Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Monte Verde Apartments
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
2 followers|62,839 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos

Stream

Monte Verde Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
Start 2015 off fresh with these green cleaning and organizing tips!

Below are a few tips to spruce up your apartment for the new year. 

1) Go through cabinets, closets, and desks to find and recycle all unneeded paper products.
2) Feeling the burden of an overstuffed closet? Give your old clothes a second life; donate any unused clothing to Goodwill!
3) Recycle your electronic products. Most electronics stores will take your old or broken products and recycle them. Avoid tossing those in the trash!
4) Use eco-friendly cleaning supplies. Most stores carry a great selection of environmentally friendly cleaning products, pick some up on your next shopping trip. Or, better yet - make your own! Simple household items like baking soda and vinegar can be used for any number of jobs.
5) Freshen up! Simmering water, citrus peel, and fresh mint or basil will lighten up the air in your apartment without any added toxins from synthetic air-fresheners (and it will save you money as well!). Make sure you never leave your stove unattended. 

Why wait until spring, when cleaning can be this simple? Keeping it green will help your apartment stay healthy and toxin free. What are your favorite go-to green cleaning or organizing tips? Comment below to share your ideas!
1
Add a comment...

Monte Verde Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
3601 E McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85008
1
Add a comment...
Have them in circles
2 people
Cliff Hacker's profile photo
Antonio costa's profile photo

Monte Verde Apartments

Shared publicly  - 
 
3601 E McDowell Rd, Phoenix, AZ 85008
1
Add a comment...
Contact Information
Map of the business location
3601 E McDowell Rd Phoenix, AZ 85008
3601 East McDowell RoadUSArizonaPhoenix85008
(602) 283-5435monteverdephoenix.com
Apartment Building, Apartment Complex
Apartment Building
Apartment Complex
Apartment Rental Agency
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 10:00 am – 5:00 pm
Monte Verde Apartments, located in Phoenix, Arizona, combines the comforts of relaxed living and the convenience of location. Monte Verde Apartments fit every lifestyle. Exercise, relax, work from home... you can do it all at Monte Verde apartment homes. You'll find unparalleled perfection in the details of the quality, in the service you receive and in the life you will live! Come visit the finest apartments in Phoenix and see our apartment homes today. The Look, The Life, The Valley. Live it!

Our substantially sized apartments are available in a variety of floor plans including: 
  • studio
  • one bedroom
  • two bedroom
  • three bedroom
  • four bedroom
We also offer incredible features and amenities at your convenience:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Custom Cabinetry
  • Dishwasher
  • Energy Efficient Appliances
  • Private Balcony
  • Refrigerator
  • Stainless Appliances
  • Walk-in Closets
  • Parking
  • Clubhouse
  • Nearby Dog Park
  • Fitness Center
  • Gated Entrance
  • Garages Available
  • Online Rental Repayments
  • On-site Management Office
  • Pet Friendly
  • Swimming Pool
  • Spa/Hot Tub
  • WiFi available

Google+ URL
People
Have them in circles
2 people
Cliff Hacker's profile photo
Antonio costa's profile photo
Write a review
Review Summary
1.8
32 reviews
5 star
3 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
2 reviews
2 star
8 reviews
1 star
19 reviews
"The parking here is horrid and people will park in YOUR covered parking spot."
"The office staff literally has no idea what's going on."
3 reviewers
"I work from home and travel a lot for my job and this is the perfect location."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
p Jim
a week ago
I have lived here for 1 year. The others reviews cant be more then spot on. The office staff is horrible. They will tell you one thing and then when you go back they will tell you a different thing. ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS get everything in writing. Even if its just to pay your rent. Maintenance is a joke. They saw they come and fix things but they are always the same. Neighbors are heavy smokes both tobacco and weed. Loud at night into the early morning. Stay far away from here it is not worth the over price rent.
• • •
Ryan Sayre
a month ago
The 1 minute first impression from a overweight blonde behind a desk was a waste of time. I was looking for a studio and she had replied, "we don't have any available." I asked in what month one would be available. "we have no notices coming up." Sarcastically I said, "you have no apartments for the entire year of 2015?" "No." That's dumb.
jim sunny
a month ago
Terrible management, not a month go by without them making a mistake on the billing part. unbelievable, I can't even begin to say how badly managed this place is. Would NOT RECOMMEND this AT ALL!
Jason Jones
10 months ago
I have not even lived here and I wouldn't recommend the property at all. Last night my girlfriend and i went to the office at 5:30 to inquire about living here. The door was locked and a sign was posted saying they would return shortly. At 5:35 an office employee cracked the door and told myself and another man that was waiting that the office was not going to reopen until the morning. The man that was waiting with me was there to pay his rent. He was told that he couldn't pay it until the next day. I told the young man that I was there to get information about living there but that if I couldn't even depend on the office to remain open during the posted hours that I didn't think that this would be the place for me. He laughed and said "ok". I then told him that his customer service was horrible and that he wasn't a nice guy. He laughed, opened the door all the way and told me in a VERY sarcastic tone to "have a very blessed day" and to "enjoy this beautiful weather" (I was being rained on). I then told him to go f himself and began to walk away. He then came out of the building, got in my face and told me to "get off my property before he called the police". Perhaps I lost my temper in telling him to go F himself but he was extremely sarcastic and incredibly rude to begin with. I will be calling their corporate offices today.
• • •
Brad Lewis's profile photo
Brad Lewis
3 months ago
**WARNING** DO NOT MOVE HERE! I have lived here for 4 months now and have had nothing but trouble here. The day I moved in, it was 112 degrees outside, and the A/C was not working. It was 107 inside my apartment. It had not been cleaned AT ALL. There was dried cockroach poop all over EVERY wall inside the unit. Both bathroom faucets were leaking gallons of water a day, and were covered in grime and filth. There were termite tunnels popping out of the master bathroom walls on ALL sides. The window screens were all torn up, and did not provide the function they were supposed to. The exhaust fan under the microwave was so full of roach crap, it sprayed it out towards you when you turned it on. Multiple closet doors in the bedrooms were either damaged, or missing altogether. So, you might say that is what maintenance is for, right? WRONG, not at Monte Verde. Maintenance here is just for playing speed-racer on their golf carts, and parking them in your assigned space. Instead of fixing the problems courteously and promptly, the snotty girls would rather argue with you, belittle you, and threaten you. I guess I am just lucky they allowed me to live in their apartment community, and I should just deal with noise, filth, and incompetence. To add to your expected experience if you are dumb enough to rent here, you get to smell cigarettes and pot everywhere you walk, step in giant piles of dog crap, and have to listen to loud leaf blowers almost every morning at 7am. I really don't get the leaf blowers, since the property has so few trees. I almost think they do that just to torture their residents so they are too tired to realize what a disgusting place they live in. I just had my garbage disposal (which was filthy the day I moved in) go out, leaving bits of food and standing water in my sink. I complained about it yesterday to the assistant manager Yavira and was promised it would be fixed then. No call and no show. I then call today and get another snotty girl to tell me that they didn't have a maintenance guy today, and would have to wait 2 more days. My place now smells like a sewer, and I can't use my kitchen. In closing, you would be better off living in a rent-by-the-week motel, than living in this hellhole. Rent here at your own risk.
• • •
Jaren Foote
8 months ago
DO NOT MOVE HERE! Everyone is loud as hell and has no common sense. First week here, gun shots were fired at 3am, a group of thugs were yelling at each other and having a fist fight from 1am-4am, and thugs were playing music loud as crap at the pool (which is in the middle of everyones places) while smoking weed and yelling. Smells like weed or cigarettes everywhere you go and everyone has loud, untrained dogs that just leave crap everywhere. Oh and not to mention the gates they have here, 90% of us do not even have a gate opener to get into our own place. Do not even try to get anything fixed by the repair men either. They will just say everything is fine. Everything that could go wrong, went wrong. STAY AWAY!
• • •
Micah Steiner's profile photo
Micah Steiner
10 months ago
I am still currently living here and I can easily say that i will not be renewing my lease. First off, when i took a tour of the place, they showed me what my floor plan will look like. After i signed the lease, they ended up putting me in a totally different floor plan that was significantly smaller than the one they had showed me and excused it as "the name of the floor plan is the same, but the sizes vary"... 100+ sqft is a huge vary. The parking here is horrid and people will park in YOUR covered parking spot... getting it towed is a pain in the ass and usually never works. My friend left the trash out front of the door for 30 minutes (till i got home) and they were going to fine us, Yet they look the other way when the neighbors are smoking weed and hotbox the hallway every night... Not a safe environment (but i knew that going in). Kids run wild around here, dog crap everywhere. You also get a different rent due every month. I payed the rent they posted on my online portal and then got a late notice saying that i owed differently.... I went in to pay the difference and management apologized for "having retards that dont know how to add up rent properly)... I cant wait to move, but i have till the end of December :(
• • •
Adam Leon's profile photo
Adam Leon
12 months ago
Wouldn't even give it a one star, but in order to leave a comment, you have to leave a rating. This property is a joke. The management is a joke. The mickey mouse club maintenance is a joke. In most places you get what you paid for, but that is not the case. This place has to have some sort of section 8, refugee automatic lease, because these dirty, disgusting people, who bring bed bugs, and roaches with them seem to enjoy living here. The trash is out of control. There should be some sort of law, to how many people can live in an apartment, cause I saw over 12 people in a 4 bedroom go out for the day, and they all live in one apartment. Roaches have no fear in living here. They seem to hang out, and have dinner with people on a regular basis. We have taped up our outlets, and even had a chemical high by spraying our own roach spray. Whatever water and soap Burns pest control uses, it doesn't help with the infestation. The management seems to come to work hung over, or high because they cant remember what they told you two days ago. If you like it in the ass, live here. Rent is never what they say, especially when they have control of the "water bill".
• • •