Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Accent Auto
Used Car Dealer
Today 8AM–6PM
4 followers|487,406 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Have them in circles
4 people
Allison Huang's profile photo
US Car Shipping Quote - Austin's profile photo
UpRent - Noleggio A Lungo Termine's profile photo
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4749 E Ben White Blvd Austin, TX 78744
4749 East Ben White BoulevardUSTexasAustin78744
(512) 444-7777accentauto.com
Used Car Dealer, Auto Repair Shop
Used Car Dealer
Auto Repair Shop
Auto Tune Up Service
Brake Shop
Engine Rebuilding Service
Oil Change Service
Smog Inspection Station
Tire Shop
Transmission Shop
Used Tire Shop
Today 8AM–6PM
Monday 8AM–6PMTuesday 8AM–6PMWednesday 8AM–6PMThursday 8AM–6PMFriday 8AM–6PMSaturday 9AM–4PMSunday Closed
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
4.3
31 reviews
5 star
22 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Great service at Axent auto."
"The best paint and body work around austin area."
"Total cost to make it all right was about $850."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
4 people
Allison Huang's profile photo
US Car Shipping Quote - Austin's profile photo
UpRent - Noleggio A Lungo Termine's profile photo
All reviews
Michael Copell's profile photo
Michael Copell
a month ago
George at Accent Auto was great. The car buying process can be frustrating and when he sensed that we were becoming overwhelmed he stepped right in and went above and beyond to complete the process. The car we chose had some minor issues that George and his brother were quick to correct. The carfax was readily available and no appointment was necessary to view and test drive the car. Great guys and very kind.
peter foss's profile photo
peter foss
a month ago
The best paint and body work around austin area. Great price
Veronica Nonesuch's profile photo
Veronica Nonesuch
5 months ago
I had a power steering pump replaced and got a very good rate and excellent service. They are very professional, courteous, and helpful with contact, texted receipts, and will be back!
Kirstin Hewitt's profile photo
Kirstin Hewitt
10 months ago
Better than expected experience. I don't like car shopping but Accent Auto was pretty different from the other car dealers we visited. I told my salesman taht I appreciated his approach and he asked me to share my opinions here. He deserved some kudos so here you go...
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Thank you for the business.
Hellen Palmer's profile photo
Hellen Palmer
a month ago
Called asking about financing. Was told to put in an application and would be called right back about what they could do to help me. I have yet to hear back from them. Definitely see what everyone says about customer service. Was willing to drive 2 hours away to come get a car. Thanks for saving me the headache.
Laura Olvera's profile photo
Laura Olvera
5 months ago
If I could give them a zero Stars I would. I took my car in for a oil change and tire rotation. I asked them to check my brakes to see if I needed to have them change they said now I had 75% left. As soon as I got on the highway I noticed that my car when I break was a lot louder I had air in the brakes when I try to stop. I called them back they told me to bring it back in the next business day. So on Monday afternoon I took it in so that they could check that guy came out to tell me it was my rotors. Then I told him I would have to speak with my husband to see what he wanted to do. When I got home my son noticed that the front of where my right hand passenger tire had a big dent in it. I called them to let them know they got very defensive and said that for us to bring it in we went to talk to them want to talk to a manager. But apparently the owner had only access to the cameras. They let us know that he would be in the next morning and that they would call us at 11 a.m. never got a phone call from them. So my husband got off of work early to go talk to them as soon as he got there apparently the video have been deleted. Then they had said they would only cover $90 of the repair so to me that sounds like you are being very dishonest and I cannot stand dishonest people. You know that you are at fault for what you have done to my car now I have to pay the full price to fix my car. If you want your cars to be damaged go ahead and continue to bring them to these people.
• • •
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
I am sorry to hear you false fact ! We have cameras in every corner! Your husband and I we reviewed 15 cameras with 2 witnesses! After 2 hours of reviewing videos: no one hit your car ! We have a full blown collision shop. We don't need to hide it if we hit your car! It doesn't cost us a thing to fix IT. But the problem is we never hit your car so why should we fix it for free ! Very sad that people like you has to go out of their way to get free stuff INCLUDING PUTTING REVIEWS EVERYWHERE UNTILL WE BUDGE THIS IS BLACKMAILING . AND FOR SOMEONE LIKE THAT I WOULD NEVER BUDGE.
Stratman1920's profile photo
Stratman1920
11 months ago
There was a good experience that was short lived, followed by a bad experience. Went in for a safety inspection, Ford F-150, and realized we needed a new serpentine belt in order to pass the inspection. During installation, something came loose with the air conditioner freon lines there was a small explosion which covered the mechanics with freon. It took a day or so to get the needed part in, but when all was said and done, the manager said since this was my first time at his shop, he covered all the work for free, I didn't pay anything. I thought these guys were the most honest and amazing mechanics ever, and this was the only place that I would ever go for repairs. Super! Soon after my experience with Accent, my truck air conditioner failed, I did not have the money to repair it for about 3 months. Finally took it to Patriot Engine Repair. They said the guys at accent had over-filled the freon which cause the condenser to fail in the air conditioner. Total cost to make it all right was about $850. I could have gone back to Accent, but somehow I felt that I could not trust their work. This is a brutal review I know, but it is the truth. Maybe Accent would have taken on that repair and given me a good price, but maybe they would over-fill the freon again and exacerbate the problem which would take more time and money. I decided to go to another highly recommended shop, pay the full price and have my truck in reliable condition once more. Sorry Accent, wish it had worked out differently.
• • •
momoferinandjp's profile photo
momoferinandjp
a year ago
I have removed my previous review. I did have a disagreement with Accent Auto regarding the repair of my car. George, the owner, was very concerned when he read my negative review. He called me to discuss the situation. He wanted to make things right. He was very polite and I was treated very well when I went by his office. He worked everything out to my satisfaction and wanted to make sure that I knew that he is in business to make customers happy. He was very apologetic that he had not been brought into the situation sooner. I felt he was very sincere and professional.
• • •