Profile cover photo
Profile photo
Tom Armour
183 followers -
wa4ta
wa4ta

183 followers
About
Tom's interests
View all
Tom's posts

Post has attachment
Feeling like winning $1.5B

what are the odds. Here is a simulator:
http://graphics.latimes.com/powerball-simulator/

Post has attachment
1st day commuting with a dash cam.  (time stamp is not set)

Post has attachment
Shelby Hamfeast
Photo

Post has attachment
Before and after pictures of fixing the hole in the drain pipe.

Can you guess which is before and after =(


I tried to put epoxy putty on it so we could at least use it while we are getting quotes.  it crumbled in my hand when I put a slight amount of pressure on it.
Photo
Photo
6/9/15
2 Photos - View album

Post has attachment
The day before Thanksgiving.  About 10" snow in Virginia.
Photo

Post has attachment
This is a 14 gauge antenna wire covered in snow.  Almost 3 inches in diameter.  I'm guessing it weighed about 1 lb every 10-14 inches.  It was 270' before it came down  
Photo

Post has attachment
Nice Android app. for Logbook of the World

Post has attachment
Just received my new Elecraft K3 kit SN:7999 
Now to build it!  It should take 10-20 hours to put it all together.  It looks like they sent me 1000 screws ... lol.  No soldering required though.
http://www.elecraft.com/index.htm
Photo

Post has attachment
Got this in the mail this week. =)
Photo

Post has attachment
Heathkit News!
In my e-mail this morning:

Dear Heathkit Insider,

...

Later this week there will be a special "Ask Me Anything" event on Reddit.com where a member of Heathkit's Board of Directors will be available for an hour to chat live and answer questions about our progress and plans. 

On Friday 20-Dec-2013 at 8pm EST / 5pm PST (which is Saturday 21-Dec 0100 UTC), please join us at
    http://www.reddit.com/user/HeathCompany/submitted
When the event starts, a link to it will appear at the top of that page.
Wait while more posts are being loaded