Cover photo
Verified local business
RSVP Hand Car Wash & Detailing Service
Car Detailing Service
Today 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Contact Information
Map of the business location
930 Malone St Houston, TX 77007
930 Malone StreetUSTexasHouston77007
Car Detailing Service, Auto Dent Removal Service
Car Detailing Service
Auto Dent Removal Service
Car Service
Car Wash
Today 8:00 am – 8:00 pm
Monday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmTuesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmWednesday 8:00 am – 8:00 pmThursday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmFriday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmSaturday 8:00 am – 9:00 pmSunday 9:00 am – 7:00 pm
We are a hand car wash located in the Rice Military area, very convenient, lots of deals and best of all, a clean car! Come on by.
Google+ URL

Street View

Write a review
Review Summary
41 reviews
5 star
18 reviews
4 star
No reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
6 reviews
1 star
15 reviews
"Not my thing, so ruined my enjoyment of a nice clean car."
"If I wanted it perfect, I needed to buy the detail package."
"Horrible Customer Service!"
Scrapbook photo 2
Upload public photo
Your Activity
All reviews
Kim Hinojosa
3 weeks ago
Best Car Wash in Houston! Wow!!! They had a food truck outside with cold pressed juices and delicious brunch tacos that I was able to enjoy while I waited on my car. The dog there was extremely friendly and they vibe was great. There was music playing outside and a shaded waiting area. They offer bikes to take out on Washington Ave. I was impressed! My car looked and smelt amazing! I won't go anywhere else!
Response from the owner - a week ago
Kim, Thanks for the feedback, I am glad that your car washing experience was exactly what is was supposed to be, relaxing and enjoyable! On your next trip to see us, take 15% off any service of your choice.
Natalia W
a week ago
Starbucks Violators! We used to get our cars washed here all the time, until today, when I forgot our fresh and full Starbucks iced teas in the car. I noticed right away and went back to get them out of the car, and when I walk up what do I see? The guy who takes your order and drives your car up the line for washing chugging my drink... Gross, unhygienic, never coming back again. Don't leave your valuables or drinks in your car. What was he going to do? Leave half of it for me to finish? Nasty!!!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Natalia, I am very sorry to hear this. I would be very upset if I saw this as well, because you expect your car to be washed and what was left inside to stay there. I would like to replace these drinks for you, if you go back up to RSVP Hand Car Wash and let them know, we will give you cash for the price of 2 Venti Iced Teas, just ask for an even $10.00. Have a great day and again I am deeply sorry about this situation and we expect to see you back at the car wash!
Cara Gabris's profile photo
Cara Gabris
2 weeks ago
I did the groupon for the car detailing. My car looks SO nice. They did an excellent job. They told me ahead of time that it would be a 4-6 hour job and I got a call back in a little under 4 hours that it was ready. Through the whole process everyone was very nice and provided excellent customer service. I am very pleased with the overall service here.
Response from the owner - a week ago
Cara, Customers are the heart of our business and I am so happy to hear that we did an excellent job on your car. When you return please take 15% off any service of your choice!
christopher clyburn
3 months ago
Terrible! Was told my hand wash and wax would take 1hr. Came back after one hour and they had not started... Came back an hour later and they had just finished "washing" the car. I didn't have time to wait another hour, so I said I wanted a refund for the wax (only pay for the wash). When they were done with my car, I walked over and the wheels, rear bumper and front end were filthy. I grabbed a couple of clean towels and a spray bottle and started cleaning by myself (no worker offered to help). I spoke to the "manager" and was told that I bought the deluxe car wash... If I wanted it perfect, I needed to buy the detail package.
• • •
Response from the owner - a month ago
Hi Christopher, We are extremely sorry you were not satisfied with your experience at RSVP Hand Car Wash. We pride ourselves on punctuality and leaving vehicles better than how they came in, obviously I can see that is not what happened in this situation and we understand your frustration. I would like to rectify this by offering you a free wash and wax. If you contact the new General Manager Ulisses at (713) 663-7787, he will take care of this for you. Again I am sorry that this has been a difficult experience for you and hopefully we can move forward from it.
Marlene Lorenzo
a week ago
Pleasantly surprised! I am an RSVP believer! I was hesitant at first due to the reviews, but the fact that the owner reads these comments and tries to rectify any inconveniences sold me. Upon arriving and selecting a detail package, i now realize the dedication this car wash has for its customers. The staff and services were beyond par and the best part was that i could walk across the street and eat at El Tiempo. I try not to believe everything on the web unless i experience it. Keep up the great work guys!
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Marlene, Thank you for trusting RSVP Hand Car Wash to clean your car. Customers are the backbone of our business, and when I read reviews like yours, it really proves we are doing what we should, cleaning cars to perfection and satisfying customers. When we see you again, please take 15% off any service of your choice!
Paula Regan's profile photo
Paula Regan
in the last week
I have been going to RSVP Hand Car Wash for a while now and I love how fresh and clean my car is when its done. They let me drop my car off in the morning and call me when its ready so I don't have to make an actual appointment. I live in the neighborhood so super easy to drop off and walk home. Highly Recommended!
Kunal Patel
a week ago
The only reason I still go there is the service I receive from krystal. She remembers me by name knows me by name and I feel welcome there. I am a member here and have been for atleast 3 years or so I can't exactly remember. When I 1st started coming here about 3 years ago to wash my car I was amazed beyond belief if how clean my car was even when I got the basic wash. That motivated me to become a member. I also recommended my mom and my sister to become a member. Well as time has progressed the washing of the car which is what this business is about, has gotten worse and worse. As this started happening my mom and my sister canceled their membership. Well I stuck around because the manager there who of course no longer is there told me that she was getting the staff to pay more attention and let me know that she would take care of problems as they occurred. She quit then another manager who was there maybe less then a month quit. So today I go there to clean my car and of course when It was done as usual the car had water spots, the car still had bug splatter on the front end. My windows still have streaks which is annoying when you drive. The attendant was there as I was getting my car and was willing to correct those things but I already waited long enough and had to get back to work. So I thought I am a member I'll just come back tommorow. I shouldnt have to do that. It could be worse but I pay every month and sometimes I only come once a month so the least they could do is make sure the car is perfectly clean. They need to go back to the what it was 2 years ago. I used to recommend this place to everyone I knew and now I would never make that mistake.
• • •
Response from the owner - a week ago
Kunal, I want to sincerely apologize for the service you have experienced at RSVP Hand Car Wash. You are exactly right, you should not have to come back, your car should be done right the first time on each occasion. Kunal I want you to have a clean car exactly as you envision, would you mind coming back in for a VIP detail on us? You are a valued customer of RSVP Hand Car Wash and have referred friends and family to us which is extremely appreciated. When you return please check in at the front office or call us at 713-663-7787 for us to take care of your detail. Thank you again for your repeat business and I am confident we can move forward from this.
Colette Breshears's profile photo
Colette Breshears
3 months ago
Not super enthused about the wait time for my detail - amd when it was finally done, they had slathered armor-all all over the inside, so it was super slick. Not my thing, so ruined my enjoyment of a nice clean car. They did do a good job getting the dirt out, though.
Response from the owner - a month ago
Colette, I wanted to thank you for trusting RSVP for your car washing needs and apologize for the experience not being exactly what you hoped for. I am sorry that the armoral was a bit too heavy and so we would like to treat your car to a free Basic wash at your convenience. When you get the chance, give our new General Manager Ulisses a call at (713)663-7787 and your car wash will be taken care of. Thank you again for your business and I am positive we can move forward from this with you having a nice clean car.


RSVP Hand Car Wash & Detailing Service hasn't shared anything with you.

People are more likely to share with you if you add them to your circles.