Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint
Pizza Restaurant
Today 11AM–9PM
823,688 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Akers Mill Square 2955 Cobb Pkwy Atlanta, GA 30339
2955 Cobb ParkwayUSGeorgiaAtlanta30339
(770) 955-5223unclemaddios.com
Pizza RestaurantToday 11AM–9PM
Tuesday 11AM–9PMWednesday 11AM–9PMThursday 11AM–10PMFriday 11AM–10PMSaturday 11AM–10PMSunday 11AM–9PMMonday 11AM–9PM
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
28 reviews
5 star
13 reviews
4 star
11 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
No reviews
Customers can build their own pizzas & salads, assembly-line style, at this family-friendly chain.- Google
"They also offer gluten free and vegan options."
"The buffalo chicken pizza was to die for."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Na Ha's profile photo
Na Ha
a month ago
This was our first visit. The food was great tasting and we loved the freshness. Would have definitely given a rating of five, but service was lacking. The servers were not engaging at all. No smile, half hearted greeting, no hairnet nor hat. We debated leaving .... Glad food was good. It was not busy. We would return, but be concerned that service could be worst if more customers happen to be there.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time out to leave us the message. Thanks for coming over to try us out! Glad you enjoyed the food! Do you mind letting us know the details with the service when you have a moment? Would love to speak with you if possible, here is my email: Cumberland@UncleMaddios.com
Jessica Dawkins's profile photo
Jessica Dawkins
a month ago
The pizza is delicious! It's casual and kid/family friendly. Good selection of toppings and they sell beer!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks Jessica! Really appreciate you taking the time out to leave the nice review and also coming over and dining with us!! Looking fwd to serving you again in the near future! Thank you so much!
Ladre Weathersby's profile photo
Ladre Weathersby
6 months ago
I love Uncle Maddio's. I started at the Moreland Ave one, but the Akers Mill location is a little closer to home from the other side of the city. THe food is divine!!! The service? Great. the one-time I had an issue- my Rewards- the manager Rodney took care of everything. He reminds me of what a good business owner needs in the retail/restuarant industry... great working people that are friendly, polite, and do what needs to be done. I even helped guide a customer yesterday to her customized pizza. Once she at the pizza with a couple of my personal recommendations, she looked as if she won the POWERBALL $200 million lottery!! Keep up the great work. Should be back Monday for lunch. lol My business partners like going to lunch here for business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and nice words :) We appreciate you being such a wonderful guest, we love seeing you and your team regularly! Thank you for choosing to dine with us for your business lunches!!! Can't wait to see you on Maddio Monday! Thank you again!
Juliet Elizabeth's profile photo
Juliet Elizabeth
8 months ago
This is my absolute favorite pizza place! The last time my husband and I ate here, I had a small pizza, regular crust, with spinach, sun dried tomatoes and daiya cheese. It was SO delicious. Everything is always so fresh and the people who work there are always friendly. Highly recommend! :)
Response from the owner - 11 months ago
Thank you SO much for coming out! Glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. We look fwd to serving you again very soon. Tell you Husband we say thank you as well! CIAO MADDIO!
Greg Payne's profile photo
Greg Payne
4 weeks ago
I'm a big fan of Uncle Maddio's. It's fresh made to order personal size pizza's (Although they come in larger sizes also.) I have found they are generally able to substitute Tofu for any of the meat options if you want one of their "Signature Pizzas". Unfortunately this store was out of tofu at lunch time on the day I went. I wasn't that upset though as I chose another Signature Pizza and it was just as delicious.
Response from the owner - 4 weeks ago
Hi Greg, thanks a lot for taking the time out to write to us. Sorry we did not have any tofu ready during the lunch hour for you but very thankful you did enjoy another pizza. We will def make sure we have tofu ready next time you come! Thank you once again and really appreciate you choosing to dine with us, Greg!
Kyre Hassell's profile photo
Kyre Hassell
7 months ago
I was just there yesterday to stop in for some pizza. I generally go to the one near the Perimeter Mall because their customer service is great, food is well prepared and they are always friendly. When I walked into the Maddios's at Cumberland I was not greeted, the gentleman (Terrez) behind the counter did not want to make my pizza the way that I wanted it made. The wheat pizza crust was not good to start with and he should have used another piece of dough. I asked for the garlic/olive oil and the traditional sauce on it as well. His response after putting the garlic oil on, "If I had known that you wanted the sauce on the pizza I wouldn't have put so much because it's going to be oily." My response, you can remake it. His response was, "Not without someone paying for this pizza here. This is a business." I found his statement to be rude and I almost told him to keep his pizza! But I was willing to give him and the rest of the non-existing staff of two people a chance. I went to sit down and the floors were not clean, trash everywhere. A word of advise... hire more people. People that actually love what they do. Give these folks a crash course in customer service.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Kyre, Thanks for your message. Do you mind reaching out to me with you contacts when you have a chance? Yesterdays visit was def unacceptable, not happy to hear that. Can you please reach out to me? Cumberland@UncleMaddios.com Thanks
Robert Carnes's profile photo
Robert Carnes
5 months ago
This is a slightly different pizza place offering make-your-own your options. While the food is good, they're usually crowded and the service suffers.
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
Hi Robert, thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review. Sorry to hear abt the service suffering when we are busy, that is not acceptable. Do you mind giving me some details about your visit so we can better ourselves for next time? Thanks a lot!
jennifer LaMont's profile photo
jennifer LaMont
9 months ago
This pizza is amazing! I'm trying to eat a little healthier, and their wheat crust tastes better than most pizza joint's regular crust. The leftovers even stayed crunchy, not soggy like most. I got the Greek Pizza and it was phenomenal. Hopefully Uncle Maddio's will expand to the Midwest soon!
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
Thank you so much Jennifer! Glad to hear you enjoyed the Greek! :) Really appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a message!

Stream

Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.