Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Gold's Gym Tampa
Health Club
Today Open 24 hours
13 followers|535,811 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Fountain Oaks 3689 W Waters Ave Tampa, FL 33614
3689 West Waters AvenueUSFloridaTampa33614
(813) 935-2639goldsgymtampa.com
Health Club, Personal Trainer
Health Club
Personal Trainer
Weight Loss Service
Physical Fitness Program
Aerobics Instructor
Today Open 24 hours
Monday 5:00 am – 12:00 amTuesday Open 24 hoursWednesday Open 24 hoursThursday Open 24 hoursFriday Open 24 hoursSaturday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmSunday 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
A locally owned health club that has a friendly atmosphere and owners on hand.
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
71 reviews
5 star
43 reviews
4 star
10 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
5 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
"They have added all new machines, free weights, spin bikes."
"The personal trainers are amazing and very nice, they know what they are doing."
"The facilities are decent and the class instructors were great."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
13 people
Susan Palmer's profile photo
Victor Concepts LLC's profile photo
Krysten love's profile photo
Grande Oasis at Carrollwood's profile photo
Office Pride Commercial Cleaning Services's profile photo
Chad Fleming's profile photo
Lynn Thompson's profile photo
2 Girls N a Bucket Cleaning Service's profile photo
Johnny Lopera (Cigar City Barbershop)'s profile photo
All reviews
marco echevarria's profile photo
marco echevarria
a week ago
I've had a great experience overall. The bathrooms are top notch and i enjoy the variety of classes available. I took a star off because during the weekdays there are A LOT of people and not an abundance of machines. The weights room get very crowded also, making it awkward to find a place to use weights. Its a very nice gym but again, it get very busy but it something you'll have to deal with.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Marco. Thank you for the four star review! I am glad to see you are happy here. You are apart of a 50 year old Gold's Gym Brand. I appreciate your valued input and look forward to a long relationship. Ed (Owner)
A Google User
3 months ago
Pro: The facility is maintained clean and is a good place to workout, I would recommend to anyone for an excellent place to get fit. Con: Only wish they were 24hr on fri and sat night. Sunday I'd understand. Certainly they should broaden their genre of music all they play is techno / house through the day, but then after hours hits, they play the most offensive hip hop I have never heard, you know some people like classic rock or metal when they work out, just saying. but I guess you have to be an employee to quality for a genre select, because the employees ay night select what they want to hear. Spotters, owners and company are more family and friendlier in Power House Gym.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I am happy to hear you enjoy our place for your workouts. I will certainly discuss the music options with my staff so it is better suited for the members. I am always here for your questions and concerns. Please contact me at 813-935-2639 Ed Bogacki (Owner)
Joy Rodriguez's profile photo
Joy Rodriguez
5 months ago
I have to say one on the best gyms in Tampa. My mother and I joined a few months ago and it couldn't be any better. So many things to do in that gym from zumba class, weights, to training with a personal trainer. I do recommend this gym for anyone wanting to change there lifestyle and become more healthier. They have a nice little bar where you can get your protein shakes and bars. The personal trainers are amazing and very nice, they know what they are doing. So head on down there. I'm pretty sure your going to like it.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks you for such a great review! You are your mother will get tremendous results with such a positive attitude! Ed Bogacki- Owner
Chris Landry's profile photo
Chris Landry
4 months ago
Read your contract if you absolutely have to go here, there's not many options for gyms in the area unfortunately. A 60 day notice needed to cancel, even after your year contract is up, must be paid in full too. No more contract gyms for us. Could be much cleaner, equipment is so so, lacking on equipment options, only a few friendly employees. Dennys and Jay were their best employees, they are probably somewhere much better now. Do yourself a favor and find a better gym. They could use a renovation too, this was my least favorite Gold's Gym experience so far.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Chris, we really try to give outstanding customer service and provide a clean and safe environment. For example, we let you NOT pay your gym dues for three months when you were out of town working. This is something we usually do for medical reasons only. Every gym that you pay monthly dues too has a 60-day notice. Some other gyms have cancellation fees. It is NOT something we hide or not tell you when you sign up. You are still able to work out for the next 60 days. Regarding the renovations? I am not sure what you are referring too. This is one of the top gyms in the area and we are very proud of what we offer. If there is something specific you are referring too then I would like to hear your suggestions. I am not perfect and if there is something reasonable I can change I certainly will do so. I called you to discuss and had to leave a message. Please call me back to discuss because the last thing I wish upon is for your unhappiness. Thank you, Ed Bogacki (Owner) 813-935-2639 Ext 4
Jennevie Burgos's profile photo
Jennevie Burgos
2 months ago
Deleted.
micheline vega
2 months ago
Ladies if you really care about your kids don't even think about getting a membership here. I left only one time my 4yrs old there and she got hurt by an older kid i don't blame on the kids the childcare is too small and there is not light big kids running around hitting little kids. i got the membership a week ago i went to get the refund the manager Peter asked me why i wanted to cancel my membership i told him about what happened and he told me it wasn't a good reason to cancel it plus he called me a liar that i was making up stories in the contract you have 3 days to cancel it to get the refund but they avoided me those 3 days so my boyfriend went there told them to keep the money. No one ever in my life treat me the way the manager did worst gym ever the childcare, the staff and they only have few machines to workout your legs.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I am completely shocked at this review. I will 100% make you happy in the resolution in the matter. I am glad I spoke to you today. I terminated employment with the person who did this to you. I will not put up with that! Thank you for bringing this to my attention. Refund coming and free membership for you for our mistake and lack of customer service. Ed Bogacki (Owner)
Regina King's profile photo
Regina King
5 months ago
I gave it 3 why because I think it can be ALOT cleaner . if it was my store I would be cleaning every time best time to clean early in moring late night . I also enjoy the little store where you can get a protein shake's there very good ... as for the classes I think it can more but not as bad .. but sometimes it dose hurt to make announcements once in blue to clean up machines and pick up your free weights onces awhile because I say if you lift can put away .... (just sayin ) also maybe some more class on sundays would be great :) but other then that its not as bad of a gym . staff can be bit more friendlier ...
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Thank you for the comments and criticisms. We will bring all of these up at our next management meeting. We are always looking to improve and the best way is to hear the feedback from everyone who visits. Thanks! Ed Bogacki (Owner)
jim Fish
4 months ago
Well equipped, trained , helpful staff. Recommend engaging in programs, hire a trainer to realize the total value and enjoy the total gym experience. Jesus R., excellent motivator , trainer/coach.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thank you for such a terrific review. We love having you as a member! Awesome! Ed Bogacki- Owner

Stream

In their circles
1 person
Have them in circles
13 people
Susan Palmer's profile photo
Victor Concepts LLC's profile photo
Krysten love's profile photo
Grande Oasis at Carrollwood's profile photo
Office Pride Commercial Cleaning Services's profile photo
Chad Fleming's profile photo
Lynn Thompson's profile photo
2 Girls N a Bucket Cleaning Service's profile photo
Johnny Lopera (Cigar City Barbershop)'s profile photo

Gold's Gym Tampa hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.