Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Gibney's Pub
Pub
Today 11AM–3AM
1 follower|745,875 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
231 Peachtree Center Ave NE Atlanta, GA 30303
231 Peachtree Center Avenue NortheastUSGeorgiaAtlanta30303
(404) 688-0928gibneyspub.com
Pub, BarToday 11AM–3AM
Tuesday 11AM–3AMWednesday 11AM–3AMThursday 11AM–3AMFriday 11AM–3AMSaturday 5PM–3AMSunday ClosedMonday 11AM–3AM
Menu
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
55 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
18 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
8 reviews
British pub in the Peachtree Center Mall has drinks & bar bites, plus pool, shuffleboard & more.- Google
"Great atmosphere, food was good, friendly staff."
"Bartenders are a hoot, and the menu is average bar food, but nice."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
jremy7's profile photo
jremy7
3 weeks ago
Good fish & chips and a nice merlot. A tad noisy but it's to be expected in a pub. Service with a smile was prompt and responsive and received a nice tip. Second visit a few month later and the service is just as responsive and the food just as good!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
This is great to hear, Jeremy! It's awesome our team took good care of you. Come back and see us sometime! - John, Manager
Eric Johnson's profile photo
Eric Johnson
a month ago
This place is f***ing great! Great service awesome food! Friendly! I mean cool place!
Response from the owner - a month ago
We really appreciate it, Eric! I'm glad you had a great time and enjoyed your food. See you soon! - John, Manager
Thaddaeus Vick's profile photo
Thaddaeus Vick
3 months ago
I had the fish and chips, because that's what I always get in a pub-type restaurant I've never been in before, to establish a baseline. I've had a lot of different fish and chips, is what I'm saying. This was the most staggeringly bland and uninspired rendition I have ever encountered. Gorton's frozen fish filets out of a box would have been better. Still, the ambience is pleasant and amusing, the service was friendly, if not as fast as might have been expected, and the portion was large enough that I left about half of the fries on the plate, even though I went in hungry. Might be worth trying again to see if anything else on the menu is worth eating.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
It's a shame the fish and chips weren't your favorite, Thaddaeus. Bland food is not what we're about here, and it sounds like we may have had an off day. I'm sorry you left hungry -- that's never what I want to hear. We have plenty of other menu options, and I hope you stop in sometime to give something else a try. - John, Manager
Lindsay Jo's profile photo
Lindsay Jo
3 months ago
The food tasted amazing but our entire group was in the bathroom all night after eating here. I got hit especially hard and it was a terrible experience. Proceed with caution.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
I'm really sorry to hear this, Lindsay. Although there's no way of knowing, I'm sure this wasn't because of our restaurant. We strictly abide by all health standards, and cleanliness is extremely important to us. I'll look into the issue to make sure, but I want to apologize for any impression otherwise. - John, Manager
Maggie Smith's profile photo
Maggie Smith
3 months ago
I'm conflicted on this rating. As a pub with beer only, I enjoyed this place quite a lot. They had a list of local beers and I was able to expand my horizons. The food situation was odd, though and will not be for some diners. Be aware that you order beer at the bar or at the table, but you order food via a cafeteria style food counter. The food was good, but a little overpriced for food you stand to order and wait for before you sit. I cannot rate service as I was there during a convention. Service is bad everywhere due to the large numbers of people.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
I appreciate the feedback, Maggie. While I'm glad you got to try some different beers, it's a shame the food wasn't quite your favorite. We'll keep your thoughts in mind going forward. I hope you make it back again soon, even if for just a pint. - John, Manager
busiku hamainza's profile photo
busiku hamainza
2 weeks ago
Visiting from Zambia ....nice bar , I like the set up ...the bar lady was very helpful and friendly ....will probably try out the the food in a little while ...
Response from the owner - a week ago
I appreciate you stopping in while in town, Busiku! I'm glad our staff made you feel right at home. I hope you enjoyed your meal, too. If you're ever back in Atlanta, we'd love to see you again! - John, Manager
Ryan McKee's profile photo
Ryan McKee
2 months ago
Fake Irish joint. Ordered a half and half and they wanted to know what I wanted with the red bull.... one drink and out
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We never claimed to be an Irish pub, but we certainly love Irish pub food and beer, Ryan. While I know they're called half and half's in Ireland, if you had ordered a black and tan, our team would've been happy to serve one up for you. It's a shame you weren't impressed, though, and I hope you give us another shot sometime. - John, Manager
christy franklyn's profile photo
christy franklyn
8 months ago
I came in with my boyfriend and a few of his guy friends the other evening and had the total misfortune to be mocked and treated like a child when I had asked a few questions about the menu items buy a member of your team there named Misty. As she belittled me she kept looking to my man and friends for what I can only assume was the hope to make them laugh at my expense. The guys had already had a few beers so she was successful at getting her giggles out of the other guys but my guy was a little upset about the whole ordeal as am I. i just wanted to let you know why the 2 of us will not be back, maybe his buddy's might it seems that they have a better chance at a good night than we did. and its a shame I really did enjoy the seafood platter & hogwash hotlinks we shared:( Christy F.
• • •
Response from the owner - 8 months ago
It's terrible to think one of our staff would treat a guest this way, Christy. This kind of behavior is not up to the high standards we hold our staff to, and I'm sorry we made you feel otherwise. I can assure you this won't happen again. At the least, I'm happy you enjoyed the seafood platter and hotlinks. Hope to see you again sometime. - John, Manager

Stream

Gibney's Pub hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.