Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
ViVA Bistro & Lounge
Tapas Restaurant$$
Today 11:00 am – 12:00 am
1 follower|213,763 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
901 Hill Ave Reading, PA 19610
901 Hill AvenueUSPennsylvaniaReading19610
(610) 685-5299vivagoodlife-hub.com
$$Tapas Restaurant, Italian Restaurant
Tapas Restaurant
Italian Restaurant
Fine Dining Restaurant
Lounge
Cocktail Bar
American Restaurant
Mediterranean Restaurant
Today 11:00 am – 12:00 am
Monday 11:00 am – 12:00 amTuesday 11:00 am – 12:00 amWednesday 11:00 am – 12:00 amThursday 11:00 am – 12:00 amFriday 11:00 am – 12:00 amSaturday 11:00 am – 12:00 amSunday 10:30 am – 12:00 am
Menu
ViVÁ’s unique Euro-Mediterranean cuisine combines the finest French and Italian recipes for a truly delightful and tasteful culinary experience ranging from ViVÁ’s Signature Appetizers to Tapas.
Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
1 person
Rachael Romig's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
37 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
6 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
An upscale-casual lounge serving Euro-Mediterranean fare & cocktails, with live music.- Google
"Had my wedding brunch there and everyone had a great time!"
"Great atmosphere in the bar/lounge area."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Tara Pantaleno's profile photo
Tara Pantaleno
7 months ago
Love Viva! Had my wedding brunch there and everyone had a great time! We threw them for a loop by almost doubling the size of what we anticipated and they handled it seamlessly!
Response from the owner - 5 months ago
We really appreciate your review, Tara! Thank you for spending your special day with us. We hope to see you again soon. -Viva Bistro & Lounge
Mary Reigle's profile photo
Mary Reigle
a year ago
So last night my boyfriend and I went to viva to celebrate our 3 anniversary. That day was sucky because unexpectant car trouble took 3 hours to fix and we weren't able to do everything we wanted because of it. However, we still went to viva and it went PERFECT! Everyone who worked there was so nice and our server, George, was the best waiter we ever had. He was very polite and unstanding. Our food was amazing!!!! Everything was perfect. We go there all the time and never had a bad experience. Anyone wondering where to go for a nice dinner? THIS IS THE PLACE!
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We were PERFECT? And George was the best waiter you've ever had? We can't wait to pass along the shoutout, Mary! We're glad to be your go-to for a nice dinner, and look forward to seeing you again soon. -Viva Bistro & Lounge
Matthew Anderson's profile photo
Matthew Anderson
9 months ago
Servicable, the atmosphere and building make the food seem better than it is.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We're sorry we didn't impress you more, Matthew. We know we're better than this, and we hope you'll give us another chance to prove it to you in the future. -Viva Bistro & Lounge
Don Jackson II
a year ago
Horrible food! Pretending to be a chief inspired restaurant that serves frozen food.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We appreciate you giving us a try, and we're sorry we didn't impress you more, Don. We do want to assure you that all of our food is made in-house, and we're disappointed to hear that wasn't evident on your last visit. We hope you'll consider giving us a chance to show you what we can do sometime in the future. -Viva Bistro & Lounge
Christopher Collins's profile photo
Christopher Collins
2 months ago
Food was good but service needs to be a little better. Server kept forgetting to bring refills.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
While we're glad you enjoyed your food, Christopher, I'm sorry to hear our service distracted from that. We know we're better than this, and hope you'll give us a chance to show you that in the future. -Viva Bistro & Lounge
Christopher Bennett
a year ago
I have lived in the vicinity of this restaurant for more than two years and regretfully after the third time Viva messed up my take-out order they ruined my overall experience in recommending this food and or experience. First time I ordered food they didn't give me everything and I had to make a trip back - offered nothing in value! The second time I ordered the same item and everything that I was given before was not included, such as bread or salad even though I am told this would be included. Finally, the third time they gave me the wrong order, frustrated, the manager simply apologized and than stood there for a minute and said, "are we OK?" Really? There food, offering, and quality is not consistent. The management isn't creditable and simply not trained whether this is the manager's direct issue or the management's lack of selection or inexperience to staff two simple restaurant operations. I hope that this is concerning and is not a wake up call for already existing problems and will hopefully correct this now. May try one more time in two years or so,,, if still in operation.
• • •
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
We were disappointed to read about your three experiences getting takeout from us, Christoper. We know a little time has passed since you left your review, but it was important to us that we address your concerns. We agree with you: Your food should have been consistent, correct, and complete. We have made some positive progress in the year since you left your review, and we hope you'll give us another chance to get it right for you. -Viva Bistro & Lounge
Nicholas Yeager's profile photo
Nicholas Yeager
2 years ago
Viva Bistro is a great restaurant in Reading, PA. They have a wide variety of selections to choose from and they always prepare there food to perfection. Viva is a great restaurant for a night out or for a celebration where you invite the whole family. They are able to accommodate any occasion.
ajay benno's profile photo
ajay benno
2 years ago
Great food! Friendly staff and pretty quick serving times!!

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
Rachael Romig's profile photo

ViVA Bistro & Lounge hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.