Profile

Cover photo
Verified local business
Hamptons of Cloverlane
Apartment Building
Today 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
238,465 views
AboutPostsPhotosVideos
Contact Information
Map of the business location
4685 Hunt Club Dr Ypsilanti, MI 48197
4685 Hunt Club DriveUSMichiganYpsilanti48197
Apartment BuildingToday 9:00 am – 6:00 pm
Monday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmTuesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmWednesday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmThursday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmFriday 9:00 am – 6:00 pmSaturday 10:00 am – 5:00 pmSunday 12:00 – 5:00 pm
Google+ URL

Street View

Panorama
Write a review
Review Summary
2.6
17 reviews
5 star
1 review
4 star
4 reviews
3 star
3 reviews
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
7 reviews
"We love the location!"
"I would never recommend this apartment complex to anyone."
Photos
Scrapbook photo 2
Scrapbook photo 3
Scrapbook photo 4
Scrapbook photo 5
Scrapbook photo 6
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
ivy walker's profile photo
ivy walker
3 weeks ago
I have moved here since the management has taken over. I have no problems with the community. The staff that works here are helpful and friendly, They have community events every month that my family enjoys. My only issue here would be maintenance. I have never lived anywhere where the maintenance takes so long to handle issues. I used to same day or at least next day turn around.... that does not happen here. I have two friends that live here that have the same issues. I've had more than a few things break more than a few times here and it is very frustrating. If it weren't for maintenance I'd give a higher score. But its safe, not AT ALL ghetto and people are friendly but to themselves.
• • •
Kaley Misiuk
a year ago
Neighbors are doing drugs in their apartment and the shared hallways will smell of weed. It will then come up through all the ducts and smell in our apartment. I told the office they said people are allowed to smoke in the apartment. There is nothing they can do. The neighbors has had the cops called on them multiple times. Yet this place wants to raise rent every chance. It is not getting any nicer. Raising the rent will push lower income individuals out but it will also push grad students out and young professionals. Don't get me wrong the girls at the office are very nice. No problem with them or the maintenance. All the issue have been from management. When I signed the lease I stated my husband and I work opposite shifts and i wanted everything to be covered so on move in day I could come and grab the key and be set. That did not happen they said he didn't sign papers and it needed to be done together when days before I asked for everything. They also tried to charge us the wrong rent price. So they had to make a new lease for more signing.....where we had to both be present. So I had to take my truck load of stuff and park it at work (i work afternoons in the hospital) because they couldn't figure their stuff out. Then we resigned for three months to cover our wedding and house search. Again more issues. They undercharged us and we paid and they copied our checks and accepted them. Then they called me while at work and said we owe them $300 by tomorrow or we will be receiving the eviction notice. I contacted legal service at my current job to look over the contracted. What I'm trying to say is things are okay. The doors to the shared hallways slam and shake your whole apartment. They want to up the rent every time you sign but comparable to whats around it is not worth it. Double check everything when signing lease. Like i said the girls at the office are great very nice. It just seems to be the management. I have lived in many apartment for school. I have never had these issue anywhere else. Also if you want to break a lease .....good luck. Hopefully the new owners will be a lot better. I would not recommend this place on the fact that they while try to get more out of you every chance they can get!
• • •
Terry Theisen's profile photo
Terry Theisen
a year ago
The apartments are under new ownership. Parking is terrible, even if you rent a carport, it doesn't mean someone else won't park in your spot for you. They are having problem with their suppliers so things aren't getting fixed in a timely manner. On my last lease, on my wat out of here. Old Management is the New Management,
A Google User
4 years ago
Apartments are pretty nice, but the maintenance department is TERRIBLE! We had numerous problems with an apartment that was supposed to be "move in ready." I also agree with jmf04 about the charges upon moving out. I scrubbed/vacuumed/cleaned our apartment before we moved out, but we will still charged over $200 in "cleaning fees." We moved out of state so it wasn't worth it to go back and fight it. I also has several instances of the maintenance department entering our apartment when I had NOT given them permission to do so. It is very creepy to come home to someone in your apartment that was not supposed to be there, I almost called the police until I realized who it was.
• • •
Kelsey Lademan
5 months ago
I will make sure to rate this apartment complex once I move in, however, I have been working with the Hamptons of Cloverlane the past few months and wanted to review their service thus far. My boyfriend and were looking to move to the area and this place seemed like the best fit for us: close to my work, near I94 for his commute, and very close to Ann Arbor. We love the location! As for the service, being that my boyfriend and I are both work 15+ hour work days we have limited time to make arrangements and plans. The Hamptons of Cloverlane was able to correspond with both of us, be reasonable and flexible with our schedule when it came to reserving our apartment for the right price, and have been very flexible in attending to both of our schedules when we've wanted to see a model and our own apartment. My experience so far has been wonderful. They have truly made the process of moving from 4 different locations into one a smooth and relaxing one. Thank you. Hamptons!
• • •
Rikka Bos's profile photo
Rikka Bos
11 months ago
I moved into my apartment late May of this year (2014). Almost immediately I discovered parking is a nightmare and that trash is left strewn across the lawn. Within weeks the light in my kitchen detached from the ceiling; the bathroom tub faucet began leaking, and water began leaking from the bathroom ceiling fan (!!). I pay over $1,100 a month (plus utilities) for a small two bedroom which, to me, warrants a nicer living situation than what I find myself in. I will NOT be renewing my lease next spring.
• • •
A Google User
3 years ago
This place turned ghetto pretty quickly. People who constantly blast their car stereos and entertainment center sound systems started moving in, and management did absolutely nothing about it, so the culture of the community completely changed. The crazy thing about this is the fact that the lease and community handbook specifically gives management the right to fine tenants for noise violations, and even go so far as to say noise violations "WILL" result in fines, but they still don't do anything about it. If you happen to move into a building that has even a single loud tenant (which is pretty likely nowadays), you're going to be hearing excess noise ad nauseum. And if not, you can still prepare to enjoy bass from tenant vehicles so loud you will actually FEEL it while sitting on your couch, trying to fall asleep at night, etc. Enjoy!
• • •
A Google User
4 years ago
I would never recommend this apartment complex to anyone. Rent is extremely high, you are billed extra for various charges the complex should include in rent, and their "move out check list" requirements are absolutely ridiculous. We consistently had problems, maintenance would come promptly but our various issues were only temporarily "corrected" for a short period of time then would occur again. We did not have hot water for more than 10 minutes from December-March (when we finally moved out) maintenance was called over 12 times about the issue. This was the WORST apartment I have ever resided in. After such a horrible experience, on top of that without notice we were billed various cleaning charges when the apartment was spotless upon departure.
• • •

Stream

Hamptons of Cloverlane hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.