Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Pica's Boulder Mexican Taqueria
Restaurant$$
Today 11AM–9:30PM
391,356 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
5360 Arapahoe Ave Boulder, CO 80303
5360 Arapahoe AvenueUSColoradoBoulder80303
(303) 444-2391picasboulder.com
$$Restaurant, Latin American Restaurant
Restaurant
Latin American Restaurant
Family Restaurant
Mexican Restaurant
Today 11AM–9:30PM
Saturday 11AM–9:30PMSunday 11AM–9:30PMMonday 11AM–9:30PMTuesday 11AM–9:30PMWednesday 11AM–9:30PMThursday 11AM–9:30PMFriday 11AM–9:30PM
Menu
Pica's Boulder Mexican Taqueria, serving authentic Mexican food in a casual atmosphere. Stop in for our famous wet burrito or baja fish tacos, washed down with a Pica's margarita or Mexican Coke.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
47 reviews
5 star
17 reviews
4 star
14 reviews
3 star
7 reviews
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
Laid-back bar & grill with patio seating option serving classic preparations of tacos & burritos.- Google
"9 bucks for a verse average carne asada burrito with little flavor."
"The fish tacos were one step away from SoCal perfect."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Gaurav Kulkarni's profile photo
Gaurav Kulkarni
a month ago
Best Veggie Quesadilla I have ever had. They also have great burrito choices for meat lovers as well as vegetarians. And if you are a soccer fan and love Champions league football, this is the place to go on Tue and Wed afternoons!
Jeremy Garcia's profile photo
Jeremy Garcia
a month ago
Had better food from the food truck down the street for less.. I could go to Chipotle and get more for what I paid and got here...
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Jeremy, Sorry you had a disappointing experience at Pica's. Can you tell me what you ordered that was so disappointing? What was so disappointing? the flavor? The size? Your feedback can help us improve. If you'd like to offer some feedback I'm willing to buy your next meal. email me trent@picasboulder.com Thanks! Trent
Jim Ross's profile photo
Jim Ross
6 months ago
A hidden gem away from the bustle of Pearl. Excellent fish tacos and a cool relaxed vibe. A wonderful expansive outside patio out back. The servers were genuine and caring.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the review Jim! We hope to continue to meet and beat your expectations! Trent (owner)
Victor Fo
3 months ago
Overpriced and it doesn't worth it. I'm Mexican and the tacos al pastor are not even close to what they should taste.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Victor, Sorry you had a bad experience at Pica's. Can you tell me what specifically was wrong with your pastor tacos? Thanks for your feedback, Trent
Leanne Goff's profile photo
Leanne Goff
4 months ago
The fish tacos were one step away from SoCal perfect. The fish was just cooked a bit to long so it was slightly tuff. However, the flavor was there! The posole was incredible. It's unique in that it's almost creamy with chicken instead of pork. Yum. We sat outside on their back patio which is nicely decorated with bright colors and also shade to block out the intense sun. The food is ordered at a counter and the brought out to you when done so it's a nice setting for lunch or a casual dinner.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the nice review Leanne. We hope we've been able to continue to meet your expectations. Thanks, Trent (owner)
Megan Jones's profile photo
Megan Jones
4 months ago
The Tacos al Pastor are wonderful. Almost always a soccer match on the one TV (BEIN) and a lovely garden if the weather is nice. For those saying the portions are small, yeah, perhaps a bit small by typical American standards, but a great size (with good ingredients) for healthy eating.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the positive review Megan!
Joi-Lin Russell's profile photo
Joi-Lin Russell
2 months ago
Delicious burritos, smothered is the way to go! Shiny, well-lit environment with games and a patio for hanging out. Entering the parking lot is the worst! All places here get super busy at lunch time.
Libby Felts's profile photo
Libby Felts
9 months ago
Food is good, but the portions are really small (for the tacos/rice and beans, at least). I'm always disappointed in how little food I get, so I probably won't be back. Too bad, because it's tasty.
Response from the owner - 9 months ago
Hi Libby, I"m sorry you feel that the portions are too small for the pricing. We do try to use exceptional ingredients and everything is made from scratch including our corn tortillas for the tacos, which makes us pricier than what some people are used to. Regardless, you should feel like you are getting what you pay for. I'd like to make it up to you and buy you lunch so that hopefully we can get you back in and give you a better experience. If you are interested, please email me trent@picasboulder.com. Thanks! Trent Davol, owner

Stream

Pica's Boulder Mexican Taqueria hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.