Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Legacy Apartment Homes
Apartment Building
Today 10AM–6PM
1 follower|410,804 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
9320 Hillery Dr San Diego, CA 92126
9320 Hillery DriveUSCaliforniaSan Diego92126
Apartment Building, Apartment ComplexToday 10AM–6PM
Saturday 10AM–6PMSunday 10AM–6PMMonday 10AM–6PMTuesday 10AM–6PMWednesday 10AM–6PMThursday 10AM–6PMFriday 10AM–6PM
Welcome to Legacy Apartment Homes located in sunny San Diego, California.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Move Central, Inc.'s profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
22 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
10 reviews
"The grounds were well kept, Pool area and gym were always clean."
"They have little courtesy and charge for the most ridiculous things."
"I lived at legacy Apartment Homes for just over 2 years."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Anthony Barksdale's profile photo
Anthony Barksdale
2 weeks ago
They charge you repeatedly and never tell you why plus they charge you for the same exact things all the time. And the pictures are fake they never really clean pools although I do like the place because it makes things so convenient I'm close to Barnes & Noble Edwards cinema theaters and Ross
Dmitriy N's profile photo
Dmitriy N
8 months ago
Bad mean management oh they charge everyone for cleaning after they move out.
Max F's profile photo
Max F
2 years ago
Legacy Apartments is a great example of how poor management can ruin your experience when renting an apartment. There is almost no compassion or concern from the management or leasing office for their tenants. You are treated as a mere number. They are consistently rude and apathetic to your needs. They have little courtesy and charge for the most ridiculous things. I live in a unit with a one-car garage (my ONLY form of parking on the entire complex) and yet I was still charged $10 for a parking pass, FOR MY GARAGE! And this parking pass is color coded to not allow me to park in the outside areas, If I do I risk my car to be towed. They also charge hefty fees for lost keys, garage openers, parking passes, credit applications, the list goes on. The units are nice and the general amenities are decent, but don't match the price you pay for a unit. Parking is HORRIBLE, absolutely no guest parking AT ALL, even in unreserved spots. This place also has a freeway overpass being built right through the complex itself! Maintenance is inconsistent and usually slow. PLEASE DON"T CHOOSE THIS PLACE RENT. I regret signing the lease everyday. Don't make the same mistake I did. Search for a better home to live your life in.
• • •
Bryan Whittenberg's profile photo
Bryan Whittenberg
3 years ago
Most of the reviews have been against the office here at Legacy. I have had nothing but good experiences with the staff from R&V management. I leased my unit when Garden communities was the owner. I have nothing but bad things to say about garden. They lied and did not disclose that a freeway off ramp is going to be put through the complex. Not next to the complex. Through the complex. There is NO guest parking. If you are a hermit, this is no problem. If you are a social human, this is a big problem. Closest parking that I have found is at a park and ride on Black Mountain Rd. I would not leave my vehicle there. R & V has been making improvements that were neglected by Garden since they took over, but nothing they do can fix an off-ramp coming through the complex.
• • •
Hassan Ware's profile photo
Hassan Ware
2 years ago
I lived at legacy Apartment Homes for just over 2 years. our experience was great. the staff was very helpful and friendly. Great people all around. Whenever we had a maintenance issue (which was rare) they were very responsive and fixed what was in need. The grounds were well kept, Pool area and gym were always clean. I have no complaints. Only reason we moved was because we purchased a home. If that not were the case, we'd still be there. Great place to live, don't pass this up!
• • •
Response from the owner - a year ago
Hello Hassan, Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves in great customer service and are thrilled that you enjoyed your time here at Legacy. It was nice having you as a resident. We all wish you the best in moving forward.
Krupa Shah's profile photo
Krupa Shah
2 years ago
Very Bad management. General foot paths are not getting clean. You can find water puddle many times. They have increased rent drastically but not providing any services. There is no event/function like yoga class, cooking class, general meeting etc.. They always delay the maintenance services. I got my AC repaired after a week and initially they are asking me to fix it. Very poor services. Office people are not helpful and efficient. They delay all requests and make you suffer of the basic services even though you pay high rent.
• • •
Annon Clay's profile photo
Annon Clay
3 years ago
Staff is consistently rude. This year they increased the rent by more than $120 and required we pay $20 extra for a parking space that we never had to pay for in the 3 years we've lived here. When we tried to talk to the manager about the cost increase her reply was, "like I said, we'll have no problem renting your unit to someone else." The rental staff is notorious for being condescending and down right nasty toward tenants. Pool areas are loud and constantly a problem. Frequent problems with sewage/drains. Trash left outside of dumpsters does not get cleaned up by facilities. Last month there was a physical fight between drunk people near the pool. I will pay more money to live elsewhere.
• • •
ariana alemi's profile photo
ariana alemi
a year ago
my sister lives in these apartments and ya the movie theatre has a small tv. But inside its a very nice apartment. its a cozy nice comfortable apartment

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Move Central, Inc.'s profile photo

Legacy Apartment Homes hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.