Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
8 followers|286,539 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
We are now open Tuesdays through Saturdays (Closed on Mondays and Sundays)-effective January 26,2015
1
Add a comment...

Elite Salon & Day Spa

Shared publicly  - 
 
4.5
Average rating around the web
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
8 people
Danielle Lumberg's profile photo
Melanie Rae's profile photo
Renee Sosa's profile photo
Scott Pratt's profile photo
A & B Insurance Agency's profile photo
Hello Smooth | Laser Hair Removal Studio's profile photo
Beth Lozier's profile photo
Salon Marketing's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4290 Herschel St Jacksonville, FL 32210, United States
4290 Herschel StreetUSFloridaJacksonville32210
Spa, Day Spa
Spa
Day Spa
Hair Salon
Skin Care Clinic
Facial Spa
Nail Salon
Massage Therapist
Waxing Hair Removal Service
Today Closed
Monday ClosedTuesday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Menu
Elite Salon & Day Spa is located in Jacksonville, FL and specializes in Body Treatments, Brazilian Waxing, Eyebrow Waxing, Chemical Peels, Hair Extensions, Facials, Haircuts, Massage Therapy, Microdermabrasion, Relaxation Massage, Skin Treatments, Skin Care, Therapeutic Massage, Waxing Services, & More.

Here at Elite Salon & Day Spa, our mission is to give our clients a day of pure relaxation.  Our tranquil atmosphere provides our clients an environment they can enjoy their experience in. Our technicians are all highly trained professional in the industry, so you can be sure that you are getting the best care possible.

Contact us today to book an appointment!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
8 people
Danielle Lumberg's profile photo
Melanie Rae's profile photo
Renee Sosa's profile photo
Scott Pratt's profile photo
A & B Insurance Agency's profile photo
Hello Smooth | Laser Hair Removal Studio's profile photo
Beth Lozier's profile photo
Salon Marketing's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
45 reviews
5 star
28 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
12 reviews
"Had a great massage at elite salon and day spa, very relaxing!"
4 reviewers
"The massage therapist Amber was a God send and the only bright spot in the day."
2 reviewers
"Best massage, facial, pedi & mani!"
5 reviewers
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Jenna Careme
4 weeks ago
Great service. Friendly staff. Ebony and Gabby did a great couples massage for us. Our first visit to the spa. Spa is bigger than it looks and offers tons of services for reasonable prices. The treats they give you are super delish! I even got a freebie :) Will visit again.
A Google User
3 months ago
I got the "Escape to Tranquility" package and it was well worth it. The staff here are very friendly, personable, and professional. The package is quoted at 4 hours but they took their time and went above and beyond to ensure that I was comfortable and being taken care of. Highly recommend Gabby to anyone looking for a great massage. Their products are top notch.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi Kay....everyone commented as to how much they enjoyed serving you while you were here. You were such a delight. I' m glad you enjoyed, the Escape To Tranquility" package..it's actually our most popular! Maybe one day soon you can come hang out for the day and enjoy The Day of Paradise package, it has every service we offer, in it. And is about 7 hours long. It would be our pleasure for you to don us with your presence once again!, See you soon!
Karen Murphy's profile photo
Karen Murphy
4 months ago
It was great, I drove in from Pensacola to enjoy a birthday weekend with my daughter in law. Called several spas, Elite was the only one to promptly call us back. Excellent staff, awesome front desk and great service!
doubletapdeb
6 months ago
I visited this business off and on for several years. I stopped going because I was talked into getting their monthly massage deal for discounted massages. I explained at the time that I don't get them every month, only when I am having an issue which happened a couple times a year and then I need them at least weekly. I was told they would "work with me" by the owner and didn't have to get them every month (in other words led to believe I would pay my monthly fee and be able to save them up for when I needed them) So I bought into it. Well I was going in a couple times a week and paying for each one. Once the problem resolved, I did not go back for quite some time. Meanwhile they were charging my credit card every month according to the agreement. When I next went back, I was told that too much time had passed, they had changed computer programs and have no record of how many I paid for or how many massages I was owed ( Though I could prove it through my credit card bills) and that I had to get them every month or lose them. So I got screwed out of a lot of money. So much for working with me. The next time I went back only because I bought groupons because my friend wanted a massage and we were going together and it needed to be close to home as time was a problem. We went, and then were told very bluntly that it would be noted we used a groupon and would not be allowed to use one in the future, though it does not say so on this groupon, she said we are only allowed to use a groupon once in a lifetime. My friend was very put off by this long spiel and said she would absolutely never go back and I agreed. I also got the worst haircut of my life there (first and last time id did that cut my bangs so short that it looked like a ittle kid who gave themselves a hair cut, the owner, when I brought it to her attention said "your hair must stretch a lot" Really? Disappointed every time I went there, . Shame on them for crappy business practices, customer service, and lying to me. Double Shame on me for not learning the first time.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
It is best to read the "Fine Print" paragraph which informs, the voucher never expires. It can be used for the amount purchased towards the same service you purchased it for, you just no longer get the promotional value. Your groupon also, states 1 per person, so since this was your second one, we allowed you to use it but we informed you, to avoid, confusion, again. then we noted your account, as we keep thorough notes. in addition, we will "work with you" if you decide you no longer want to be in the consistency club, for a 40%off discount, with a 4 month agreement, to be billed once a month ( minimum), and they are valid for 60 days, not only 30 like other massage establishments. A simple phone call and we would have "worked" something out.
Lusine Lopez's profile photo
Lusine Lopez
4 months ago
Looking for a superior customer service Elite Salon & Day Spa in Jacksonville is it! I live in New England and was looking for a gift for a friend in Jacksonville. I have called several local spas but Elite Salon went over and beyond my expectations providing a superior customer service. Beth on the phone was professional, knowledgeable, and very friendly. She asked questions to understand who the gift was for and put together a perfect package of services designed for the special friend. I was WOW-ed when at the end she offered to delivered the package herself. The day of delivery, I also received a picture of the perfect package put together very tastefully. Thank you very much!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Than you Lusine ...I actually enjoyed running around getting all the details together for you!!-Beth
Janelle Cox
3 months ago
Amazing total spa experience. Been going for massages and my hair for a while. Excellent, experienced staff!!! Can't wait to book my next appointment. ... totally relaxing
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you Janelle, you have been a dear client and friend for over 15 years. We truly love serving you, whether you get a massage, pedicure , waxing or your lovely long marvelous locks. (See I told you if you stick with us you could grow your hair longer!) it has always been a pleasure and we look forward of many more years in serving you.
Tara Watson
6 months ago
Don't get their Groupon deals! I bought a Groupon deal and they will not honor it for the value I purchased after it expired. You can't use just the value like Groupon says they will. Also, they are running the same deal. Crapy service. Wasted my money.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
It is best to read the "Fine Print" paragraph which informs, the voucher never expires. It can be used for the amount purchased towards the same service you purchased it for, you just no longer get the promotional value.
Annie Sheldon
3 months ago
First time customer at Elite. Great massage by Gabi! Friendly staff and great atmosphere! Will return for additional services.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you Annie for such a wonderful review! We do try so hard to pleare our clients and especially to make a great experience for our 1st time guests. Yes, Gabi gives one of the most wonderful relaxing massages, makes me , personally walk into walls! See you soon.