung , Yeah that's not going to happen , then my key just stopped working in my door I was locked out for 2 day , because my luck is was a weekend . Lastly it's crazy ghetto and stray cats everywhere , and they travel in a pack
• • •
Brittany Hardy
2 months ago
I've lived in these apartments for 2 years and love it. I would recommend checking it out.
Alicia Modica's profile photo
Alicia Modica
3 weeks ago
This place is great but downfall I have is the maintance they can't seem to understand that I am having an issue with the toilet and when and when I rant to them about it they ignore me or even threaten them about it they still don't listen to me but overall the staff are polite and willing to help with anything I need expect there courtesy fax they just got a new one few months back n its crap
Victoria Mckenna
a year ago
Wonderful staff, they have been so helpful ever since we moved in. There are some cats but they've never bothered us and everything works great in our place, the one time we had our garbage disposal go out there was someone over that afternoon to fix it. Very friendly staff who wave whenever you pass by. Nothing but great things to say about it. We've renewed our lease and transfered apartments and they were always available for all of our questions and walked us through each step. I don't know why people have had such bad experiences, we've always been polite and gotten nothing but cheerful help in return.
• • •
Irais Estrada's profile photo
Irais Estrada
8 months ago
The girls that work in the office are the rudest unprofessional people I have ever seen. The place isn't bad to live in apartments are decent looking. Cons are thin walls you can hear your neighbors, the girls in the office are always giving out wrong info and they don't care . I would give them a big zero. I had to use the printer today and their was no paper . So I asked for some she only gave me 3 pieces of paper the printer wasn't working and ruined the only 3 she had given me. I went back to her and asked for more once again she only gave me 3 she acted as she payed for the paper. STINGY ! She Didn't bother helping me with the printer or seem like she had intentions to help, in other words they are the sweetest helpful people when it comes to leasing you the apartment after that they don't give a shit.
• • •
Lawrence Mc's profile photo
Lawrence Mc
11 months ago
My first 6 months were nice and quiet! Awesome experience. Last 6 months I was forced to move because of my upstairs neighbors. I didn't realize my quiet upstairs neighbors had moved out until one day at 4am in the middle of the work week I was awoken by blood curdling screaming and someone being slammed into walls for several minutes then someone jumping from the 3rd story balcony onto my balcony then onto the rocks. Things like this became the norm for the rest of my time living there. There were 2 couples, 1 elderly lady and 6 kids who all shared a 1 bedroom apartment above mine. Cops and front office were called several times with nothing ever done about it which forced me to move out. CATS ARE EVERYWHERE! Will NEVER use the pools after seeing people doing nasty things in them. And your right next to the cemetary:/ Only great thing about them is my AC broke twice in the middle of the summer and was promply worked on same day. If they couldn't fix it they set me up with a portable unit. Place would be great if you don't live near a rude neighbor, if you get stuck with one of those then nothing will ever get done about it.
• • •
Lisa Cleaveland's profile photo
Lisa Cleaveland
a year ago
I've been here about 3 months and so far I love it. There are pros and cons, but overall, it's a good experience for it being our first apartment. Pros: Friendly staff, WiFi in the gym (which was just added when RK Properties took over), pools and hot tub, washer and dryer in the apartment, balconies, decent rent cost, free DVD library and free printing in the business lounge (neither of which I've used yet, but I know they're available) Cons: not much storage space in the apartment (no linen closet or pantry), thin walls (I can hear my neighbors TV at all hours) Suggestions for improvement: Upgrade the appliances to energy star (AC, washer/dryer, fridge, etc.). We personally changed all our incandescents to CFL when we moved in. Increase the DVD library (every time I go in there, the selection isn't that great so I leave empty handed). I asked if there was anything you could do about the thin walls but it seemed not possible. If there was any way to fix those, I would definitely suggest it. Also, the gym doesn't have much in way of exercise equipment. There's the cardio machines (which I like) and one all-in-one weight machine in the middle of the floor but I don't know how to use most of it and there's no instructions. They recently added some free weights, which I like.
• • •
Steve Bishop's profile photo
Steve Bishop
a year ago
We were lucky to get a location in the complex which is at the far end and on the top story. Because of this we don't have to deal too much with any neighbors. Since Mark Taylor has taken over we can see some very good improvements in the overall management of the complex. Repairs are done within 24 hours with priority to things like the A/C or plumbing. Everything has been fixed and in a very timely manner by a friendly staff. Rent here is very inexpensive for the experience you get. A clubhouse which is very quiet. Movies you can borrow and return for free at the office. 3 different pools and 2 hot tubs. There are grounds crews going around the property every morning picking up trash and debris trying to keep the place looking as nice as possible. We have lived here for almost 4 years and have had very little reason to consider moving. The only reason I don't give it a full 5 stars is because some of the community oriented maintenance is not as good as it could be. The tennis court and basketball court have lights but they are usually not working fully. The tennis court itself could use a repaving and the net has been known to get torn up. They paint the speed bumps with paint which just flakes off within the first 24 hours making it a waste of time and money. We have also made several requests for the rear gate to be opened during the daytime and closed at night so that there isn't only one entrance for the thousand or so residents to drive through. With a lot of people walking around the entrance and the postal boxes right at the front entrance it is always crowded and someone could easily get in an accident or hit a pedestrian. Despite these few minor irritants, the grounds really do look nice when you think of how much you are paying. The pools are always maintained, and you are close to GCC. If you are looking for a new place to settle, I would say you should at least give Northern Greens a chance.
• • •


Northern Greens Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.