Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Northern Greens Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
253,239 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
8150 N 61st Ave Glendale, AZ 85302
8150 North 61st AvenueUSArizonaGlendale85302
Apartment BuildingToday 10:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Now you can enjoy the Mark-Taylor lifestyle in a newly renovated community surrounded by shade trees, with lush landscaping everywhere you look. With I-17 and the 101 close to home, you're conveniently near the attractions of Westgate, the hockey arena and football stadium, Glendale Community College and downtown Glendale…plus beautiful parks and golf just a short drive away. 

Northern Greens features one and two-bedroom apartment homes with brand new floors, pecan wood cabinets and faux granite countertops. Laze on your private patio or balcony overlooking the scenic courtyard. And take advantage of having your own full-size washer & dryer and extra storage space at home.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.3
15 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"...I would say you should at least give Northern Greens a chance."
"Your loss northern greens."
"The tennis court and basketball court have lights..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
All reviews
Lawrence Mc's profile photo
Lawrence Mc
3 months ago
My first 6 months were nice and quiet! Awesome experience. Last 6 months I was forced to move because of my upstairs neighbors. I didn't realize my quiet upstairs neighbors had moved out until one day at 4am in the middle of the work week I was awoken by blood curdling screaming and someone being slammed into walls for several minutes then someone jumping from the 3rd story balcony onto my balcony then onto the rocks. Things like this became the norm for the rest of my time living there. There were 2 couples, 1 elderly lady and 6 kids who all shared a 1 bedroom apartment above mine. Cops and front office were called several times with nothing ever done about it which forced me to move out. CATS ARE EVERYWHERE! Will NEVER use the pools after seeing people doing nasty things in them. And your right next to the cemetary:/ Only great thing about them is my AC broke twice in the middle of the summer and was promply worked on same day. If they couldn't fix it they set me up with a portable unit. Place would be great if you don't live near a rude neighbor, if you get stuck with one of those then nothing will ever get done about it.
• • •
Victoria Mckenna
a year ago
Wonderful staff, they have been so helpful ever since we moved in. There are some cats but they've never bothered us and everything works great in our place, the one time we had our garbage disposal go out there was someone over that afternoon to fix it. Very friendly staff who wave whenever you pass by. Nothing but great things to say about it. We've renewed our lease and transfered apartments and they were always available for all of our questions and walked us through each step. I don't know why people have had such bad experiences, we've always been polite and gotten nothing but cheerful help in return.
• • •
Steve Bishop's profile photo
Steve Bishop
a year ago
We were lucky to get a location in the complex which is at the far end and on the top story. Because of this we don't have to deal too much with any neighbors. Since Mark Taylor has taken over we can see some very good improvements in the overall management of the complex. Repairs are done within 24 hours with priority to things like the A/C or plumbing. Everything has been fixed and in a very timely manner by a friendly staff. Rent here is very inexpensive for the experience you get. A clubhouse which is very quiet. Movies you can borrow and return for free at the office. 3 different pools and 2 hot tubs. There are grounds crews going around the property every morning picking up trash and debris trying to keep the place looking as nice as possible. We have lived here for almost 4 years and have had very little reason to consider moving. The only reason I don't give it a full 5 stars is because some of the community oriented maintenance is not as good as it could be. The tennis court and basketball court have lights but they are usually not working fully. The tennis court itself could use a repaving and the net has been known to get torn up. They paint the speed bumps with paint which just flakes off within the first 24 hours making it a waste of time and money. We have also made several requests for the rear gate to be opened during the daytime and closed at night so that there isn't only one entrance for the thousand or so residents to drive through. With a lot of people walking around the entrance and the postal boxes right at the front entrance it is always crowded and someone could easily get in an accident or hit a pedestrian. Despite these few minor irritants, the grounds really do look nice when you think of how much you are paying. The pools are always maintained, and you are close to GCC. If you are looking for a new place to settle, I would say you should at least give Northern Greens a chance.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
Worst mistake we've made in choosing an apartment. Don't let the low rates fool you. You will be paying else where. Add another $50 to whatever price they quote for rent and water. We've had nothing but problems since we've moved in. A lot were repeat offenders. Called 3 times on our toilet, called twice on our washer (the same day) and on our electricity. Our move-in check list was half a page long of issues and still found more problems as the days went on. If we had enough money, we would pay off our lease and get the heck out of here!
• • •
Lisa Cleaveland's profile photo
Lisa Cleaveland
8 months ago
I've been here about 3 months and so far I love it. There are pros and cons, but overall, it's a good experience for it being our first apartment. Pros: Friendly staff, WiFi in the gym (which was just added when RK Properties took over), pools and hot tub, washer and dryer in the apartment, balconies, decent rent cost, free DVD library and free printing in the business lounge (neither of which I've used yet, but I know they're available) Cons: not much storage space in the apartment (no linen closet or pantry), thin walls (I can hear my neighbors TV at all hours) Suggestions for improvement: Upgrade the appliances to energy star (AC, washer/dryer, fridge, etc.). We personally changed all our incandescents to CFL when we moved in. Increase the DVD library (every time I go in there, the selection isn't that great so I leave empty handed). I asked if there was anything you could do about the thin walls but it seemed not possible. If there was any way to fix those, I would definitely suggest it. Also, the gym doesn't have much in way of exercise equipment. There's the cardio machines (which I like) and one all-in-one weight machine in the middle of the floor but I don't know how to use most of it and there's no instructions. They recently added some free weights, which I like.
• • •
John Baker
a year ago
I've been here 6 months. So far it's been great. The rent is cheap for what you get. At least once a week, I see maintenance men cleaning the grounds. When my washer broke, they fixed it very quickly. I really have no complaints.
Rainbow Warrior's profile photo
Rainbow Warrior
a year ago
Worst experience! Had to move out. The company and the staff are not cooperative.
A Google User
5 years ago
ok first moved in it was good, but then i found out that there was a million stray cats that live here, and are at times very noisy. And the place smelled like wet cats, so i had to buy a front door sill, to keep the smell out! its very affordable! and it does seem like they are trying to get this place all cleaned up! BUT! i had a car of mine that i was saving to donate to charity, and with no warning! they had it towed because... "it was an eye sore" from it not being drove and just sitting there! so now i have to pay to get it out of the tow yard, but i just do not have extra money to spend on a car that i was already gonna donate, so dont feel sorry for me, oh no, feel sorry for the person that isnt gonna get that car, feel sorry for that person that really needed it to help his family, also like i said there was no warning of it gonna be towed, and i at first thought it might have been stolen!!! and the people that work here couldnt have even told me that it got towed! so f this place im not renewing my lease!!!!
• • •

Stream

Northern Greens Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.