Cover photo
Verified local business
Joe's French Italian Inn
French Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 AM – 9:30 PM
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2896 N Dixie Hwy Monroe, MI 48162
2896 North Dixie HighwayUSMichiganMonroe48162
$$French Restaurant, Italian RestaurantToday 11:00 AM – 9:30 PM
Friday 11:00 AM – 9:30 PMSaturday 4:00 – 9:30 PMSunday 4:00 – 8:30 PMMonday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMTuesday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMWednesday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PMThursday 11:00 AM – 9:00 PM

A Monroe institution for 85 years, Joe’s French Italian Inn serves delicious, innovative recipes based on years of Italian and French tradition!

Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
9 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"The food is great and Crystal is always our favorite waitress!"
"Left 5 on table for appetizer and left."
"Never had been treated so poorly to point I felt need to write review before."
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Laura B
8 months ago
Meal was great, service was great. We had new york strip, fried perch, escargot... We had a groupon and will definitely go back.
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Thanks so much for the love, Laura -- it's wonderful to hear from happy customers. Great food and great service are really important to us, so it's fantastic that you enjoyed yourself so much. Can't wait to have you back! -- Darlene, General Manager
katilyn brost's profile photo
katilyn brost
11 months ago
this is our usual date night spot. if your in a hurry this is not a place to go. everything is very relaxed and the food is excellent! definitely worth the wait and the price!
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
We love being your go-to date night spot, Katilyn, and it's awesome that you think we're worth it. Thanks so much for your kind review -- hearing back from happy customers is our favorite thing. We can't wait to welcome you back next date night! -- Darlene, General Manager
josh miller
3 years ago
Came here for our first anniversary and glad we did. We had a great time and our waitress was awesome. Very clean, food was a little bland but cooked to perfection. Atmosphere was relaxed and quiet. We enjoyed this place.
A Google User
4 years ago
Kelly Yoakum
11 months ago
We have always had a great evening there and have always been treated very kindly and respectfully. The food is great and Crystal is always our favorite waitress! Our New Year will be rang in there!
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Sorry we're a little late getting to this, but this is so wonderful to read, Kelly! Making sure you leave here feeling happy is what we're all about, and I'm really grateful you took the time to let us know. Come back and see us soon! -- Darlene, General Manager
Susan Christy
a year ago
So disappointing. Slow service, out of food, had to request the simplest of items. Bland food which no amount of seasoning would have helped. Dirty tables around us....This place could benefit from having a restaurant intervention. And sadly, this place needs a really good scrubbing...(check the ceiling vents...UGH!)
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Susan, I see that your review is from about a year ago, but we're newly active on Google, and your thoughts are still applicable and important to us. For 85 years, we've enjoyed bringing French and Italian dishes to the people of Monroe. With that, it's extremely important that we hold ourselves to a high standard of service, cleanliness, and quality of food. I'm not sure if you've been back in since your review, but we would great appreciate the chance to redeem ourselves. Sincerely, Darlene, General Manager
Matthew Pallottini's profile photo
Matthew Pallottini
a year ago
Get a 1 because I could not figure out 1/2 star. Waited 1.5 hours NEVER received main dish watched 2 tables sat after us served meals. Left 5 on table for appetizer and left. Never had been treated so poorly to point I felt need to write review before
Response from the owner - 7 months ago
Oh wow, Matthew -- this definitely isn't what we like to see. I'm so sorry that you left here upset. Customer service is incredibly important to us, and it's very disappointing that you left here feeling otherwise. I completely understand how frustrating it must have been, and it's unfortunate that this was your experience. As it does not represent us at all. I really hope you'll give us another shot in the future -- we can do so much better. All the best, Darlene, General Manager
A Google User
5 years ago


Joe's French Italian Inn hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.