Cover photo
Verified local business
Silverado De Vista Apartments
Apartment Complex
Today 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Contact Information
Map of the business location
633 Ascot Dr Vista, CA 92083
633 Ascot DriveUSCaliforniaVista92083
Apartment ComplexToday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmTuesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmWednesday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmThursday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmFriday 8:30 am – 5:30 pmSaturday 9:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
8 reviews
5 star
No reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
1 review
1 star
5 reviews
"The apartment complex did nothing about it."
"Promised a "gated community" but the gates are rarely closed."
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Sarah Reardon's profile photo
Sarah Reardon
2 months ago
We lived there for 8 months and spent 6 of them with the loudest nosiest neighbors. Filed reports with the complex and called the cops multiple times. The apartment complex did nothing about it. They also kept changing our rent and we would have charges tacked on that seemed to come out of no where. When we asked the management to explain them to us they "didn't know how and claimed we would be contacted about them" we never were. There was no damage to our barely lived in apartment and we paid to have the carpets professionally cleaned and the apartment itself professionally clean. They still insisted on taking our entire security deposit which was 600$ and asked for an additional 60$ to "cover charges of repairs". They took two months to provide documentation of such repairs and when we did receive them they were charges for completely unnecessary things such as gallons of paint, (we never painted and there was no damage to the walls), carpet cleaning, when we provided them with documentation of professional carpet clean, and many other charges that were out right unnecessary. I would not recommend this complex to even my worst enemy
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We appreciate your feedback Sarah and I am happy that we were able to settle these matters over the phone after your review was written.
Delilah Dukes Robinson's profile photo
Delilah Dukes Robinson
4 years ago
The apartments themselves are nothing to special ... But the rent is cheap they pay for water.. they allow pets... The parking is a little off but all in all its an ok place to live... But they will try to do you over if your military and you have orders to leave we had to go to legal.... Just an Ok place....
A Google User
4 years ago
Living in camp DE! Looks kinda nice in appearance but be prepared to be watched! Also strict. Walls are way thin so prepare to hear your naighbors life stories! Staff nice at first but after that good luck. Please think about yourself and family if you have them, try other places. Looking up and Down the road. Other places may not look as good but you'll have your privacy and probly be much happier with your decision. If you move here..... :( sad face you'll be In the same boat lol irony!
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
As mentioned in the other reviews, parking can be a problem, and most of the tenents are young families or just young people. But the noise really doesnt carry unless your outside or your windows are open. But i havent had a problem with the front staff, although they arent the most helpful sometimes, they are generally nice. The maintnence guys are awesome and very helpful. The main reason why they get so many stars is because the rent is sooo cheap compared to other places and the apartments are way bigger than ones the same price in surrounding areas. So, yay for cheap rent, nay for no parking. OH! also there is no gate code, you have to have people dial your apt # and then it calls your house... But thats it.
• • •
Melissa D
a year ago
HORRIBLE PLACE TO LIVE! DO NOT MOVE HERE! Staff will be nice at first but once you move in they will be rude. Parking is horrible. Seen multiple cars that had been broken into, apartment near us had an electrical fire in the middle of the night and another had a flood. Kids run around crazy after school hours playing chicken with cars and the complex is NOISY! Promised a "gated community" but the gates are rarely closed. You can definitely find somewhere better to live!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 10 months ago
Melissa D, We appreciate your feedback regarding your experience while residing at Silverado de Vista Apartments. We apologize for any personal experiences that may have directly affected you while residing within our community. It is our goal to use all feedback as a positive tool to keep our community as safe and pleasant as possible for everyone. Within the last few months we have changed our policy regarding the gates, so now the gates are closed at all times. From the beginning we have always been attentive about the safety of the children who play on our property, and have taken appropriate measures to handle this situation. As it goes for the additional alleged concerns stated on your review, we have no record of them occurring. We are always an open door for comments and concerns. If you have anything else you wish to address, please contact management at
A Google User
2 years ago
BEWARE! The management will NEVER have your back nor best interests in mind. I still live here, but can't stand the rigidity of the staff. Maintenance guys are cool and helpful. My handicapped in law had her car towed while parked in a handicapped space with a handicapped placard in the window. The management did not help whatsoever. $357 later to get the car out of the tow yard, no feeling of community....
Response from the owner - a month ago
It is hard to respond to complaints and reviews such as the above when we aren't sure who wrote this. Silverado strives at maintaining a professionally ran community. We realize at times that we may fall short, however it's important for our residents to follow the rules and if they are unclear of rules and so forth than we suggest they review their leases and all forms signed upon move in especially when it comes to parking. Parking in Handicap spaces without proper placards are a violation of Sections 22507.8 and 22511.8 of the Vehicle Code and cars would be towed or ticketed anywhere in California without it.
A Google User
3 years ago
Simply, do not even stop by. Its not worth it.I lived here 2 yrs.... The front staff will be nice at you at first but then they won't even say hi to you. There's not security at night, on the weekends there's a lot of drunk people hanging out outside. My family's cars had been hit,with beer bottles! Oh and if you go to the manager...she wont care at all, Definitely the worst place to live. (the reason why the rating star ... Cuz its required)
Response from the owner - a month ago
It is unfortunate that you had this experience while living at Silverado. We do not take these sorts of complaints lightly. Anytime residents have issues or complaints it is imperative that they notify the leasing office or the after hours emergency line so that these types of complaints can be handled promptly.
A Google User
3 years ago
I would not recommend for anyone lots of drama, especially for MILITARY people. the being watched part is very true. very loud people all over no respect for privacy. if you choose to live here expect to be inside all the time little kids running around in the parking lot at night with no supervision
Response from the owner - a month ago
Silverado de Vista appreciates all of our residents especially those who serve our country. We treat everyone equally and as stated in the previous review residents need to communicate issues they have as far as complaints or otherwise so that our staff can handle it promptly.


Silverado De Vista Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.