Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
The Crossings Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
127,084 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
1414 Eastport Dr Grand Rapids, MI 49508
1414 Eastport DriveUSMichiganGrand Rapids49508
(616) 698-8666edwardrose.com
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 4:00 pmSunday Closed

A beautiful apartment community that residents truly feel comfortable calling home. There's a washer and dryer in every apartment. The kitchen is spacious and includes a breakfast bar and dishwasher. Each floor plan has a walk-in closet and central air conditioning. Two bedroom apartments provide the option of a second bathroom. Third-floor apartments have a cathedral ceiling with a distinctive half-round window crowning the balcony door.

Please contact us or visit soon--we'd love the opportunity to show you around!

Google+ URL
Your Activity
Write a review
Review Summary
3.7
15 reviews
5 star
6 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Great apartment complex great staff great management."
"But really, it is not bad at all living on the top floor!"
"The added bonus of having your own washer and dryer and heat included is..."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Upload public photo
All reviews
Lorraine Woodward's profile photo
Lorraine Woodward
3 months ago
I have lived here for six years now. Washer/dryer right in the apartment is awesome; staff is relatively responsive; pool is a plus, clubhouse is really nice and renting it (the clubhouse, that is) is affordable. I should say also that the Internet choices are awful. Their internal Internet is unreliable (think "unplug and reboot" a few times a week), and AT&T will send you invitations to sign up for Uverse even though the phone wiring in most of the apartments is not equipped for it. The AT&T DSL was good when I had it, but I'm reluctant to go back to it because I know they (AT&T) are going to start investing less in DSL as they push Uverse. They are always tweaking the rules and the leasing terms. You can't get much better at this price, mainly because of the washer/dryer and the location. However, the price keeps creeping up...
• • •
Zac Czuhai
a month ago
I have lived in this complex for 2 months now and I'm already moving. There is no security nor any surveillance anywhere on the premises. The apartments are not in the greatest neighborhood so prepare for your stuff to be stolen/vandalized. The complex will do nothing for you other than tell you that it's not their problem. The appliances are a joke as well. The dishwasher seems to spray a little warm water around, so nothing is ever clean, or remotely dry when you take it out. I would not suggest moving here. I think I'd rather live with my parents than at this place.
• • •
Hannah Halcomb's profile photo
Hannah Halcomb
5 months ago
Nice reasonable priced apartment, but staff is very large and doesn't return phone calls well.
ForThe GyalDem's profile photo
ForThe GyalDem
11 months ago
We lived there for a year. and we LOVED IT!!! great apartment complex great staff great management.
Robert M Worth Jr's profile photo
Robert M Worth Jr
3 months ago
I've been here 18 years in the same apartment location. Wonderful. While I'm not liking the winters, this management keeps the walks clean multiple times a day for the handicap who live here as well as for others. They are always maintaining something either painting, new roofing, high speed deck washes, cracked windows, torn screens, whatever needs fixing it gets done promptly. Even removing those huge icicles which form in the winter months. Grounds always are manicured giving the look of a country club setting yet the cost to live here is quite reasonable. Many social security recipients live in the complex and thus receive a nice discount which helps greatly.
• • •
Justin Jewell
10 months ago
We have been living at the Crossings Apartments for four months now. The staff has been pleasant and always takes care of any issues/questions ASAP. We enjoy living here. The scenery is beautiful and it's surprisingly quiet, even though it's an apartment complex and our apartment is right next to the highway. The only downfall is the internet. It can be slow and gets disconnected several times a week (you are required to use their internet). Overall, so far so good! Cannot find anywhere better for this price.
• • •
Becky Broersma's profile photo
Becky Broersma
a year ago
Super happy living at The Crossings! I rent a top floor apartment and it is nice and quiet (of course you will hear some noise now and again, expect that living in an apartment complex... but really, it is not bad at all living on the top floor!!) and the space is just great! Spacious rooms with big closets with great built-ins, tons of natural light, super clean upon move-in and they do an awesome job keeping up with snow removal. (Winter of 2013-2014.... TONS of snow this winter and they are on top of it!) Office staff is great... the office manager Rebecca is super nice to work with. The added bonus of having your own washer and dryer and heat included is the icing on the cake here.
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
I don't often write on these online ratings, but I wanted to speak up for this apartment complex. :) I have had only great experiences. The staff are friendly, the apartment is nice, and the basic cable package lets me get just the basic channels (maybe 12, which is fine because I don't watch t.v. often anymore) and internet that is very high speed and dependable for about 30 bucks a month wrapped up in my rent. The grounds are kept up exceedingly well (clean, with sprinklers, etc.), and yes, you can hear your neighbor's footsteps, so get a 3rd floor apartment if that's a huge deal to you. For me, I don't mind hearing other people around. :)
• • •

Stream

The Crossings Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.