Cover photo
Verified local business
Game Over Videogames
Video Game Store
Today 11AM–8PM
10 followers|623,356 views


Game Over Videogames

Shared publicly  - 
B-B, Corners Shopping Center, 3005 S Lamar Blvd #105, Austin, TX 78704
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
Corners Shopping Center 3005 S Lamar Blvd B-105B Austin, TX 78704
3005 South Lamar Boulevard B-105BUSTexasAustin78704
Video Game Store, GamesToday 11AM–8PM
Friday 11AM–8PMSaturday 11AM–8PMSunday 12–7PMMonday 11AM–8PMTuesday 11AM–8PMWednesday 11AM–8PMThursday 11AM–8PM
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
36 reviews
5 star
29 reviews
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
No reviews
2 star
No reviews
1 star
3 reviews
"Extremely nice and helpful staff, great selection and and pretty good prices"
"Love this store...the manager makes the experience so much better."
"Gamestop has a much better return policy."
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Xavier Martinez's profile photo
Xavier Martinez
4 months ago
Excellent place to find what you need. I have been going to this store for about the past 4 1/2 years . Great selection of games and customer service. As a loyal customer I've even told family and friends about this place and I've even taken some of them there. Today I will be going back to pick up a game I have on hold and buying some other things.
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for the kind review and for spreading the word about Game Over Videogames. Come back soon and happy gaming.
Manish Chacko's profile photo
Manish Chacko
a month ago
Bought an Xbox one controller. Asked the clerk if we could bring it back if it didn't work for a refund? He said I had 30 days. Next day, we show up for a refund (we couldn't get it working) and his co-worker says the store policy is no refunds! WTF? He lied to me or, he said it in such a way that led me to believe I would get my money back. Never shopping here again! Stay away! Gamestop has a much better return policy. Actually, they have a return policy!! On top of the "No Refund" policy, their prices are much higher than Gamestop-I'd rather drive the extra 5 miles than shop here again!
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We apologize for your inconvenience. Our return policy is for defective items only. We will gladly replace any defective items with a working one. The controller you returned was tested and was fully functional. Despite the controller not being defective, we still gave you full credit on your store account that you can use at any Game Over Videogames store at your convenience. Thank you for your feedback
Andrew Balch's profile photo
Andrew Balch
a week ago
All the games and gear you could ask for to satiate your retro geekery! I don't go to this location very often (It's furthest from me.), but the staff here are great! I have been pointed in the right direction or to one of their other stores for items on multiple occasions.
Sarah Walbert's profile photo
Sarah Walbert
4 months ago
What a great place! They have everything from Atari to Imports & shirts to old console accessories, not to mention a plethora of games & very helpful folks! It's awesome that you can order from their online stores too!
Response from the owner - 4 months ago
Thanks for the review. We hope to see you back soon. Happy gaming.
Derek Presti's profile photo
Derek Presti
a month ago
Great staff, and really good selection. They are always willing to help us find exactly what we need. Andy was very helpful!!
Response from the owner - a month ago
Thanks for the review. Customer service is a top priority at Game Over Videogame so it's great to read about your experience. Happy gaming and come back soon.
Agoogle User's profile photo
Agoogle User
a month ago
Waited in line this morning to get a console, only to be skipped over and have other people taken care of. Once I was able to tell them what I wanted, they gave the console, that I waited patiently in line for, to someone behind me (And grabbed a few more things for him then checked out). I dont know what was up with that, but being treated like an inconvenience then have to feel grateful for being offered a beat-up, clapped out, yellowed console had me upset. GameOver isn't bad, but having some garbage employees will make you think twice about coming back. I DON'T RECOMMEND COMING HERE! Check out the other locations.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
We apologize for your inconvenience. We only had two SNES available during the Black Friday sale and both had a bit of superficial damage and some "yellowing." This is typical for many Nintendo consoles of the era due to the plastic Nintendo chose to use for their consoles. The consoles were tested and worked. It was not the intention of the employee to skip over you if that was the case. Black Friday can be hectic for both customers and staff so we understand your frustration. We hope you reconsider visiting this location in the future. Black Friday is not indicative of the everyday excellent customer service you'll get at Game Over Videogames. Thank you for your feedback.
Gus Niendorff's profile photo
Gus Niendorff
2 weeks ago
Extremely nice and helpful staff, great selection and and pretty good prices
Response from the owner - 2 weeks ago
Thanks for this review too! Come back soon.
Mare Bear's profile photo
Mare Bear
6 months ago
Such a great store. I went in just to take a peek at the selection, had a nice conversion with the store clerk about games, and ended up buying some items at the end! I will try to come back again next time I am in town.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thanks for the kind review. We hope to see you back soon. Happy gaming.