Profile cover photo
Profile photo
PeerCentered
9 followers -
PeerCentered is for and about peer writing tutors
PeerCentered is for and about peer writing tutors

9 followers
About
Communities and Collections
Posts

Post has attachment
Survey on the Initial Preparation/Training for Undergraduate Writing Consultants
Hello! We are two undergraduate writing consultants and a writing center
director at Carleton, a liberal-arts college in Northfield, Minnesota, and we
are reaching out to ask for your help.  We’re conducting a brief survey of
undergraduate writing consultan...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Live Discussion!
Wednesday, March 2, 2016 from 1:30 pm to 2:30 pm
Eastern Standard Time (12:30 pm Central; 11:30 am Mountain; 10:30 am Pacific; 18:30
UTC/GMT) the editors of the Dangling Modifier will lead a live online discussion
of writing center procedure, what makes a w...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Invitation to Participate in Research on the Working Conditions of Peer Tutors!
Peer tutors in writing are invited to participate in a research project that aims to investigate the working conditions of all non-tenure line, contingent college or university writing center workers or workers at similar kinds of centers (e.g. communicatio...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
IWCA MURIEL HARRIS OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD
CALL FOR NOMINATIONS Named after its first recipient and given at every other International
Writing Centers Association (IWCA) conference, the Muriel Harris Outstanding Service Award recognizes outstanding
service that has benefited the international writin...
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Our newish official logo
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
PhotoPhotoPhotoPhotoPhoto
PeerCentered Photo Album
10 Photos - View album
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Our "official" logo!
Photo
Add a comment...

Post has attachment
Add a comment...
Wait while more posts are being loaded