Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Chaya Venice
Japanese Restaurant$$
Today 6–11PM
1 follower|1,539,214 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
110 Navy St Los Angeles, CA 90291
110 Navy StreetUSCalifornia90291
(310) 396-1179thechaya.com
$$Japanese Restaurant, Asian Fusion Restaurant
Japanese Restaurant
Asian Fusion Restaurant
Asian Restaurant
Bar
French Restaurant
Sushi Restaurant
Today 6–11PM
Saturday 6–11PMSunday 6–10PMMonday 11:30AM–2:30PM, 6–10:30PMTuesday 11:30AM–2:30PM, 6–10:30PMWednesday 11:30AM–2:30PM, 6–10:30PMThursday 11:30AM–2:30PM, 6–10:30PMFriday 11:30AM–2:30PM, 6–11PM
Menu
Google+ URL

See inside

Panorama
Panorama
Panorama
Your Activity
Visit this place
Make a free reservation with OpenTable
Find a table
Write a review
Review Summary
3.8
73 reviews
5 star
21 reviews
4 star
31 reviews
3 star
13 reviews
2 star
3 reviews
1 star
5 reviews
Bustling, airy hot spot with bar scene & happy hours, crafting a menu of Asian-fusion fare & sushi.- Google
"The Spicy Shrimp Rolls & Korean BBQ is the best small dinner!"
"It has very reasonable prices and a nice atmosphere."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
People
Have them in circles
1 person
e Maximize's profile photo
All reviews
Johnny Wang's profile photo
Johnny Wang
a month ago
Chaya is Chaya is Chaya. I've been to several of them, up and down the West Coast now, and they're all pretty much the same: nice places to swing by for happy hour, a meal, or just late night drinks. The Venice location was no different in this respect, with my friends and I showing up after dinner so we could have a place to sit down and chat. We all stuck to a single (pricy) cocktail each, myself getting the Big Apple at $13. Not bad, but, having been exposed to much tastier, fancier, artisanal cocktails for the same price or less up in SF and Seattle, these drinks definitely ran on the expensive side: I suspect you're paying more for the environment than the drink and craft itself. So, as a local, or even an out-of-towner, it's an alright place to just chill and catch up with people. For someone who's actually looking for craft cocktails, there are definitely better places to go. ***Accessibility Info*** Venue - I didn't check out the entire venue, because it's quite large, but most, if not all, the seating I saw was accessible, with plenty of regular height tables, though with a mix of couch and removable chair seating. Bathroom - Didn't check them out.
• • •
Modell Bleu's profile photo
Modell Bleu
a month ago
Still incredible after all these years. I dined here a week after they opened and have been a steady follower since.
Veronica Gashu's profile photo
Veronica Gashu
12 months ago
It's awful. Super noisy and the food is bad... besides the fact that it gets cold to the table.To make a reservation they keep you waiting for hours over the phone. They might even charge you by mistake twice.
Winston BulldogRealtors's profile photo
Winston BulldogRealtors
a year ago
We had booked the company luncheon for 35 people at a cost of $2,500-3000 dollars. When we notice a 4 % service charge of 70 dollars we asked the catering manager to remove it She said no, that it was non-negotiable. . So we have canceled and will go either across the street at Areal (people have raved about it ) or Hal's Great cuisine is priceless but arrogance is not.
Molly Horn's profile photo
Molly Horn
3 months ago
Let me start by saying I never do this. But was compelled to write a review when my best friend and I could not stop discussing our experience at Chaya, even the next day. Service for us seemed forced. Our server was not as attentive to us as she clearly was to her other 5 tables. We ordered bread and got it at the tail of dinner. We said we wanted wine and then had to order from a food runner. We ordered the paella and wanted squid ink, forgot and the server automatically gave us saffron because most people prefer that. The manager sat at the bar talking to a young girl guest for about 15-20 minutes. We decided not to mention our experience because we figured he probably wouldn't care much. For what it was it was not terrible. I think I just expected more.
• • •
Kip Colbourne's profile photo
Kip Colbourne
6 months ago
I have been twice. The next time I visit Venice Beach, I will make sure to visit Chaya. The food and service is phenomenal.
Response from the owner - 6 months ago
Thank you so much for the great review, Kip! We can't wait to have you back in!
Trumal Darden's profile photo
Trumal Darden
a year ago
Is this my favorite place in the world! I wish they sold Sea Food with the rest of all the other great stuff on the menu. The Spicy Shrimp Rolls & Korean BBQ is the best small dinner! You have to try. Punkcali
Dean Phillips's profile photo
Dean Phillips
8 months ago
Usually crowded, so that in of itself tells you the food is good, the drinks are cold, and the atmosphere is fun.

Stream

Have them in circles
1 person
e Maximize's profile photo

Chaya Venice hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.