Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint
Pizza Restaurant
Today 11AM–10PM
846,220 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Akers Mill Square 2955 Cobb Pkwy Atlanta, GA 30339
2955 Cobb ParkwayUSGeorgiaAtlanta30339
(770) 955-5223unclemaddios.com
Pizza RestaurantToday 11AM–10PM
Saturday 11AM–10PMSunday 11AM–9PMMonday 11AM–9PMTuesday 11AM–9PMWednesday 11AM–9PMThursday 11AM–10PMFriday 11AM–10PM
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
32 reviews
5 star
15 reviews
4 star
13 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
1 review
1 star
No reviews
Customers can build their own pizzas & salads, assembly-line style, at this family-friendly chain.- Google
"They also offer gluten free and vegan options."
"The buffalo chicken pizza was to die for."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Adam Marc Leonard's profile photo
Adam Marc Leonard
a week ago
You can get your own customized personal 9-inch pizza with 3 toppings for only $8. Add additional toppings for only 50 cents more. (I usually wind up with a 5 or 6 topping pizza. They have salads and sandwiches too. Join their rewards club and when you buy ten entrees, you get one free. Come by Thursdays at 8PM for weekly trivia contest where you can win coupons for future visits.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you Adam, we really appreciate you. I do the same thing and layer up 5 or 6 toppings :) Thanks for coming over and also the detailed message! See you tonight for Trivia Adam :)
Na Ha's profile photo
Na Ha
2 months ago
This was our first visit. The food was great tasting and we loved the freshness. Would have definitely given a rating of five, but service was lacking. The servers were not engaging at all. No smile, half hearted greeting, no hairnet nor hat. We debated leaving .... Glad food was good. It was not busy. We would return, but be concerned that service could be worst if more customers happen to be there.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Hi there, thanks for taking the time out to leave us the message. Thanks for coming over to try us out! Glad you enjoyed the food! Do you mind letting us know the details with the service when you have a moment? Would love to speak with you if possible, here is my email: Cumberland@UncleMaddios.com
Jessi Jo's profile photo
Jessi Jo
2 months ago
The pizza is delicious! It's casual and kid/family friendly. Good selection of toppings and they sell beer!
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thanks Jessica! Really appreciate you taking the time out to leave the nice review and also coming over and dining with us!! Looking fwd to serving you again in the near future! Thank you so much!
Ladre Weathersby's profile photo
Ladre Weathersby
7 months ago
I love Uncle Maddio's. I started at the Moreland Ave one, but the Akers Mill location is a little closer to home from the other side of the city. THe food is divine!!! The service? Great. the one-time I had an issue- my Rewards- the manager Rodney took care of everything. He reminds me of what a good business owner needs in the retail/restuarant industry... great working people that are friendly, polite, and do what needs to be done. I even helped guide a customer yesterday to her customized pizza. Once she at the pizza with a couple of my personal recommendations, she looked as if she won the POWERBALL $200 million lottery!! Keep up the great work. Should be back Monday for lunch. lol My business partners like going to lunch here for business.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thank you so much for the wonderful review and nice words :) We appreciate you being such a wonderful guest, we love seeing you and your team regularly! Thank you for choosing to dine with us for your business lunches!!! Can't wait to see you on Maddio Monday! Thank you again!
Fayiz Dabdoub's profile photo
Fayiz Dabdoub
in the last week
The service was great and pizza was delicious. Clean facility. Very friendly staff. I highly recommend everybody to come in and try them. Great prices as well!
Response from the owner - in the last week
Thank you Fayiz! We really appreciate you choosing to dine with us and also taking the time out to leave us the kind words. We really appreciate you very much, thank you and look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Greg Payne's profile photo
Greg Payne
a month ago
I'm a big fan of Uncle Maddio's. It's fresh made to order personal size pizza's (Although they come in larger sizes also.) I have found they are generally able to substitute Tofu for any of the meat options if you want one of their "Signature Pizzas". Unfortunately this store was out of tofu at lunch time on the day I went. I wasn't that upset though as I chose another Signature Pizza and it was just as delicious.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Greg, thanks a lot for taking the time out to write to us. Sorry we did not have any tofu ready during the lunch hour for you but very thankful you did enjoy another pizza. We will def make sure we have tofu ready next time you come! Thank you once again and really appreciate you choosing to dine with us, Greg!
Kyre Hassell's profile photo
Kyre Hassell
7 months ago
I was just there yesterday to stop in for some pizza. I generally go to the one near the Perimeter Mall because their customer service is great, food is well prepared and they are always friendly. When I walked into the Maddios's at Cumberland I was not greeted, the gentleman (Terrez) behind the counter did not want to make my pizza the way that I wanted it made. The wheat pizza crust was not good to start with and he should have used another piece of dough. I asked for the garlic/olive oil and the traditional sauce on it as well. His response after putting the garlic oil on, "If I had known that you wanted the sauce on the pizza I wouldn't have put so much because it's going to be oily." My response, you can remake it. His response was, "Not without someone paying for this pizza here. This is a business." I found his statement to be rude and I almost told him to keep his pizza! But I was willing to give him and the rest of the non-existing staff of two people a chance. I went to sit down and the floors were not clean, trash everywhere. A word of advise... hire more people. People that actually love what they do. Give these folks a crash course in customer service.
• • •
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Hello Kyre, Thanks for your message. Do you mind reaching out to me with you contacts when you have a chance? Yesterdays visit was def unacceptable, not happy to hear that. Can you please reach out to me? Cumberland@UncleMaddios.com Thanks
Robert Carnes's profile photo
Robert Carnes
6 months ago
This is a slightly different pizza place offering make-your-own your options. While the food is good, they're usually crowded and the service suffers.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Hi Robert, thanks for taking the time out to leave us a review. Sorry to hear abt the service suffering when we are busy, that is not acceptable. Do you mind giving me some details about your visit so we can better ourselves for next time? Thanks a lot!

Stream

Uncle Maddio's Pizza Joint hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.