Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Charles Rodarte
72 followers -
Question, Grow, Have Fun
Question, Grow, Have Fun

72 followers
About
Charles's posts

Post has attachment
Photo

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has shared content
Join us for the kickoff Hangout On Air for Google Science Fair 2014.

Come join Internet legend Vint Cerf and former GSF Grand Prize winner Shree Bose as we kick off the fourth annual Google Science Fair! Vint and Shree will be joined by Hannah, host of our weekly question & answers Hangout series for GSF.

The Google Science Fair is back for a fourth year on February 12 2014. The global online science competition inspires thousands of students aged 13 to 18 from around the world to investigate an area of science or engineering they’re passionate about and enter their projects online. The competition offers a chance to win amazing experiences, scholarships and work opportunities.

Vint Cerf is known as one of the fathers of the Internet, as the co-inventor of one of the key parts of Internet technology. He now works at Google looking for some of the coolest technologies on the planet.

Learn how to prepare your submission as we kick off this year's competition in a Hangout On Air on Wednesday, February 12, at 11AM PT / 1PM CT / 2PM ET / 7PM GMT. The session will cover the basic rules of the competition, and help you prepare for creating your own project.

Come prepared with your own questions, which you can post here on the event page. Watch the Hangout On Air from the event page, or from the Google Science Fair YouTube Channel (http://goo.gl/vEjLf).

And this is just the beginning. Stay tuned for upcoming “Fieldtrip Friday” Hangout On Air sessions with some of your favorite scientists and technologists.
. February 14: Sylvia Earle, legendary oceanographer, in a field trip to her amazing facility.
. February 21: Ray Kurzweil, one of the greatest inventors of our time.
. February 28: A special field trip with Virgin Galactic to meet Sam Branson, future astronaut and son of Virgin founder Richard Branson.

We’ll be announcing many more throughout the submission period and beyond.

Post has attachment

Post has attachment

Post has shared content
Wait while more posts are being loaded