Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Bay Pointe Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
1 follower|689,352 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Bay Pointe Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Help your guests find their seats with an edible place card. Yum! http://bit.ly/1kc9EgA
Why not help your guests find their seats and have a little snack in one fell swoop with this splendidly simple Edible Fruit Kabob Place Cards tutorial that Brittni Mehlhoff put together for Creativelive.
1
Add a comment...
 
Would you be brave enough to have an accent wall this dark? Which color would you choose? #boldandbeautiful
1
Add a comment...

Bay Pointe Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Quick and Easy Appetizers: Seven Layer Dip I - http://bit.ly/1N9ynjd
1
Add a comment...
 
Ghost furniture is a great solution for small spaces as it creates the illusion of an open room. Trendy or tacky?
1
Add a comment...

Bay Pointe Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
21 Job Interview Tips Everyone Should Know - http://bzfd.it/1DFB1Hd
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
1 person
Alawy Hassan's profile photo

Bay Pointe Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Apply to Small Companies Early On to Build Career Momentum - http://bit.ly/1GXe7vR
1
Add a comment...

Bay Pointe Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
How I Got 14 Companies Like Chipotle and Trader Joe's to Send Me Free Stuff - http://huff.to/1FuhXs8
1
Add a comment...

Bay Pointe Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Have you ever thought about how much time you spend sitting each day? Loosen up with these yoga poses! http://huff.to/1nrKkkF
1
Add a comment...
 
Find what rent you can REALLY afford with these eye-opening tips! Have you mastered your budget? http://bit.ly/1rj3lYP
I love my neighborhood, but I don't love my apartment. So ever since I spotted a new apartment building going up close to the action in my 'hood, I've been determined to figure out if I can afford it. And that means taking into account more than just the cost of rent and utilities in my monthly budget.
1
Add a comment...
 
What 6 Famous Chefs Eat For Breakfast - http://huff.to/1xT5z7M
1
Add a comment...
 
Want a delicious meal with an easy clean up? Give this recipe for one-pot pasta a try! http://bit.ly/1x1Ic5h
One Pot Zucchini Mushroom Pasta - A creamy, hearty pasta dish that you can make in just 20 min. Even the pasta gets cooked in the pot!
1
Add a comment...
 
Home is...
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3866 Ingraham St San Diego, CA 92109
3866 Ingraham StreetUSCaliforniaSan Diego92109
Apartment Building, Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday Closed
Bay Pointe Apartments is centrally located in the beautiful Mission Bay area of Pacific Beach. Our ideal location places us minutes from Mission Valley and Fashion Valley shopping centers, San Diego Freeways, Interstate 8 and 5, fine restaurants, beaches, La Jolla, Sea World and the San Diego International Airport. Come home today and start living life the way you deserve!
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Alawy Hassan's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.4
8 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"LIKES: parking, plenty of 24-hour laundry facilities, 5 min."
"Walk to Ocean (ie, good location), good value."
"I really dislike the fact that the amenities don't open until 8am."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Sandra Baker-Assemi's profile photo
Sandra Baker-Assemi
6 months ago
I rented a unit with an infestation of bedbugs and was told that this type of infestation was not covered under the lease. I would have to pay an exterminator hundreds of dollars myself. If I'd read the reviews on this place I would have been more wary of this place. Bedbugs, anyone? Honestly, I hadn't spent any time in other lodgings for many months, had just bought brand new furniture-my assumption is these bugs were introduced from another unit-probably via the hall carpets that run throughout the bldgs. I'm leaving-and throwing away my wardrobe and furniture in hopes of leaving these creatures behind. It is costing me $1000's to rid myself of this problem that they refuse to acknowledge originates in their facility. I wish I'd read the previous review before I moved in. In any case-you are warned.
• • •
Jonas Hungerbuehler
a year ago
I had a great time there and no complains at all. i can recommand this to everyone who needs ti watch its wallet but still wants to have a good apartment in SD.
dan roberts
a year ago
Before signing any papers, google "baypointe apartments reviews" and read the horror stories from Hundreds of PAST residences. They are true! the few reviews below from the staff are bogus. This is the worst management and you need to listen to what residents had to deal with.
Grega Teraz's profile photo
Grega Teraz
2 weeks ago
Rick Lewis's profile photo
Rick Lewis
a year ago
I lived at Bay Pointe for 15 months and I have mixed feelings about the place. I had a studio and this was a second home for me. LIKES: parking, plenty of 24-hour laundry facilities, 5 min. walk to Sail Bay, 15 min. walk to Ocean (ie, good location), good value. Lots of amenities. DISLIKES: Poor maintenance response, sometimes noisy (lots of students), pool/spa/gym don't open until 8am, sketchy security, trashy looking hallways and stairs. Lame management. The LIKES speak for themselves. The DISLIKES deserve a bit more detail. My experience with maintenance hasn't been very good. They tend to blame anything on the tenant and don't do a good job of showing up when they say they will, nor fixing the problem. The noise problem comes and goes. Lately, it has been quiet, as it was most of the summer. Security does respond and seems able to quiet things down, but at 2am after several calls to security, you're awake anyway. I really dislike the fact that the amenities don't open until 8am. That makes them not available to anyone such as myself that goes to work about 9am (with a 30 minute commute). Security has thrown me out of the spa several times earlier - but won't tow the cars in the parking lot without stickers. Go figure. The hallways and stairs look really terrible and almost caused me to not rent the apartment. I got over it, but bringing a guest home you feel ghetto. The rest of the grounds and facilities are well kept up. Overall, I would say I got a good value for my rent money and even referred a co-worker to the place. The referral fee took 2 1/2 months to collect, requiring weekly emails to nag them. I doubt I'd refer anyone else. Updated after moving out (December, 2013) Well, if you value your security deposit, Bay Pointe is NOT the place to rent. I've been renting for 40+ years and NEVER had a dollar taken from a security deposit. These folks took 50% of it for the following: a) carpet cleaning, b) repainting the walls, c) "light cleaning". I really would not have had an issue with a and c if the lease had clearly spelled that out, which it didn't. I had just had the carpets cleaned using BP's recommended vendor, so that was a shock. And after spending 6 1/2 hours busting my butt to clean the apartment, I was dismayed that they felt it needed cleaning. Certainly, it was far cleaner than it was when I moved in. As far as repainting the walls goes, they stated the walls were scuffed. I took 100 pictures of the interior and reviewed them all and could not find a scuff mark. It also stated that I had patched the walls, which is not accurate. I put a tiny amount of white caulk in the holes where my picture hangers were. This is something I've always done as a courtesy to the next tenant. I've talked to 3 neighbors who moved out recently and they all lost similar amounts. Then, to cap it all off, when I got the refund check - it was unsigned. Totally useless piece of paper. Conclusion: BP is probably a good place for students, whose parents are going to write off any possibility of getting a security deposit back. For anyone else, seeking peace and quite and a stress-free move-out, look elsewhere.
• • •
Eduardo Romero's profile photo
Eduardo Romero
8 months ago
Just found that my studio here is INFESTED with BED BUGS! after three months of blaming the throngs of ants that come out from every crack on the bathroom, kitchen, and balcony.
A Google User
3 years ago
Don't just read the negative reviews. I moved here despite some of the bad reviews out there and I had a pleasant experience. The front desk crew were always nice and helpful toward me. I rented a studio apartment and it was the perfect size for one person..and even two for when my boyfriend would stay with me a few days out of the week. I do sometimes notice them doing landscaping early, but I'd rather have them keep the property looking nice than let it turn into a sloppy weed mess. I NEVER had any trouble with my neighbors.. every one was always friendly and i had ZERO noise complaints around me. The location of this apartment is absolutely PERFECT. It's a couple blocks from the gorgeous bay...a mile from the ocean.. and about a mile and 1/2 to the bars. The walk seems much quicker than that. The only complaint I had was that when I came in from work really late, my sink was completely full of dirty garbage disposal water... But I turned on the garbage disposal to let it drain and I have not had a problem since. Yeah, the plumbing is old... but this is what you should expect living so close to the ocean.. esp with apartments that were built in the late 60s early 70s. For what you pay, I think it's worth living here. THE POINT OF THIS REVIEW IS TO LET YOU ALL KNOW THAT NOT EVERYONE HAS A BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS PLACE. MY STAY HERE WAS VERY PLEASANT.. AND THIS PLACE GETS SO MUCH SH** I FELT THE NEED TO STICK UP FOR IT A BIT.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago