Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Las Mananitas Luxury Apartments
Apartment Building
75,222 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
6200 Montano Plaza Dr NW Albuquerque, NM 87120
6200 Montano Plaza Drive NorthwestUSNew MexicoAlbuquerque87120
(505) 898-4100lasmananitasapts.com
Apartment Building, Housing
Apartment Building
Housing
Private Housing
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
3.6
19 reviews
5 star
9 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
No reviews
1 star
6 reviews
"Amazing place, great energy and beautiful landscaping."
"Neighbor upstairs had a dog that barked all day to the point of exhaustion!"
"I needed to move to a 1 bedroom from a two bedroom it was no problem."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Michael Skroch's profile photo
Michael Skroch
4 months ago
This has a great place to live over the last six months. You'll find that for a small amount more that other apartments you can live in a secure and well-maintained property. Neighborhood and location is great. I've lived in Albuquerque for 30 years, so have some experience. Grounds keeping is resort-quality. The gated community and residents result in a more calm, behaved, and friendly community that other comparable nearby apartment properties. The maintenance crew has been very fast, responsive, and friendly fixing things that were not correct. Shane in the front office is great -- helpful and responsive. Some issues in pool and gates are addressed in reasonable time. Outstanding features with this property compared to other nearby gated communities is that they seem very energy efficient, well insulated -- lower cost to heat/cool. Heating is gas via hot water. I also prefer gas appliances that are here. Gate security here is as good as possible because they don't provide codes to residents, rather use a RF tag or guests have to call. This property also has larger bedrooms, which is nice but your preference in trading with common areas. Negatives compared to comparable properties is that no garage is included in rent ($100 for single garage) detached from apartment. If you don't need or want a garage, that may not matter.
• • •
Monica Torres's profile photo
Monica Torres
3 months ago
Staff was super attentive and polite! They would go out of their way to help me in more ways than one. I needed to move to a 1 bedroom from a two bedroom it was no problem. I did love this place it was beautiful and well kept! The only problem is how expensive it is, and with that you get your retired group of people that have all day to be in your business and complain. I really enjoyed my time at these apartments, and the staff answers all questions at the signing of the lease and everything was just as stated. My car was never broken into and the pools chemicals were always perfect.
• • •
Isabel Foster's profile photo
Isabel Foster
2 months ago
These aparments are beautiful and spacious. Everyone in the office is helpful, and the maintenance guys are quick and easy to deal with deffenetly worth every penny.
Mike Lesowski's profile photo
Mike Lesowski
8 months ago
Las Mañanitas has been a home away from home, facilities are clean, apartment was beautiful, and the staff was professional and very helpful. Go see Shane, the leasing agent, if you want a great experience!
Stephanie Eichelberger's profile photo
Stephanie Eichelberger
2 months ago
Living at Las Mananitas was overall a good experience. Landscaping and buildings were well maintained, staff was (mostly) friendly (Shane was by far our favorite!), and maintenance was quick. Earlier this year, our water heater broke. Not only did they have an entirely new water heater installed in less than 24 hours, but they also offered to let us use the model apartment to get a hot shower while they were doing repairs. We really enjoyed our first summer/year there, but this past summer, I'm not sure if management changed or what, but there just seemed to be a different crowd of tenants moving in. Some new staff members were rude as well. We were glad to be moving out when we did. Regardless, I recommend Las Mananitas. Definitely one of the better apartment complexes in ABQ from what I've seen.
• • •
Beast Melon's profile photo
Beast Melon
2 months ago
I lived there for a year. It was horrible we where on the second floor and there was a dog down stairs that you could hear playing with the owners. We complained about it once and they did not do anything about it. Then we went to the people downstairs and asked them to at least be a little more quiet. They did but then we decided that we wanted to move out and we moved our bookshelf and couch and there was black mold all over the wall, then we decided that we were going to get rid of that stuff and get new stuff. This apt complex caused a lot of problems. The staff and some of the people that live there are rude as well, there is not good security because my daughters scooter and her bike got stolen. And tell me she was not happy because she went with her dad over the summer and came back excited to go with a friend riding there bikes. On top of this our apartment got broken into and the people stole a tv, phone, tablet, and 2 laptops. So go live here if you want but I am butting this up as a result of what can happen if you live here.
• • •
ruth zam's profile photo
ruth zam
4 months ago
Think twice. Lived here for 6 months.Place LOOKS nice and the staff will be courteous until you have a problem. Very rude and dismissive. Two of the great reviews are from staff who do not live here but claim they do. {Shane} Gates inoperable on a consistant basis. My car has been broken into, Outside lighting is horrible. I dont mind paying high rent but give what you advertise. Dont rent a lower floor. You will hear everything. I even asked about that when I considered moving in. Shane reassured me that noise wouldnt be an issue. Not true. Neighbor upstairs had a dog that barked all day to the point of exhaustion! I am an animal lover, poor pup! Vandalism after hours in clubhouse area since ive been here. I really gave it my best shot here but any time an issue was raised, the staff could care less. They smile in your face and do nothing.The maintenance guys are great. They are working hard with what they have to deal with as far as the "LUXERY" THAT IS ADVERTISED. No luxery here. Cant judge a book by its cover. This is a sad story here.. The rest of the staff needs recurant classes on customer service ASAP! I do not recommend this place. Disappointed Yes, Renter beware. This review was written after months of trying to be couteous and work with the staff. Not off the cuff. A problem here or there is expected. Blatant disregard for your residents is unacceptable.
• • •
LIfe Guard's profile photo
LIfe Guard
a year ago
I moved here with my team and can't say enough about the staff, let alone the property. Amazing place, great energy and beautiful landscaping. The apartments are probably the biggest and most spacious in albuquerque. Don't bother checking out the other "Luxury" places, my team and I loved this place. -Isotope

Stream

Las Mananitas Luxury Apartments hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.