Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Covert / South Haven KOA Holiday
Campground
83 followers|1,094,063 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

 
39397 Michigan 140, Covert, MI 49043
1
Add a comment...
 
We all started somewhere. Tell us about your first camping trip.
1
Add a comment...
 
If you could own any RV on the planet, which one would it be?
1
Add a comment...
 
How many miles separate us? Are you a local or were you traveling?
1
Add a comment...
 
It’s finally here…Opening Day! The crew here at the Covert/South Haven KOA want to welcome you all to the 2014 camping season. We look forward to helping you make lasting memories.
1
Add a comment...
 
Do you travel with pets? Share a picture and tell us about your furry friend.
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
83 people
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA's profile photo
Coloma / St. Joseph KOA's profile photo
Hollywood, FL KOA's profile photo
Lena KOA's profile photo
Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA Holiday's profile photo
Brigham City / Perry South KOA Journey's profile photo
Springfield / Route 66 KOA Holiday's profile photo
Meadville KOA Campground's profile photo
Russell Springs KOA's profile photo
 
It’s Memorial Day! What’s the first thing you are going to do?
1
Add a comment...
 
If I only had one word to describe my mom it would be ____________________.
1
Add a comment...
 
Many campers wait until Memorial Day Weekend to unleash their inner camper but we have it on good authority that the veterans plan their getaways a few weeks earlier. Why? Because we're offering a FREE night to anyone who wants to Come Camp & Care with us on May 9th & 10th!
1
Add a comment...
 
Happy Easter! How do you celebrate this special day?
1
Add a comment...
 
Join us April 18th-20th for our Easter Weekend. Come on out and get the camping season started with us. Kids will have an Easter Egg Hunt.
1
Add a comment...
 
You've been bundled up in your parka all winter, shivering each time you walked out the door. Just like you need to shake off the winter blues, your RV does too! Here are some tips to prepare for a summer of fun.
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
39397 M-140 Covert, MI 49043
39397 Michigan 140USMichiganCovert49043
(269) 764-0818koa.com
Campground, Camp
Campground
Camp
Park
RV Park
The Covert / South Haven KOA has everything you need to enjoy a relaxing vacation in the great outdoors.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
83 people
Visalia / Sequoia National Park KOA's profile photo
Coloma / St. Joseph KOA's profile photo
Hollywood, FL KOA's profile photo
Lena KOA's profile photo
Buckeye Lake / Columbus East KOA Holiday's profile photo
Brigham City / Perry South KOA Journey's profile photo
Springfield / Route 66 KOA Holiday's profile photo
Meadville KOA Campground's profile photo
Russell Springs KOA's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
26 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
1 review
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
4 reviews
"It is a quiet, well maintained campground."
"Showers were spotless and you get your own shower room."
"Worst campsite I've been to, never camping here again!"
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
K Haugland's profile photo
K Haugland
a week ago
So quiet with large sites. The pool was beautiful and our freezer is packed full of hand picked blueberries picked on the grounds. We can't wait to return!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that you had a wonderful time and were able to enjoy our delicious blueberries! We hope to see you again soon!
Annabel Byrd's profile photo
Annabel Byrd
2 weeks ago
This place was beautiful! Super nice, great place for kids. The people were nice. Everything was so clean! We stayed in a cabin!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Annabel, we are so glad to hear everything was clean and that you enjoyed your cabin. We hope to see you again soon!
Jake And Nathan's profile photo
Jake And Nathan
a year ago
Our first family camping trip ever. This koa was awesome! The staff was super friendly and helpful. Clean facilities. We are already planning our next trip
Jason Foster's profile photo
Jason Foster
a year ago
Facility was nice and clean. Our studio cabin was great. My disappointment came with the lack of customer service and additional costs. $10 per kid to use bounce. $7 per for craft. $5 per visitor. Petoskey KOA much better
Response from the owner - a year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Jason. We make some of our amenities optional instead of building the prices into our campsites so that only the people who want to use them are asked to pay the fees you mentioned. We have couples that often camp with us as well as seniors who never use those amenities and we don't believe it is fair to charge them for their use regardless. We understand your concerns though and will absolutely pass along your comments. We hope you have a wonderful summer and safe travels.
Nick Ensing's profile photo
Nick Ensing
3 weeks ago
Worst campsite I've been to, never camping here again! For one don't expect a rental from this place to be in the best order, it's not kept up that well! So many nats and flies outside we couldn't even eat outside! Only dirt roads and almost no shade, better STEP IT UP next time
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review Nick. We definitely want to make sure our guests have a wonderful experience while staying with us and appreciate your feedback. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure all our cabins are spotless but we will make sure to address your concerns with them. While we understand bugs can be bothersome, camping is an outdoor experience. We wish you all the best.
Marsha King's profile photo
Marsha King
a year ago
A wonderful place to stay. Plenty of activities for the kids and they have a beautiful pool. Shower facility is very clean and nice. I would definitely stay here again. The staff was very nice and accommodating. They offer food on site delivered to your campsite. I can't say enough about how nice it was.
Robby Jones's profile photo
Robby Jones
3 weeks ago
Great place for your family to relax and have fun
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for staying with us Robby! We hope to see you again soon!
Kristin Hatch's profile photo
Kristin Hatch
a year ago
We stayed in one of the cabins in the woods and the experience beyond met our expectations. This was our first 'camping' trip and we have already decided to make our visit here an annual routine! I can't vouch for the typical camping and shared facilities but the cabin was very well kept up. We felt like we were in our own area being back in the woods. It was like a secluded, private area and we got spoiled back there. The only downside I found was how an RV was parked at the exit to our area. It was really hard to turn the car around from how our assigned parking spot was set up without having to utilize the trails to exit out what I thought was the one way entrance. Oh and also the wifi is terrible. We were as far back in the campground as you can get, but our devices showed a full signal. Even at the pool and office , still horrible wifi and nothing would connect. We needed to research which beaches to travel to, but couldn't get anything to load. Something is definately wrong with their wifi. However, this is a camping experience and because I didn't expect to be on my phone much, this doesn't play a huge factor in my overall rating.
• • •