Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Doc Green’s Gourmet Salads & Grill
Salad Shop
Today 11AM–9PM
178,309 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
2022 Powers Ferry Rd SE #130 Atlanta, GA 30339
2022 Powers Ferry Road Southeast #130USGeorgiaAtlanta30339
(770) 953-3473docgreensalad.com
Salad Shop, Takeout Restaurant
Salad Shop
Takeout Restaurant
Sandwich Shop
Today 11AM–9PM
Tuesday 11AM–9PMWednesday 11AM–9PMThursday 11AM–9PMFriday 11AM–9PMSaturday 11AM–9PMSunday 12–6PMMonday 11AM–9PM
Menu
At Doc Green’s, we believe in variety, freshness and giving you the ability to be healthy as you wanna be. Whether you get one of our great wraps, sandwiches or create your own salad you are sure to be satisfied with your meal
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.3
32 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
7 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
4 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
"When they packed everything up the soup looked to be Chicken Tortilla soup."
"This Doc Green location is not as good as the Cobb Parkway location."
"This seems to me to be absolute laziness on the part of the staff."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Courtney Twitty's profile photo
Courtney Twitty
3 months ago
Decent salad, but over priced. 50 centers per extra topping after 5 toppings when you build your own salad is a joke, especially considering how little of each topping can even fit on a to go salad. And $4.50 for salmon on the salad is not too bad, BUT I was given like 3 ounces of salmon at best. So basically, it's not worth the money. Sorry.
Response from the owner - 2 months ago
We're so sorry to hear you weren't impressed with your salad, Courtney. We would never want you to leave our place dissatisfied in any way. We know you were bummed about having to pay for extra toppings, however, if you weren't happy with your build-your-own salad, we have many other signature salads on our menu we know you would love. That being said, we hope you reconsider and give us another try in the future. -Doc Green's Gourmet Salads & Grill
Susanne Farrington's profile photo
Susanne Farrington
5 months ago
Very upset with the service at this location. We called to order a delivery order at 11am, only to find out the driver wouldn't be available for an hour and 1/2. We decided to go and pickup our order. The lady took my order and said it would be 10 minutes. My colleague and I left to go pick up the order only to find the door locked. The lady came to the door and said "oh our computer is down and we don't know if we will open or not today" When I questioned her and said you just took a phone order from me, she repeated my name back and I said yes. She said "oh well we didn't know then it was down" then she shut the door and locked it back. Mind you it's now 11:20am at this point when they open at 11am. We then chose to go to Moe's next door. When we were leaving Moe's we saw there were people inside eating as we passed by!! This seems to me to be absolute laziness on the part of the staff. If you don't want to be in the service business and deal with people, then do everyone a favor and close your doors permanently!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
Susanne, we're so sorry we weren't able to prepare your order for you. Technology can be finicky, and it's unfortunate that it caused you to walk away with a negative impression of our business. We are under new management now, and are complete with new staff and kitchen enhancements. We've totally raised the bar -- you should experience quicker service times, the freshest ingredients, and a newly renovated restaurant interior. We would love to have you stop back by to evaluate our progress as a business. We truly want to give you the five-star experience you deserve. -Doc Green's Gourmet Salads & Grill
Ariel Carter's profile photo
Ariel Carter
7 months ago
3 stars but only because the staff was EXTREMELY accommodating!!! They didn't have any fried chicken as I initially ordered, so I settled for grilled. It was dry and hard. I had my salad remade twice and on the 3rd try I chose salmon. It hadn't arrived yet. Neither had my side of veggies and my kids are already done eating. I won't go into detail about every single issue. Let's just say that I'm thoroughly disappointed and will not visit this location EVER again. Ever!! I feel sorry for the two young men here. It's just them, and us!! I told them that they were not set up for success today and they agreed!
• • •
Kimberly G's profile photo
Kimberly G
a year ago
First of all, they cook behind the counter is putting fully boiled chicken breasts onto a grill to get the black line and tastes like boiled chicken. Absolutely no flavor. Too many cranberries, too much dressing, and the lettuce had sand in it. they have a Sign on the counter saying "please be patient we grill meat from scratch... yeah right you are putting boiled chicken on a grill right in front of your customers. And the place looked dirty I wonder what their health inspection code is.... go to Fresh to Order at cumberland mall, that that is fresh to order and good and actually cooked from scratch
• • •
Candice Calil's profile photo
Candice Calil
5 months ago
I LOVE THE SALMON PANINI .... BUT THE LAST TWO TIMES I HAVE VISITED THIS LOCATION... IT WAS A HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE.. LAST FRIDAY I WAS AT THE DOOR AT 11:15 AND THEY OPEN AT 11.. DOORS WERE LOCKED.. I RETURNED AT 11;30 AND THE STAFF WE SO RUDE AND UNPROFESSIONAL.. I RETURNED TODAY FOR LUNCH 02/18/2016 .. WHEN ASKED WHAT I WAS HAVING I ORDERED AND SPECIFICALLY INFORMED STAFF THAT I DID NOT WANT ONIONS....I RECEIVED ONIONS AND SALMON ON MY SANDWHICH NOTHING ELSE.. SO DISGUSTING .. I HAD RETURNED TO WORK BY THE TIME I CHECKED MY SANDWICH!!!!! WHAT A DISAPPOINTMENT!! SUCH A INCONVENIENCE !!!! I CALLED AND SPOKE TO MANAGER!!!! OF COURSE HE IS NEVER THERE!!!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
While we're so glad you love our salmon panini, Candice, we're concerned about your negative experience with our customer service. We assure you tardiness is not accepted around here and we'll look into why the doors weren't promptly opened at 11. As for your sandwich, it seems like we dropped the ball when it came to preparation. We would've gladly remade your sandwich if we had known a mistake had been made. We encourage you to always reach out if you ever have problems with your meal. We hope you consider stopping back by so we can show you the five-star experience you deserve. -Doc Green's Gourmet Salads & Grill
Stephanie Chumbley's profile photo
Stephanie Chumbley
6 months ago
This location has gone WAY down in service and quality of food. You can tell it has new owners with the quality of ingredients getting worse and the prices going up. They have even added very random items to the menu as "specials" such as noodle bowls and hibachi/grill options. I am extremely disappointed in the new ownership and probably wont be back after my visit today. I do not mind paying more for quality and fresh to order food, but I expect my money spent to reflect exactly that-quality and fresh.
• • •
Brandin canterbury's profile photo
Brandin canterbury
6 months ago
So our company has ordered from them a couple of times, every time we get our order in at the earliest 11AM (Because their site won't let us place a group order earlier than this) there's usually around 8 of us eating. Every time, it takes 2 hours to make 8 salads... We usually get our food delivered around 1PM. You can't call(they don't answer). And when we do get in touch with them they act like they don't care. We'll never order from them again.
• • •
Response from the owner - 3 months ago
We're really sorry to hear this, Brandin. We always hold ourselves to the highest customer service standards, but it seems like when it comes to getting your salads to you in a timely manner that we dropped the ball. We thank you for your candid feedback and hope you could give us another opportunity to show you our best. -Doc Green's Gourmet Salads & Grill
Michael Wise's profile photo
Michael Wise
8 months ago
Walkout. Place was almost empty with only one person in line in front of me. the guy making salads is chatting him up and taking forever. And instead of letting the guy go to the register and pay with another associate, he walks with him to continue his conversation. So there are two associates and one customer talking it up at the register . 5 minutes of waiting. Won't be back. Get some training.

Stream

Doc Green’s Gourmet Salads & Grill hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.