Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hyatt Regency Orange County
Luxury Hotel
72 followers|4,362,684 views
AboutPostsPhotosYouTube

Stream

 
We are thrilled that the United States has joined a growing list of countries that has legalized gay marriage. As a company committed to inclusion for all, we celebrate this historic occasion with our LGBT colleagues, guests, and allies, and are delighted that the lifelong commitments they make will finally receive equal respect and recognition. ‪#‎marriageequality http://bit.ly/1RNwHcb
1
Add a comment...
 
Treat Dad this #FathersDay to a cold beer from OC Brewhouse's Blizzard Beer system, maintaining brews at a chilly 29 degrees. Grab some bites of delicious dishes and watch sports for a special day where he will be able to do what he loves and look back on fondly. http://bit.ly/1GkNH9B
1
Add a comment...
 
Celebrate +Disneyland Resort 60th Anniversary Diamond Celebration in style by staying at Hyatt Regency Orange County. With suites designated just for kids, a shuttle to and from the park, and our on-site Disney Desk, we will help you with every step of your planning process to see all the magical events during this celebration! http://bit.ly/1E2aTCR
1
iKnowRepairs's profile photo
 
No place like Disney World
Add a comment...
 
Celebrate your once-in-a-lifetime wedding day at our Anaheim hotel. With special packages, innovative catering to fit all dietary concerns, and gorgeous venues, Hyatt Regency Orange County will make your day even more memorable! http://bit.ly/1DpPtof
1
Add a comment...
 
Long term stay guests can now enjoy the comforts of home at Hyatt Regency Orange County. With a full kitchen including dishes and cutlery, a washer/dryer, living room and dining table, you will feel like you never left your house in our new Apartment Suite. Please call our hotel today for more information! http://bit.ly/1E78gn3
1
Add a comment...
 
Hyatt Regency Orange County teamed up with Chef Bruno Serato from the Anaheim White House Restaurant in helping him serve his one-millionth meal to needy children on Tuesday (3/24/15) in the afternoon. Associates from the Hyatt helped feed approximately 350 local underprivileged children a meal of pasta, steak and veggies. The Hyatt Regency Orange County Associates put on aprons, pulled out their smiles and served these wonderful kids a great meal. It was a success! #inahyattworld
1
Add a comment...
 
Our hotel is perfect for groups! With 65,000 square feet of meeting space, plus complimentary standard Wi-Fi in guestrooms and public spaces and access to premium Internet service, your event attendees will be productive during and after the function. Submit an RFP today! http://bit.ly/1CncBSo
1
Add a comment...
 
We are excited to announce we were just welcomed into the +TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Hall of Fame! For 5 years straight, Hyatt Regency Orange County has won the Certificate of Excellence award by consistently receiving great reviews through TripAdvisor. Come check us out for yourself! http://bit.ly/1E78gn3
1
Add a comment...
 
Meetings in Anaheim, CA just got a little sweeter with Hyatt Regency Orange County's Pick Your Perks Promotion! When you book your meeting this year and have it by the end of next year, we will give you 3 extra perks just for choosing our Orange County meeting venues. See which perks you can choose from. http://bit.ly/1A0zFXU
1
Add a comment...
 
Attending the +Disneyland Resort Diamond Celebration 24-Hour Kickoff? For 24 hours straight on May 22-23rd, you can experience amazing Disney entertainment and surprises. Spend even more time in the park the next day and stay in Hyatt Regency Orange County's 1 Bedroom King Suite to rest up. Plan your fun getaway weekend today! http://bit.ly/1E2en8B
1
Add a comment...
 
Suites are on sale at Hyatt Regency Orange County! We're offering 50% off an upgrade to our family-friendly suites, so bring your spouse and kids to enjoy Anaheim, Disneyland and other fun attractions in the area this spring. http://bit.ly/1BNcQkH
1
Add a comment...
 
Hosting an event can be stressful, and Hyatt Regency Orange County understands wholeheartedly. That's why we're dedicated to making sure every detail of your benefit, dance, cocktail party, what have you is perfect. Our staff executes flawlessly and within your budget, so plan your next Anaheim event at our hotel! http://bit.ly/1BNb3fe
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
11999 Harbor Blvd Garden Grove, CA 92840
11999 Harbor BoulevardUSCaliforniaGarden Grove92840
Luxury Hotel
Enjoy a family getaway at the Hyatt Regency Orange County. Conveniently located in Anaheim, our hotel is a spectacular resort destination for families, business travelers, and vacationers alike
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Make a Reservation
4-star hotel
$169
Book at Hyatt.com
More
Booking links sponsored. $198 incl taxes & fees
Write a review
Review Summary
4.0
68 reviews
5 star
34 reviews
4 star
17 reviews
3 star
4 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
6 reviews
High-end hotel with 2 outdoor pools, a restaurant and a brewpub, plus free shuttles to Disneyland®.- Google
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
steve justice
a week ago
High expectations for what turned out to be an extremely low class hotel! They should change the name to Horrible Regency! It would suit the image of the hotel better! Management here is too cowardly to respond to their former customers who had horrible experiences!!! This hotel provided my family with the worst vacation ever! I would have given the Hyatt negative stars if it would have allowed me to! The Hyatt Orange County will not provide a safe and fun family environment, it will only bring you stress, agitation, and anxiety! Bring your boxing gloves because you will literally need them when you are physically confronted and harassed by the angry and overly aggressive valet staff! They are pushy, rude, and will try to intimidate you! And forget about the management.....They do not care!! My family stayed here for over a week and were instantly and continually harassed and stalked by an angry valet. We could not walk or drive by the hotel lobby and valet area without getting dirty looks and stare downs from the valet! It was as if he wanted to fight in the back alley or something! During our entire vacation, I was constantly on the defensive making sure this valet did not attempt something..... Even with my children around! It didn't stop him the first time, so why would it be different any other time? The only time we were safe from this nonsense was when we were away from the Hyatt!! No, management did nothing to address the safety issues my family was facing, and we had to tolerate the angry valet throughout our entire stay. It was only the last two days that the valet was placed on leave for his actions and behavior since he readily admitted that he was holding a grudge against my family!! The only thing the Hyatt did to remedy the problem was to send a box of candy to our room and comp our parking fees.....how about protecting the interest of the paying customers and their children!!!! Forget about management too! They will sarcastically dismiss your concerns as if they are not legitimate! I had to address this problem multiple times with no resolve from the Hyatt!! I have never experienced a more unprofessional and dysfunctional hotel as the Hyatt Orange County! It is definitely not what I imagined the standard of the Hyatt to be, and honestly I can say my family would have been safer staying at a local truck stop, sleeping in our car! At least I wouldn't have had to worry about any attacks or retaliation from an angry staff member....what a joke!!! I have had to pursue this through the better business bureau since the Hyatt management has ignored my concerns and dismissed my complaint as irrelevant! In Fact, the Hyatt is so unprofessional, they ignored the complaint with the Better Business Bureau and are pretending it never happened!! Do not stay at this hotel unless you enjoy agitation and confrontation!!!! The owner has responded to other horrible experiences but is too cowardly to address a serious issue that happened to my family!!! Shame on the Hyatt for allowing their guests to be harassed and threatened!!! I'm glad that there will be negative marks against this place for good!!!!
• • •
Lorna McArthur
a month ago
i asked for a quiet room and got just that. I also got a room which apparently caters for people with allergies, no feather pillows and an air purifier. Overall the hotel was adequate and fairly typical. The décor in my room was somewhat drab and is rather dated and the whole hotel could do with a facelift in my opinion - others may think differently. There are not enough elevators to cope with high volumes but again this is typical of most big hotels. The staff were unerringly pleasant and helpful. The conference facilities were good, and the chairs comfortable - a big factor when you have to sit in them for 10 hours a day!! Overall an OK experience and close to Disneyworld for those who care.
• • •
alysyn middleton
3 weeks ago
We came here on a business trip and everyone was so kind to us. David V was amazing and he made sure we had everything we needed. Thank you for making our stay so memorable!
Peter Webster's profile photo
Peter Webster
7 months ago
An amazing oasis that's very close to Disney sans the inconsiderate mob. Gotta love Hyatt. The gold standard for a relaxing hotel experience. They have shuttles to Disney or you can catch the Anaheim Resort Transit (ART) across the street. Pools, basketball, tennis courts and an awesome Italian restaurant. Nuff said.
John McDuffie's profile photo
John McDuffie
4 weeks ago
I am currently staying for 5 nights and am on night 4. Each night we've come across an issue with the hotel. Issues and all are normal things to happen especially in a hotel but it seems to never stop here with the Hyatt. First the pricing was incorrect from the original quote, they charge $24 a day for parking after stating it was part of the hotel stay, there is a 14.5% hidden city tax per day that was left out when I asked for a total with taxes when I first booked. The other main issues have come from the restaurant and bar in the hotel. We were harassed by the bar manager for my girlfriend's ID the first night due to a crack in it. We were told we couldn't return to drink anymore after the first night. We had the papers showing we ordered her a new one but it was being mailed. This was straightened out but then as of last night we finally decided to go back to the bar and the same bar manager screwed up. He charged my bank account multiple times with $100 bills, locking that extra money up. Finally as of 2 hours ago we were woke up from a flood of water pouring from the ceiling. We were moved but it was another thing just to add on to an already shitty stay. Some things of course can't be helped but others can. Overall the hotel is beautiful but too many problems. There was even more day to day issues such as pool closings and the air not working in the hotel room. Along with one small hot tub for such a big hotel. Definitely not something you'd expect from a $200 a night stay. I would recommend finding a different hotel in the area if looking.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 weeks ago
We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feedback. We are glad that our VIP Manager was able to speak with you during your visit and we were able to provide you with compensation due to our shortcomings. We strive to provide authentic hospitality and we missed our chance while you were here. We hope that we get another opportunity to provide you with the service that we are known for during your next visit to the area.
Ruth Ortiz's profile photo
Ruth Ortiz
a month ago
Love place. I live in Los Angeles, went to a conference for 2 days, I got there, wow!! luxury, big place, great atmosphere, customer service is great!! also, you get wifi anywhere. the restaurants are great. Morning, they have a buffet! love it, will come back again. The rooms are great, great sheets and pillows.
Elizabeth Kraterfield's profile photo
Elizabeth Kraterfield
3 months ago
I had a business seminar in the hotel so I decided to stay onsite. The overall feel is clean but when you get down to the details they fail: 1. Booked a King room....when I asked the receptionist for the room I book I was told I would have to pay more then the price the hotel originally quoted. 2. TV in room, several channels where broken and had no sound and/or video 3. Ice machine was broken had to walk up to a different floor 4. hair dryer in room was broken and didn't blow air and then started SMOKING! 5. Deli says its open until 8pm but at 7pm they had no food left. 6. Room service uses "sustainable" disposable packaging, i'm pretty sure that it would be more sustainable to use regular plates instead of creating more landfill waste, especially since they have to come back to the room anyway to pick up the glassware.
• • •
Joshua Snow
3 months ago
If as a four plus star hotel you can't keep your gourmet restaurant open on a very busy weekend that I am sure that they knew was coming at least month before then you don't deserve any of your stars. I mean come on I am setting in a high end Italian place ordering the same food as the hotel bar. WTF!!! Not to mention that the wait staff seams to have lost their minds.