Cover photo
Verified local business
Rush Hour Karting
Go-Kart Track
Today 12:00 – 9:00 pm
1 follower|659,951 views
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5335 Raynor Rd Garner, NC 27529
5335 Raynor RoadUSNorth CarolinaGarner27529
Go-Kart Track, Amusement Center
Go-Kart Track
Amusement Center
Bar & Grill
Meeting Room
Today 12:00 – 9:00 pm
Monday 12:00 – 9:00 pmTuesday 12:00 – 9:00 pmWednesday 12:00 – 9:00 pmThursday 12:00 – 9:00 pmFriday 12:00 pm – 12:00 amSaturday 12:00 pm – 12:00 amSunday 1:00 – 9:00 pm
Indoor Karting, Corporate Outings, Team Building, HIgh Speed Racing, Restaurant, Meeting Rooms, Junior Karts, Serious Adrenalin Rush
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
28 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
This indoor go-kart track with adult & junior cars features a sports bar with an arcade.- Google
"While the karting is fun, the rest of the experience is a downer."
"It's very expensive through, so I will usually wait for the Groupons to come."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Alisa Woodruff
2 months ago
If you are looking for a great date night or just something fun to do with friends, check this place out! The go karts are fast - this isn't your average bumper car ride you would find at a place like Frankie's. This is the real deal and it's so much fun. Also, they have a restaurant that is surprisingly good. The entire place if family owned and operated and the people were incredibly welcoming and friendly. The kitchen even boasted a few home made dishes, the evening I was there. Yum! They do have a bar and even had a few craft beers on tap. Obviously, you cannot drink before your race but it was great to race and be able to sit down for dinner and grab a few beers. Will definitely be back for the racing, the food, and hospitality.
• • •
Nick Dimondi's profile photo
Nick Dimondi
2 months ago
While the karting is fun, the rest of the experience is a downer. The prices have recently been increased and are insane. If it's a date night and you don't have the groupon, plan on spending close to $100 for 16 minutes of racing. If you have the groupon, have it on your phone because the management will scrutinize any paper Groupon like your trying to pass a 3 dollar bill and will make you feel like you're trying to cheat them. There are floor fans all over the place because their AC doesn't work, or maybe the owner doesn't like to run the AC. There are lawn chairs inside and clutter everywhere. The food can only be described as "Costco Pre-Cooked and Frozen" and you'll pay an arm and a leg for that. If you want all the price gouging of a theme park compressed into a 30 minute experience, this is the place for you.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Nick, I am sorry to hear you had a bad experience, and would encourage you to comeback and try us again, as we do strive on making EVERYONE happy, and leaving with a smile! But I must address some inaccurate information that you have mentioned. First of all, we have been in business for 10 years now, and our prices have stayed the SAME -- $20 for an 8 minute race plus $2 for the headsock. This is the exact same since 2005. If you look around at any and all High Speed Indoor Karting facilities around the country, you will see this is pretty much standard, if not LOWER than normal. These karts are super fast, and super expensive to maintain, not your typical Family Fun Park type karts. The Fans are all over the place, because the doors are constantly opening and closing, and the fans try and maintain the A/C while also keeping out the fumes, so not to bother people with odors from the go karts. And last, next time you come, I will give you a tour of the kitchen. We have and use very FEW FROZEN items. Almost everything is cooked fresh, and prepared daily in our kitchen. Pizzas are homemade, we stuff our own fresh jalapeño poppers, and we even hand bread our chicken tenders. On top of that, we have a great selection of local and craft beers on tap (for after the racing, of course). So, once again, I apologize that you had a bad experience, but we do strive our hardest to make things right, and when we fail, we learn from it, and try even harder the next time.
Laronda Cobb
3 months ago
It was an okay experience, the food i ordered, I didn't like which i knew i wasn't going to eat, but i tried to see if i could change it to another type of food and they didn't let me, so i was pretty upset with that,because if I'm the customer it should have been what i wanted. the girl at the front of the desk was very rude. I completely understand that it is a family owned business, but if you have someone that doesn't have great customer service in front of all your customers and could possibly hurt your clientele something may have to change. other than that, the Go karts and the guy in the debrief room and the guy that were in the race park were very nice and that did make the night better.
• • •
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Laronda, I am sorry to hear about your negative experience. We do try really hard to make everyone happy, but we are all human, and sometimes mistakes happen, and sometimes people can have bad days. This goes for our staff as well. Of course you should be able to change your food option, and of course there should be no one rude or impolite to you. I do appreciate you bringing these things to our attention, as we learn and address these issues whenever needed. As you mentioned, the go karting and the track staff were on the mark, and next time you come, the rest of the facility should be also!
Bob Buchko's profile photo
Bob Buchko
8 months ago
Did a team event with my company here, with a catered lunch and the grand prix experience. It was awesome! Extremely fun but also extremely competitive. My first time here and, let me tell you, these are not your typical go karts! I managed to get a sub 31 second lap and I'm not sure what else I could've done better but I see folks have gotten in the high 20s. Makes me want to go back and perfect it!! Thanks for a great time.
Alexander Peck
a month ago
Tons of fun. Beats go karts anywhere else by a mile. It's very expensive through, so I will usually wait for the Groupons to come. Definitely would recommend for a fun day out with friends or colleagues.
Response from the owner - in the last week
It is expensive, however, these are seriously fast go karts; not the typical "kiddie-type" karts at the other amusement places. However, if you purchase a membership, for only $20, we have all kinds of daily specials, such as $11 races in the afternoons.
Brian Barbour's profile photo
Brian Barbour
2 weeks ago
"Rush Hour Karting, by Appointment only?" Every time I want to go Go Cart Racing, they have the track reserved to groups. I drove an hour once with my family only to make an immediate U-Turn, a couple of weeks later, I tried two other nights and they where booked for private functions. They need to come up with a better solution. I don't even bother with these guys, I have a better chance visiting my Doctor.
Response from the owner - in the last week
So sorry about this, Brian. However, if you goto our website, right on the home page, we do post our calendar which shows all events and all reservations. These are the times to avoid. Please try again, just check the online calendar first. I guarantee it is worth it!
Ross Gagnon's profile photo
Ross Gagnon
6 months ago
This place is a great place to switch things up instead of going to the movies or the bar on the weekend. I would definitely recommend it, and the prices are very good too. The only downside is that this place might be too popular - getting into races without a group is pretty tough. We showed up with an estimate of 1.5 hours on a slow day before our first race, and that ended up being much closer to 2 hours and 45 minutes. I would say if you have a group required to reserve (6 or more I think), you'll be much better off.
• • •
Anna Fragiorgi's profile photo
Anna Fragiorgi
9 months ago
Really great go karts. Faster than one would expect. A ton of fun. Not the average, slow poke kind of karts either, Strap in, fasten your helmet and hold on!!! I love that they give you a print out at the completion of your run too!


Have them in circles
1 person

Rush Hour Karting hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.