Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Eastport Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9AM–6PM
1 follower|206,248 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
11701 Palm Lake Dr Jacksonville, FL 32218
11701 Palm Lake DriveUSFloridaJacksonville32218
(904) 696-0016eastportapts.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9AM–6PM
Wednesday 9AM–6PMThursday 9AM–6PMFriday 9AM–6PMSaturday 10AM–4PMSunday ClosedMonday 9AM–6PMTuesday 9AM–6PM
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Cynthia Campbell's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
8 reviews
5 star
4 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
2 reviews
"Pet friendly."
"I suggest bottom floor or another apartment complex if you have small children."
"Quiet location."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Mindy Hall
2 weeks ago
Ive been living here for about 6 months or so, and at first I thought it was wonderful, awesome pool, and friendly staff.. But I was totally fooled, and I'm usually not the one to complain. For 1. There is NEVER any parking, ever. And I'm guessing it's because everyone has every friend they've ever had over and take up 5 parking places when you're only allowed two, which causes me to have to park in front of another section of the apartment.. Or ride around until hopefully someone leaves. My ice machine wasn't working when I first moved in, and they sent Maintenace to "fix it" only for it to work for 3 days and then stop again. I live on the 3rd floor with a one year old and a 4 year old, and the lady under me came up at 3:00 in the afternoon and complained that our children were making too much noise.. Apologizes were given and she was asked if she worked at night and was sleeping and she replied with no but she wanted to relax. It's 3 in the afternoon. She then complained to the front office and they said if we couldn't keep them quiet we would be evicted. I suggest bottom floor or another apartment complex if you have small children.
• • •
Lauren Nicole
11 months ago
I've only lived in here for a month and I already can't wait to move out. The interior looks really nice but please don't be fooled by the good looks. Typically, if smokers were in the apartment prior, you would think that maintenance would do what they are supposed too and replace the carpets so that the smoker smell goes away. Unfortunately, we were welcomed with a smokey smelling, stained carpet. We moved in 30 days after we applied which is more than enough time to replace carpets.I even went as far as taking it up with the office and they scheduled a carpet cleaning for "friday" for me and said they would call me back. That was over 2 weeks ago and we still have not had a cleaning nor a phone call. My boyfriend and I are not the kind of people to complain a lot. We are usually very easygoing and understanding that because we chose to live in an apartment, that we are going to hear usual noises like footsteps and doors closing, etc. But again, be careful. I read the reviews on here before applying and saw a lot of complaints about loud music, well its true. My floor is always bumping from the people below us and my walls shake from the people next to us. I've called the cops and the leasing office on them and sadly, there is no courtesy officer.. EVER. So if you expect anything to get taken care of you have to wait until the office reopens and hope the staff helps.. but don't hold your breath. Also, there is no breed restriction in here. They say that they have one but there is a full blooded german shepherd that lives in here and I have seen many dogs that shouldn't be allowed in here. I definitely regret moving in here and once my lease is up, I'm moving to the apartment complex that I work for because I know that this crap doesn't happen there and we work our tails off in our leasing office to make sure it runs smoothly. DON'T MOVE HERE! YOU WILL REGRET IT!!!
• • •
Shizuko Chiyo's profile photo
Shizuko Chiyo
2 years ago
it was....acceptable. except their was always dog droppings, the gate was always broken. And if you lived in the back the garbage would stink up your apartment and if you lived up front the train would blow loudly, even when your asleep! and then there's the payment, it was fine in the beginning but then they kept going up on rent it was just too much! not to mention the kids banging and running around, and you know what's the sick part. I was living on the 3rd floor and I could hear those kids downstairs. So all in all it was miserable.
• • •
DeAndre Strickland
10 months ago
John Buckley's profile photo
John Buckley
a month ago
We just moved here but so far we love it. Pet friendly. Quiet location. Nice stainless steel appliances.
Angela Green
2 years ago
This place is awful. I have been with out a washer for over a week. The washer even started smoking. I have called several times to have it fixed and no one seems to care. People have viscous dogs and when reported the office does nothing about it. Now there are people going around steeling peoples bikes, and going trough cars if they are unlocked. Plus when you go to the office no one knows anything EVER. They are so ignorant and careless. I HATE living here and will move out as soon as I can. I do NOT suggest living here.
• • •
A Google User
5 years ago
Clean, big spacious rooms 1 2 & 3 bedrooms, pet friendly, pool and community center, fantastic staff!
jeffery wanliss's profile photo
jeffery wanliss
a year ago

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Cynthia Campbell's profile photo

The Eastport Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.