Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Elite Salon & Day Spa
Spa
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
2 followers|912 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4290 Herschel St Jacksonville, FL 32210
4290 Herschel StUSFLJacksonville32210
Spa, Day Spa
Spa
Day Spa
Hair Salon
Skin Care Clinic
Facial Spa
Nail Salon
Massage Therapist
Waxing Hair Removal Service
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmTuesday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmWednesday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmThursday 10:00 am – 7:00 pmFriday 10:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
*Elite Salon & Day Spa *is located in Jacksonville, FL and specializes in Body Treatments, Brazilian Waxing, Eyebrow Waxing, Chemical Peels, Hair Extensions, Facials, Haircuts, Massage Therapy, Microdermabrasion, Relaxation Massage, Skin Treatments, Skin Care, Therapeutic Massage, Waxing Services, & More. Here at *Elite Salon & Day Spa*, our mission is to give our clients a day of pure relaxation. Our tranquil atmosphere provides our clients an environment they can enjoy their experience in. Our technicians are all highly trained professional in the industry, so you can be sure that you are getting the best care possible. Contact us _today _to book an appointment!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Write a review
Review Summary
3.0
22 reviews
5 star
8 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
9 reviews
People talk about pedicure, body polishing, manicure, body treatment and hot stone massage
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
Reviews from around the web
All reviews
Jeanne Smith
reviewed in the last week
June 12, 2012: Deanna said: "I purchased two Spavelous (or as I keep calling it, Spavelicious!) Pkgs for my sister and myself when she visited from Nashville. From arrival to lunch to leaving, cannot say enough nice things about this Spa and it's employees.Shawn did massage and Shauna did the pedicure and facial. Both wonderful human beings,very knowledgeable, kind (especially with my disgusting feet), wonderful conversation and very inviting, calm and relaxing spa atmosphere. I will be going back and recommending this establishment and these ladies to anyone who asks. I believe the lady's name who did my sister's massage & facial was Josie or Josette and she was also wonderful according to my sister. This place was clean, comforting (not overly fancy) but very relaxing and as a previous reviewer stated, All American (not being discriminatory) but don't tell me you did not wonder what a lot of nail tails where saying and laughing about in their own language while working on your hands or feet (-:))))). Just top notch, loved the experience and the people all the way to the sweet receptionist. DRambach
• • •
Janie Smith
reviewed 5 months ago
Not worth even the discounted price of a Groupon. The Baymeadows location is a unit leased in a strip mall. I sat through my mud bath with the sounds of the owner yelling on her cell phone to the groupon agent about a misprinted add and the construction workers next door finishing the adjoining unit. I was then rushed into the shower that had some crazy turn left, turn right to get the hot water directions. Directions that proved to be wrong because it never got hot even when I requested Beth come look again at the water. It remained cold. The shower was filthy at 10 am in the morning. Beth personally pulled a dirty towel from the rack in front of me, grabbed a new one from the dryer, and rushed me into the shower anyway. I had to request a new robe since the one I was in was covered in mud. She gave me a new one and tossed slippers in the room along with a stained washcloth. Everything was extremely stressful and rushed. Not the spa experience I had in mind. The massage therapist Amber was a God send and the only bright spot in the day. She was relaxing and amazing. Too bad I could still hear Beth yelling on her cell phone for my massage as well. I was ready to complain to the owner until I found out it was Beth. YIKES. Perhaps Avondale is better but I'd never return to Baymeadows location ever again....gift or no gift.
• • •
Melissa Farrill
reviewed a year ago
Colleen, I wanted to thank you for your feedback, as it helps us acknowledge any problem areas we may have, so that we may adjust to meet yours, as well as any other clients needs. While, I am very sorry that you feel you were not accommodated properly, I do want to take the time to assure you that as your massage therapist, I immediately arranged my schedule, so that you could feel comfortable and still receive your massage. I am aware that you did not request a gender at the time that you scheduled your appointment. I wanted to let you and anyone else who may read this know, that we do have a link on the Groupon site that directs you to our policies and procedures page. This page does explain all the information needed for a client when making their appointment, such as; "Therapist gender preference must be requested at the time of booking."
• • •
Anne Marie Vergara
reviewed 2 months ago
Back massage from hell, the entire "spa" looks like a mess. The girl that gave me a massage had super dirty clothes on, crazy hair and was chewing gum like a a COW the entire time she was around me. The massage room was dirty and they had a pillow case around the head rest of the massage table where you put your face that did not look washed. The room had a lamp that they do not dim so it was extremely bright the entire time. Once the massage started the girl put her elbow on my spine 3 or 4 times, was burping the entireeeeee time and chewing gum like a COW. Worst experience I have ever had at a salon. I called about 5 time and left messages with different people asking to speak to the manager and no one ever called me back.
• • •
April Seliga
reviewed 5 months ago
I ordered a groupon to treat myself and my friend (visiting and a military wife) to a relaxing spa day. When I called to schedule the day they never mentioned two locations and booked my appointmet. I asked about maternity massages and if they could replace the manicure with a pedicure. They said yes to both. I then purchased the groupon based on this information. When we showed up at their bay meadows location - the only one showing on my deal, they said it was the wrong location and that it was groupons fault. They then told me since we would be late to our appointment I could either not come or take time off of my services. That was all they could do - too bad! I explained that my friend came into town for a few days and how we have a babysitter and how important this was. They did not care and were extremely rude. We decided to move forward with the appointment based on the rarity of my friend visiting, babysitter scheduled, etc. We then went forward with the appointment with less than what was stated on the groupon. Our time was cut short and we were rushed through. Towards the end when it was time for the pedicure instead of the manicure that was stated on the groupon, I mentioned the deal was for a mani and not a pedi - just to be really clear...about 10 minutes from the end of the pedicure they mentioned that the pedi would be an additional charge of $40.00. Not only was out time cut short, the people were rude from start to finish (this is the short version - I left the part out about the pedicure person singing this little piggy the entire song on my fiends feet) and now a new charge too. I feel that given the service here was very poor. The manager was extremely rude and unprofessional. The facial was strange, the massage was ok, the pedicures did not have massage and everyone communicated poorly. Strange how they work in a service industry and completely lack service or seem like they don't even like it. Would NEVER go back. Don't go here.
• • •
Melissa Escribano
reviewed 8 months ago
Customer service was great, but this place (based on their location and facilities) was extremely overpriced.

Stream

Have them in circles
2 people

Elite Salon & Day Spa hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.