Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hot Springs National Park KOA
Campground
102 followers|1,276,191 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
838 McClendon Road, Hot Springs, AR 71901
1
Add a comment...
 
What’s the perfect Mother’s Day gift?
1
Add a comment...
 
You love camping. You love rewards. Meet the VKR Program. One purchase.. 365 days.. 485+ campgrounds. Save 10% and collect points toward FREE camping at the best places to enjoy the outdoors in the USA and Canada.
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Easter! Does your family have any special traditions for today?
1
Add a comment...
 
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th!
1
Add a comment...
 
There is nothing like the taste of a delicious meal cooked over an open flame. What's your favorite camping food?
1
Add a comment...
 
Fire up the grill, it’s camping season! What are you cooking?
1
Add a comment...
 
What's going on here? Help us write the perfect caption!
1
Add a comment...
 
How do you like your marshmallows? Warmed up a little, with a nice golden brown coating or fried to a crisp?
2
Add a comment...
 
National Park Week kicks off this Saturday, April 19th and runs through Sunday, April 27th. Take some time to visit Hot Springs National Park or one of the other places in the National Park system.
1
Add a comment...
 
"+1" if you would rather be here.
1
Add a comment...
 
Love saving money? You can now book your stay for three special weekends at our KOA. Reservations just opened for Come Camp & Care Weekend (May 9-10), Father's Day (June 13-15) and VKR Appreciation Weekend (Sept. 12-14). Details on our website.. Book now and save!
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
838 McClendon Rd Hot Springs, AR 71901
838 McClendon RoadUSArkansasHot Springs71901
(501) 624-5912koa.com
Campground, Camp
Campground
Camp
Park
RV Park
Camp under shady ponderosa pines in a quiet mountain setting. Hot Springs KOA provides an ideal base camp for exploring the Black Hills and nearby Wind Cave National Park.
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.5
26 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
8 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
1 review
"The staff is lovely and the campground is gorgeous."
"They have awesome summertime deals that are great for adults and kids."
"Cute and well kept place."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Abutareq M's profile photo
Abutareq M
a month ago
Today was our second night at Hot springs National Park KOA and before we sleep we feel like we owe Ms.Lyn and her staff alot of gratitude for making the stay very lovely and worthwhile with their kindness,great attitude, and professionality. Thank you for your great hospitality!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Abutareq! We are so glad you are enjoying your stay with us and hope you are already planning to come back again!
Cindy Buckley's profile photo
Cindy Buckley
3 months ago
We have been going to this KOA for about 20 years. Always a pleasant experience. They have awesome summertime deals that are great for adults and kids. The cleanest bathhouses I've ever seen at a camping site. Friendly staff. Very accommodating with children and pets. Lovely cabins.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Cindy! We are honored that you have been coming to stay with us for so long and hope you come back to see us again soon!
S Jones's profile photo
S Jones
3 weeks ago
This was located near Magic Springs Amusement park - very handy. The park was nice but the pull through sites were very narrow... Could not use the outside area for a grill because it was too close to our rig.
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We do assign campsites based on the size of rig you specify during your reservation, and do apologize that it was not a perfect fit for you. We would have done our best to move you, had you let us know during your stay. We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy the amusement park and hope to see you again soon!
Julie Boreen's profile photo
Julie Boreen
a year ago
We have been traveling for 3 months and this is one of the top 3 places we have stayed. The staff is lovely and the campground is gorgeous. Had a blast fishing in the pond...no license needed.
Olivia Floyd's profile photo
Olivia Floyd
3 months ago
Great owners. Cute and well kept place. However, I didn't like that one of the women's bathrooms was really old while the other bathrooms were updated and spacious. Who knows, they may just be remodeling. (Only complaint.) They have a public outdoor kitchen and a place to fish.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Olivia! We have passed along your comments regarding the women's restroom and hope you come back to see us again soon!
Chris Stephan's profile photo
Chris Stephan
3 months ago
My kids and I stayed here for two nights in a cabin. We loved it. Collected firewood and had a campfire both nights. Walked the little trails around the park and the kids found lovely flowers and interesting things every step of the way. The playground was a hit as well. Will be back for sure.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Chris! We are so glad you were able to enjoy a campfire as well as the trails around the park with your family and hope you come back to see us again soon!
KARIN LINDSTROM's profile photo
KARIN LINDSTROM
a month ago
Rude grounds keeper, sites very small,very few choices,excessive rules.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. Please accept our apologies that you found our staff to be unhelpful, as customer service is one of our top priorities. We have passed along your comments in an effort to improve and wish you all the best.
Psi Tech's profile photo
Psi Tech
a year ago
Tent area is layed out weird. people were nice
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to the Hot Springs area. We apologize that you found the layout for our tent sites weren't as friendly as you had hoped. We appreciate you leaving us a review and we hope you have a great summer!