Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Covert / South Haven KOA
Campground
83 followers|520,799 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
39397 Michigan 140, Covert, MI 49043
1
Add a comment...
 
We all started somewhere. Tell us about your first camping trip.
1
Add a comment...
 
If you could own any RV on the planet, which one would it be?
1
Add a comment...
 
How many miles separate us? Are you a local or were you traveling?
1
Add a comment...
 
It’s finally here…Opening Day! The crew here at the Covert/South Haven KOA want to welcome you all to the 2014 camping season. We look forward to helping you make lasting memories.
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you travel with pets? Share a picture and tell us about your furry friend.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
83 people
Augusta / Gardiner KOA's profile photo
Kevin Faulkner's profile photo
Manchester KOA's profile photo
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Victoria / Coleto Creek Lake KOA's profile photo
Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA's profile photo
Harbor Towing & Recovery's profile photo
St. Louis N.E. / I-270 / Granite City KOA's profile photo
Klamath Falls KOA's profile photo
 
It’s Memorial Day! What’s the first thing you are going to do?
1
Add a comment...
 
If I only had one word to describe my mom it would be ____________________.
1
Add a comment...
 
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Easter! How do you celebrate this special day?
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us April 18th-20th for our Easter Weekend. Come on out and get the camping season started with us. Kids will have an Easter Egg Hunt.
1
Add a comment...
 
You've been bundled up in your parka all winter, shivering each time you walked out the door. Just like you need to shake off the winter blues, your RV does too! Here are some tips to prepare for a summer of fun.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
39397 M-140 Covert, MI 49043
39397 Michigan 140USMichiganCovert49043
(269) 764-0818koa.com
Campground, RV Park
The Covert / South Haven KOA has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation in the great outdoors.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
83 people
Augusta / Gardiner KOA's profile photo
Kevin Faulkner's profile photo
Manchester KOA's profile photo
Las Cruces KOA's profile photo
Victoria / Coleto Creek Lake KOA's profile photo
Newport / I-40 / Smoky Mountains KOA's profile photo
Harbor Towing & Recovery's profile photo
St. Louis N.E. / I-270 / Granite City KOA's profile photo
Klamath Falls KOA's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
21 reviews
5 star
14 reviews
4 star
2 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"You can't go wrong with a KOA for family camping."
"In other words - be weary of this campground."
"Liked game and pool area but staff spoils all the fun."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Marsha King
a month ago
A wonderful place to stay. Plenty of activities for the kids and they have a beautiful pool. Shower facility is very clean and nice. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They offer food on site delivered to your campsite. I can't say enough about how nice it was.
Jason Foster
2 months ago
Facility was nice and clean. Our studio cabin was great. My disappointment came with the lack of customer service and additional costs. $10 per kid to use bounce. $7 per for craft. $5 per visitor. Petoskey KOA much better
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Jason. We make some of our amenities optional instead of building the prices into our campsites so that only the people who want to use them are asked to pay the fees you mentioned. We have couples that often camp with us as well as seniors who never use those amenities and we don't believe it is fair to charge them for their use regardless. We understand your concerns though and will absolutely pass along your comments. We hope you have a wonderful summer and safe travels.
Brenda Town
a month ago
It is a quiet, well maintained campground. Lots for the kids to do. Spacious sites. Loved it.
Carmen Grant
a year ago
My husband, 5 year old, and I spent a three day 4th of July holiday here. The campground is ok. Our grass was a little long, the pool is nice for older kids, but no separate area for the little ones. The playground is a slightly larger version of what I have in my back yard. It's nothing spectacular. Other activities apparently cost extra. My son was asked to leave the bouncing pillow because we didn't know about the extra fee for a wrist band for this activity. He was very upset. When I went into the office to inquire about this, I was told it was $10 for the weekend and that I was told upon check in. I was even shown a piece of paper where in the corner the policy was printed. Only problem was we didn't receive that paper at check in and no one told me of the wrist band availability when I paid in full for my stay over the phone. No one was apologetic about upsetting my son. It's quite terrible that a "family" campground is so family unfriendly. We spent over $165 for our weekend for average amenities and rude ownership and staff. We will not be returning.
• • •
Jake And Nathan's profile photo
Jake And Nathan
a month ago
Our first family camping trip ever. This koa was awesome! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. We are already planning our next trip
Tracy Park's profile photo
Tracy Park
a month ago
we stayed her last year and love it. great place love the cabins. heading back for the 4th looking forward to some family memories !
Kristin Hatch's profile photo
Kristin Hatch
2 months ago
We stayed in one of the cabins in the woods and the experience beyond met our expectations. This was our first 'camping' trip and we have already decided to make our visit here an annual routine! I can't vouch for the typical camping and shared facilities but the cabin was very well kept up. We felt like we were in our own area being back in the woods. It was like a secluded, private area and we got spoiled back there. The only downside I found was how an RV was parked at the exit to our area. It was really hard to turn the car around from how our assigned parking spot was set up without having to utilize the trails to exit out what I thought was the one way entrance. Oh and also the wifi is terrible. We were as far back in the campground as you can get, but our devices showed a full signal. Even at the pool and office , still horrible wifi and nothing would connect. We needed to research which beaches to travel to, but couldn't get anything to load. Something is definately wrong with their wifi. However, this is a camping experience and because I didn't expect to be on my phone much, this doesn't play a huge factor in my overall rating.
• • •
Scott Cooper
a year ago
Perfect!!! First timers at a KOA…..and was very impressed. Kids felt safe in everything they did and were never bored. Showers were spotless and you get your own shower room. Grounds were very clean. The Saturday and Sunday pancake feed was very very good, its extra $, but these were very tasty pancakes. Over the top hospitality from staff. Pool was heated to a perfect temp. There is an additional fee ($10) for all of the kids play equipment, but that fee lasts the entire time you are there. We were there a few weeks before the blueberry season so we can’t comment on that part of the campground. To add to other comments left about this campground from other reviewers. Yes there was a local resident doing some shooting (on his own property), but it was being done in the safest and legal way they were required to do by law. It was really not noticeable, if hardly at all. The shooting was done facing away from the campgrounds and a large wooded area was between the neighboring property range and the campground. This is rural America and last time I checked, you can shoot on your own property as long as you are doing it in the safest/legal manner. The Wifi range is spotty on the outer edges of the property and would be even worse if inside an actual camper. Camper spacing is your typical campground spacing and are not any closer that your average campground layout.
• • •