Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Canyon Park Apartment
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
327,535 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3100 Van Buren Boulevard Riverside, CA 92503
3100 Van Buren BoulevardUSCaliforniaRiverside92503
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSunday 11:00 am – 5:00 pm
Spacious one & two bedroom residences offering washer/dryers, patio/balcony and full kitchens. Enjoy our 24-hour fitness center, pool & spa, BBQ/picnic area and clubhouse.
Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
2.8
11 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
"The customer service rep Brea is by far the best employee at the front office."
"Train tracks literally 100 feet away from the apartment complex."
"I like the layout of it."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
All reviews
Travis Wherley's profile photo
Travis Wherley
a month ago
This is the worse apartment I have ever stayed in. When we first moved in we were told that the unit we are in is MOVE IN READY. It was not... the dish washer is broken, the garbage disposal doesn't work, washer isn't working, the blinds in the bed room is falling apart, and the drain in the bath tub doesn't drain.. ALL this happened 7 months ago when we moved in January of 2014. We have complained and tried making appointments for the maintenance guy to come and fix the problem several times. It has been twice they came but didn't knock on the door and just put up a notice on the door saying they came by and no one was home... Both times we sat at home waiting for them to come by and then find ourselves opening up the door at 2 or 3 pm with the notice on the door. This place has really crappy neighbors, there is no restriction on quiet periods that leaves us for loud thumping music at 1:30 AM. Absolutely no parking at night. Train tracks literally 100 feet away from the apartment complex. Rude service from the office once you move in. All in all STAY AWAY FROM THIS PLACE! It shouldn't even deserve a star how horrible this place. UPDATE: They fixed the dishwasher and the bedroom blinds yesterday. Sadly it took 14 months to fix.
• • •
Desire Rigney
a year ago
It was ok living there until we moved out.. we had a $350 deposit and no pets. Well because one time they had to do an inspection and we would not be home so I had one of my friends stay and be there for the inspection and she brought her dogs which were outside on the porch. well because of this when we moved out they had to do a pet scan charged us $50 for it and apparently found 20 urine stains on my carpet.. and it said it was ammonia stains which is ridiculous because I used to spot clean the carpets with ammonia soap and water! so I was charged 900 for carpets (replacing annnnd carpet cleaning which by law they cant do!) and than they replaced the fake tile in the kitchen which somehow costs 350.. bs.. and that was because they found cat litter and cat food.. which yeah we did have a cat previous to moving in but it ran away a month before we moved and I had left over food/litter which we kept in the laundry room and a two year old girl who kept trying to get in it. so really they had no evidence that said there was a pet there. so that costs about 900 plus my deposit 350.. well there is more BY LAW they can not charge you more than 33% of paint. well I think and believe they know this because they have you sign in the contract that they can charge you 75%.. so basically they are breaking the law!!! and they charged us 150 for cleaning! my apt was not dirty when we moved out and they already charged us for flooring and paint. and we grabbed every bit of trash and cleaned.. so on top of my 350 deposit the kept we apparently owe them a total of 1388! which the failed to give us a statement of this and just sent it off to the creditors within 30 days after we moved out. they said we moved out earlier than the 30 day notice that we chose that date which we didn't and the lady checked 3 times to make sureit was exactly 30 days! so they charged us more for late rent. oh and they also didn't give us our receipts that by law they have to give u if over 126$ of your deposit that they kept and we had to go in there after 45 days and get it ourselves. this is a horrible business! they will tell u lies and rob u of money after u move out!
• • •
Perla Presley
2 years ago
Not must to say. The customer service rep Brea is by far the best employee at the front office. Always greets me with a smile, and is always on top of her game... IF MANAGEMENT IS READING GIVE HER A RAISE!! My apartment is beautiful. I like the layout of it. I have been living here for a few months now, I can't say I have many complaints. I was accused once of having dogs in my apartment and threatened to have my rent increase by $35 a month for having a pet... I never once had a dog. One thing that sucks about living here is the parking!. Parking is a nightmare. On several occasion I was looking for parking for over an hour, before I decided to gave up and park down the street at the Dennys restaurant and walk my happy butt back to the apartments. They seem to be making the majority of guest parking into reserve parking... Which I don't understand since when I get home at 2AM most of the car ports in the back wall are empty... Oh well can't win them all. They do have a 24hr gym, but most of the machines are out dated, and the treadmill belts need to be tightened. For the most part its a great place to live just don't expect to have many guest come over unless you want them parking down the street.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
When I inquired about the apartment I was never informed that i was required to have renters insurance. the day i moved in the woman asked me for it and i told her she never made me aware that i had to to have it, she got huge attitude and said that she gave me a guys card that i never received from until the day i moved in (mind you i spoke with her l 5 times before i moved in) after I moved in she told me my parking number but wrote it differently in all the paperwork so every night i had to find visitor parking it took me 3 days and 4 voice mails and messages to get the spot number confirmed, after she confirmed i made her aware of the fact that someone had been parking there since we moved in thats why we assumed that the other spot was ours. She told me to write a note that this was our spot and to please not park here anymore. ( which i think as a new tenant they should handle) Come to find out it was there maintenance guy parking in our spot the whole time. Our toilet makes a very loud noise i put in a work order in 2 days after we moved and it still has not been fixed. We did not have a running shower for almost a week before they fixed but thankfully they did. I just think that the girls in the office are a little lazy... and as a property manager I know it can be hard but even if you are busy and overwhelmed customer service should be number 1... i have spoken with several other tenants and they feel the same way... They just really need to make sure the girls in the office do there job...Plus visitor parking is horrible there is never anywhere for my guests to park...
• • •
Amanda Herrick-Showalter
4 months ago
Love it here. we have been here since april and anything we need taken care of its done in a timely manner and the staff is very friendly and more then helpful.
Ibrahim K's profile photo
Ibrahim K
7 months ago
Fantastic & Thrilling
Alex Ortega
2 years ago
The apartment overall is great.The parking is very bad you are issued 1 spot when you move in i had asked if we can get 2 since we have 2 people on the lease and they said it would not be a problem but once we moved in we were told that we can not have more then 1 spot. To top it off some of the free parking they put Reserved on them to give to some other tenants now there is less parking for everyone else. The office staff will do anything to get you in then they change there attitude towards you once your in.They promise one thing then give you the run around. I recently called them to let them know I referred someone they told me that they had to tell me the very first day they came in so they cant do nothing about it, they haven't even moved in yet and there already giving a bad first impression. If you move in just ask any and all questions first thing, parking,where parking at, and etc.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
Canyon park looks nice in and out, but don't expect much from the employees up front. I have specificaly told Melina at least two times that the jacuzzi doesn't heat up. I have also put in a service order to get new blinds, and a cabinet door "they were missing when I came in," I also told a maintanance person who told me he would drop the blinds off at my door... I have been here since about October and still haven't gotten my blinds or cabinet. My mailbox didn't work for 3 weeks after informing the office atleast 3 times, they gave me my clicker for the gate 3 days after I moved in and it doesn't even work. I moved into this apartment because it looked nice and I thought they were on top of it, but I guess not.. as soon as my lease is up I'm out of here.
• • •

Stream

Canyon Park Apartment hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.